We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Greenland(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
741
147
35
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
147
35
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomas cookt bone steaka la carte restaurantsmain restauranttennis courtsinfinity poolnext yearliberty lykiaturkish restaurantturkeytennis holidayblue buddhamarina restaurantsister hotelmini barbeach barside sea view
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have visited Lykia World 6 times since 2010 and we were a little worried how the changes to Sentido would effect our holiday experience as we loved Lykia as it was.
We found that all the very best that Lykia had was still there and the hotel had raised everything else up to the very best standard.

I could only compare the new hotel to the Thomson flagship Sensatori range but the Sentido offers so much more. The rooms are bigger and higher standard than the Senastori hotels we have stopped in.

There is a huge variation of food available. It's very high standard and very well presented

The hotel is now all inclusive for drinks and a wide range is offered, although we stuck to the Efis beer and white wine which we really enjoyed.

The rooms, the restaurants the pools and in fact everywhere was spotless. The gardens and landscaped areas were beauiful.

The hotel staff, some who have been there for many years and some new are all very attentive, friendly, very well trained and happy in there work.

The entertainment is very good and there was something for all tastes.

One of the main reasons we have returned to this hotel is the beautiful scenery, we never tire of watching the sun set over the mountains whilst having our evening meal, it is so relaxing.

The management have put so much thought and effort into getting everything just right. We met the General Manager twice on our visit whilst he moved around the hotel checking that guests were getting the best possible holiday. We have never met a manager with so much passion to make sure everything is 100%. (Thank you so much Memhet).

There is so much that this hotel offers. We have already booked to return in twelve weeks.

Room Tip: The basic rooms are excellent but the suites are out of this world. The Plasma satalite TV in our bedroom was behind the 6ft x 5ft dressing table mirror and could only be seen when turned on.There is mood lighting and a double whirlpool bath.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank b12ywe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, General Manager at SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for all that you have shared; I am so happy to know you in private knowing that you are coming back in 12 weeks. We try to do our best and will continue to work hard to exceed our guests’ expectations. It will always be our first priority as management.

In your next visit, please try our Turkish, Italian, Teppanyaki, Sushi, Far Eastern, Steak & Fish restaurants and keep witnessing one of the world`s most stunningly beautiful sunsets, drinking your special cocktails by the beach bar enjoying the lovely Lykian summernights.

Looking forward to seeing & welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Mehmet BİÇER
General Manager
gm@libertyhotelslykia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just spent two lovely weeks here, the resort is one of the best we have been to, check in was smooth and efficient, our suite was always well maintained and everywhere was squeaky clean. The staff are always very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Not sure how full the hotel was but there was always somewhere quiet to sunbathe. The restaurants gave a fantastic selection and we did try out the Al la carte ones, we found the steak house was a tad pricey but the food was worth it. The buffet was good enough to eat in every night although if you were super fussy the food could of been a little warmer under the lamps. We only saw one family venture through to the adults only in the two weeks and they were soon ushered back to the family end! Try the paragliding if you are brave enough - its awesome!

Room Tip: All of the rooms offer beautiful views of the sea, mountains or gardens - all lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oloren1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, General Manager at SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions & comments especially on food & about our hotel. Since our aim is to exceed our guests’ expectations, your precious comments are so valuable for us.

On behalf of the staff & management we would like to thank you & congratulate you for choosing the +16 Sentido Liberty Lykia Resort & Spa that possesses a wealth of options.

As a food lover, we suggest you to try our Turkish & Fish restaurant in your next visit. Thank you for informing us about the temperature of the steak, we will be more careful on that.

We are so happy that you had the chance to inhale the beauty of this unique location via paragliding. It is indeed one of the things that have to be done once in a lifetime. Next time do not miss the scuba diving, you will also love it !

Looking forward to seeing & welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Mehmet BİÇER
General Manager
Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice enough hotel clean food lovely but don't think it was anything special for price payed and let down by little niggles having to ask every day for coffee and milk for room after housekeeping had been in room also in a ten day stay saw children and their parents nearly every day in adult section they are going to have serious problems during main school holidays if this is not sorted two family's lying on sun beds playing table tennis and a man who was staying in family section using washer and dryer over in adult section why did we bother paying all that money to have stay in an adult only hotel think a child catcher needs to be employed

Room Tip: No rooms have a clear sea view so paying extra is waste of money
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sand62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, General Manager at SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Merhaba (Hello ),

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday.

Our thoughts about your review:

We refresh our tea/coffee set-up and our minibars daily according to number of pax staying in the room. Also we refresh them again with pleasure if any needs.
Your complain about the children at adults only areas is a very big surprise for us. Rarely our guest who stays at Liberty Hotels Lykia side come the visit Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa but, we are all warning them and ask them to leave adults only areas if they are with their children.
We will be always careful about children at adults only areas and we would like to thank you about your warning.
We have rate categories like garden view , sea side view etc according to the room views.
We would like to thank you again about your warnings and we would like to welcome you again at the Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa.

Mehmet BİÇER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Sentido is a adult only extension to the Lykia World resort and no expense has been spared. The rooms are of a very high standard, linen changed regularly and drinks fridge topped up daily. Indeed, walking round the whole complex was a most pleasant experience with beautiful gardens, fantastic "Kids Paradise", three hole par three golf course, eighteen [yes that's 18] tennis courts that seem to appear at every turn and all with the most remarkable backdrop. The beach sunbeds had 3" mattresses [very comfortable] and turquoise water coves to cool off around the resort.

The only issue we had during a most enjoyable trip was the new restaurant, the design of which embraces the most panoramic views, especially at sunset.
However, nowhere in this new build was there a warm plate and the buffet food was presented on open display units with no cover to retain heat which rendered the food unedible. The restaurant manager is well aware of the problem and could only empathise and repeat "I know ma'am I know ma'am" when challenged about the oversight in this design.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a side sea view. On arrival we could see the sea but only from over the roof of the indoor pool. However, didn't use the balcony very much anyway.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank silverfox123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, General Manager at SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for your comments & impressions about our hotel. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay and liked the whole complex with