We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sort it out before you lose it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Sentido is a adult only extension to the Lykia World resort and no expense has been spared. The rooms are of a very high standard, linen changed regularly and drinks fridge topped up daily. Indeed, walking round the whole complex was a most pleasant experience with beautiful gardens, fantastic "Kids Paradise", three hole par three golf course, eighteen [yes that's 18] tennis courts that seem to appear at every turn and all with the most remarkable backdrop. The beach sunbeds had 3" mattresses [very comfortable] and turquoise water coves to cool off around the resort.

The only issue we had during a most enjoyable trip was the new restaurant, the design of which embraces the most panoramic views, especially at sunset.
However, nowhere in this new build was there a warm plate and the buffet food was presented on open display units with no cover to retain heat which rendered the food unedible. The restaurant manager is well aware of the problem and could only empathise and repeat "I know ma'am I know ma'am" when challenged about the oversight in this design.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a side sea view. On arrival we could see the sea but only from over the roof of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank silverfox123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, General Manager at SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for your comments & impressions about our hotel. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay and liked the whole complex with rooms, outdoor areas & the nature.

Due to the capacity of the hotel, thinking about the hugeness and due to the experiences we have had for years we wanted to rebuilt a big main restaurant using the plus of the turquoise beach, breeze and the location. However as you have mentioned we may have few little problems by the operation side of it. In years we have tried other solutions to prevent the heat, flies ect. With a capacity of 2000 keeping the food covered at all times is not possible. When you keep it guests open it or complain that they can not see the food.
Please make sure that we take all the actions for hygienic and quality standards especially on July & August we pay more attention. But we will definitely discuss about it and try to fing more solutions; thank you very much.

In your next visit, please try our Turkish, Italian, Teppanyaki, Sushi, Far Eastern, Steak & Fish restaurants and keep witnessing one of the world`s most stunningly beautiful sunsets from different points and keep enjoying the stunning Lykian day & nights.

Looking forward to seeing & welcoming you again

With our warm & kind regards

Mehmet BİÇER
General Manager
Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Sentido for 10 nights in May. The refurbishment of the rooms and restaraunts is excellent, though some communal parts of the hotel look a little dated. After looking at pictures of the whole ( adult/family) resort they have improved the bars and beach areas to a high standard.
We preferred the family side for entertainment and the pool area through the day, adult side said16+, not 60+, poor cabaret singers and karaoke! Family side provided a variety of shows to a very high standard, then more if you wanted it in the main bar area.Numerous daytime activities for all ages ranging from rock climbing to Pilates.
Not many children at the time we stayed, however as the week progressed to half term the resort became busier with children not really a problem more the parents screaming at them to stop running and squirting water at other guests! Being over 16 we had the option of the stunning adult only infinity pool on the family side or the adult only complex.
There is plenty of accessibility for wheelchairs, though the complex is hilly there are lifts and ramps everywhere and there is a bus every 15 mins which goes round the resort.
The food is excellent, plenty choice and plenty chefs cooking fresh, though some of the options on the warmer a could have been hotter.
1st trip to Turkey and was blown away, the world is too big to visit the same place twice but would definitely return. Would get a taxi transfer next time, 2hrs 15 going and 2hrs 30 returning and would probably stay on the family side as it's cheaper and adults can use the facilities in both hotels.
And a final note, look at the pictures on trip advisor and youtube as the Thomas Cook website just doesn't do it justice.....a beautiful place.

Room Tip: To avoid bar noise at night ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nufmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, General Manager at SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your valuable impressions about our hotel. Since our aim is to exceed our guests’ expectations, your precious comments are so valuable for us & all that you have shared will be very useful for the other visitors to come.

On behalf of the staff & management we would like to thank you & congratulate you for choosing Turkey & our hotel for your holiday.

As you have mentioned Sentido Hotel is a +16 adult side with a concept of silence & relaxation. Therefore Sentido side has limited activities & entertainment programme comparing to Liberty side however Sentido guests are entitled to use the both facilities.
We give so much importance to our animation activities & entertainment program.
We have a rich activity programme for all ages that you may choose among.

We also give our guests the weekly programme in all languages upon check-in but we have discovered that many guests do not look and pay attention much to those information sheet therefore we have new info boards (about 50) that are hanged around the hotel in many specific locations for all the guest to become more aware about the activities.

In your next visit, after dinner, please do not forget to take a walk on our new pedestrian road by the beach inhaling the sound & the smell of the waves and to enjoy your favorite cocktail by the Liberty Beach Bar by the magnificent view.

We are very happy that you will be our repeat guest.
Looking forward to seeing & welcoming you soon.
With our warm & kind regards

Mehmet BİÇER
General Manager
Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a beautiful Hotel situated on a wooded hillside a few kms from Olu Deniz centre.
The Hotel was originally larger but has been divided into two Hotels the Sentido being adults only and the Lykia World next door family orientated. Although we could visit the bars and restaurant next door the little ankle biters weren't allowed to cross the bridge into the Sentido. The Hotel is all inclusive with a Buffet selection in the main restaurant. There are specialised restaurants where you pay extra but the food was so good with different themes each day so we didn't bother. There are several pools and a small beach area ( larger if you go to Lykia World ) with more than enough padded loungers to go around. If you get too hot there are double recliners and hammock situated in various locations under the cool palm trees in the woods.
If you want to get to Olu Deniz town it is necessary to take a cab as the Dolmus service doesn't operate to the Hotel cost is about EUR9 each way. Alternatively if you go to the Water Sports Centre you can be taken over to the Blue Lagoon by Speedboat. It costs a bit more but if you're lucky Tanner will let you have a drive .
All the staff were brilliant but a special mention to Tanner and his speedboat and Mehmet ( a Jeff Goldblum lookalike ) in the Beach side bar for his very generous measures.
One complaint however although the temperature hit 30C each day and not much cooler overnight the management decided not to switch the air condition on yet.
However If you're planning a trip to this Hotel you are in for a wonderfull time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HarlowBully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 28.04.14 to 12.05.14. After the first week we were congratulating ourselves on having picked another great hotel from the description and information available. Good rooms, really good buffet, high standards of hygiene and cleanliness, good service and, above all, peace and quiet for a relaxing holiday.

Unfortunately, the second week was severely marred as, out of the blue, signs went up telling us that for 5 days it was Fitness Week. It appears this is organized and marketed by a German company although the activities are open to all, on a pay per session basis. I've put up a couple of photos to show the extensive programme of events. I learnt during that 5 days, that aerobics not only requires a loud musical accompaniment but also a man on a microphone whooping everyone up and assorted yee-ha's, clapping along with the music and applause from the participants. The first day was appalling and I believe several people including myself complained. I initially spoke to my Thomas Cook rep and he clearly had not been told anything about Fitness Week and had to go and ask at reception to find out about it. Well, TC can't say they don't know in future as, at the end of the holiday, I gave the rep full information about the Fitness Week and how it had spoilt our holiday.

In fairness to the hotel, they handled the complaint as well they possibly could, taking various steps to reduce the noise level. Perhaps they will argue that the steps they took were adequate to ensure that everyone was satisfied. I can only say that I still found the noise level to be irritating and intrusive. For example, even round what is called the Relaxation Pool, I found that at times during the entire week I could hear the aerobics noise over my own Ipod headphones. I told the hotel manager what I thought, towards the end of the week, so this review should not come as a surprise to him.

I believe there are two such German events each year and one or two English organised ones.

I've tried to be fair to the hotel by basing the various rating boxes on what we would have thought if the Fitness Week had not happened whilst we were there.

So, the bottom line is - would I go back? And the answer is - only if I was guaranteed that there was not going to be such an event while I was there. Of course, if you want a high energy, activity and fitness break and don't want peace and quiet then find out the Fitness Week dates and this may well be just the place for you.

Room Tip: Get one facing away from reception and the sister hotel for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaspode60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Myself and my partner have just returned from a wonderful ten day break staying at the Sentido Lykia Resort and Spa in Olu Deniz. We booked this last minute and was pleasantly suprised. The hotel is spotlessly clean, our room was lovely and quiet - we were overlooking the forest area which was tranquil and away from the noise of the pool/bar area. The reception staff were welcoming however not many seemed to be able to speak fluent English which could be frustrating at times. We experienced a turkish bath and massages at the Spa which were lovely and relaxing although a little costly. There was a large variety in food options, something to suit everyone although at times the food could be slightly undercooked and a little cold. We dined in both the adults only restaurant and also the Liberty hotel restaurants. Both were nice although lots of wasps and mosquitos tended to join us for evening meal! The beach area was nice and relaxing although the sea was extremely cold and rocky. Towards the end of the holiday the resort was getting fairly busy and seemed to be taken over by russian's and also businessmen who were there for a conference. I would definitely recommend Fetiyhe day market, good fun haggling the prices of goods. We also went to Fetiyhe night bizare, the excursion was run by Thomas Cook, we were taken to a sunglass shop, turkish delight factory and a gold centre which was a bit of a disapointment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just returned from a lovely relaxing week. The hotel has been recently refurbished and it shows. Its lovely and clean and the majority of staff are friendly and helpful. The welcome we got wasn't very 'welcoming' and after 2 hour coach drive from the airport we had wondered if we were at the correct place as there didn't seem to be any signs that this was our hotel. We had booked twin bedrooms and were shown to double rooms. When we complained we were initially told that all the bedrooms were doubles and that we had no option. After a while we were shown to twin rooms (albeit one double bed and one single bed) which were tastefully appointed, lovely shower room and toilet and plenty of fresh towels. Unfortunately, our balconies didn't get any sun at all and our 'washing' didn't dry even after being outside for 2 days! The grounds were generally beautiful and well looked after. There were plenty of loungers, by the pools, in the gardens and by the beach. There were also some double loungers in the woods which would be welcome from the heat in mid summer. Towels readily available in several locations and you were encouraged to use as many as you required. The bars were very accommodating, cocktails made freshly and water given freely. The food was freshly made by several chefs - something different every evening, although the majority of the food was the same. Even so, there was plenty to choose from which served many different tastes - from the boring to the adventurous! The hotel is less than a 10 minute taxi ride to Olu Deniz (around 40 lira for a return trip), worth a visit for shopping and bars if that's your sort of thing! I would recommend this hotel - especially as it is an adult only hotel - no noisy children and we didn't experience any noise from the neighbouring hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We've just returned from a week at this hotel and generally it was really good but with a few things that just let it down a bit. Let's get the bad bits out of the way first...

The noise from next door. From around 8pm every evening, the peace was shattered (especially if you're having dinner on the terrace) as ridiculously loud thumping music spilled though from the family hotel's evening entertainment. It really spoiled the atmosphere and the serenity and there was no escape.

Similarly, on most nights in the adult hotel, there was musical entertainment at the pool bar. We were sold the holiday on the premise that there was no entertainment (that's what we wanted - peace and quiet) and were really disappointed to have to put up with this on most nights (we had one evening of respite). To make it worse, it's the same acts appearing for several nights...with the same sets...and same songs. It was embarrassing and cheesy but the old folk seemed to enjoy it. The main problem was that there was no alternative bar to go to in the evening to escape either within the hotel (there WERE other bars but none of them were open at night) or outwith the hotel as it's quite isolated so you would have to get taxis into OluDeniz (which looked worse than even the family side of the hotel - all neon signs and full English breakfasts). We ended up having to just go to our balcony having persuaded the pool bar manager to let us take our glasses of wine away with us.

During the day, if you were on the side of the adult hotel that's closest to the family hotel, you could clearly hear kids screaming too, so if you want peace, stick to the opposite side of the adult hotel. It's large enough to be able to get far away from the tantrums and mayhem of children

Yes, the adults-only part and the family part are separate and it's meant to be the case that the guests from the adults side are allowed to use the facilities on the family side but not vice versa. However, there's nothing stopping people from the family side coming across to the adults side (which we saw them do regularly) - just a wee sign saying 'over 16s only'. There are no wristbands or anything like that so no way of telling which hotel people are staying in.

Overall, we were lucky that the place was relatively quiet as it wasn't high season meaning there was always space round the pool(s) and on the beach and while mealtimes were busy, there was no real queueing time. I think it would be pretty unbearable in high season when the place is full. Don't take it for granted that you'll be able to use all the facilities - for example, there are a large number of tennis courts but they were all fully booked by a large group of (rather obnoxious and braying- especially at mealtimes or at the pool bar in the evenings) people on a tennis holiday. Apparently next week they're also all booked up by a Russian group on a tennis holiday too. One of the fellow guests we spoke too happened to be a tennis coach at home so she quite fancied a game or two at the hotel but couldn't get a court.

The majority of the staff were absolutely brilliant - so efficient and helpful (particularly the cheeky chappy Hamil at pool bar). The reception staff were sometimes not very smiley and because we didn't want to do it immediately on arrival (we had been at the airport for 5am and didn't get to the hotel until 4.30pm so we just wanted to get to our rooms), we weren't given a tour/instructions/maps/timetables etc like everyone else was. When we asked for timetables, we discovered that some of the listings weren't up to date (said snack time finished at 5.30 but actually finished at 5pm) and we generally just found our own way around the hotel by going exploring.

The hotel itself is really nice following the recent refurbishment - the rooms are lovely, everywhere is nice and clean, the grounds and gardens are very well kept. Little touches are so handy like there's no need for an adapter plug as they have a UK plug socket at the dressing table. Also, they provide separate shampoo and conditioner (as well as body lotion, shower gel, soap, cotton buds and pads, shoe horn, sewing kit, shoe polish, robes and slippers). There's also no need to take beach towels as they're provided too.

There's a great choice of food in the buffet restaurant (so much so that we didn't bother trying the A La Carte restaurants) and the manager Yamer and his staff clearly worked very hard to keep everything ticking over. There was a bit of an issue with wasps on the terrace but that's not exactly the staff's fault!

The area around the hotel couldn't be more beautiful - the views of the mountains and the crystal blue waters are stunning. We did the trip around to the Blue Lagoon. The Lagoon itself was a little disappointing with loud people all around (not helped by the echoey cliffs), cigarette butts on the beach (which is stoney so take shoes you can enter the water with as it's sore under foot) which you don't expect when you pay L7 pp to enter then L7 per lounger and L7 per umbrella but the best part of it is that we took a private speedboat (from the watersports guys at the hotel) there and back which was great fun and only 5 euros more than taking the shuttle with everyone else (shuttle= E15 per person, shuttle = E50 return).

We did a couple of excursions (through the Rep at the hotel rather than the cheaper versions booked in town - primarily to save the hassle of taxis to town etc). The Hidden Treasures one was great and our guide, a really smart local guy called Morat, was so knowledgeable and friendly. To begin with we all though it had been a mistake to book it and it'd be hideous (a day on a packed bus, starting at a carpet factory!) but we couldn't have been more wrong - it was excellent value for money (£35 each then they reduced the price and gave us £10 refund each) but the Rep who sold it was quite vague to the point that they said we'd be back around 5 or 6pm but we didn't return until after 9pm. We also did the Fethiye by Night trip - at only £6 per person it's much cheaper than getting a cab there and back but the trade off is that they make you go to three shops ( an optician, a sweet shop and a gold shop - where you get given the hard sell)before letting you loose and it was just really awkward and we spent most of the time standing outside.

Overall, we were very happy with our relaxing week here and loved this beautiful area of Turkey. If they could just iron out the evening noise / entertainment / alternative areas in the evening at the hotel, it'd be perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lassycomehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
1.5 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,596 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sertil Hotel
Sertil Hotel
#1 of 121 in Oludeniz
541 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
11.3 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa

Address: Kidrak Mevkii, 2-A, Oludeniz 48330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £151 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by pine forests, Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa has a seafront location. The property offers a 750-metre-long sand and pebble beach, 19 swimming pools, a 3-hole golf course, and spa facilities. The spacious rooms of Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa offer sea, pool or garden views. All rooms include satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar and free Wi-Fi. There is also a balcony in each room. Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa has 9 restaurants serving selected dishes from international cuisine. You can enjoy Italian and Far East cuisine, or seafood at the a la carte restaurants. There are also 10 bars, 2 cafes and a wine house on site. You can enjoy the outdoor, indoor, heated or adult-only pools. The spa centre offers hammams and a range of massages. Water sports facilities and a fitness centre are also available. Oludeniz Beach is 3 km from the property. Dalaman Airport is 71 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing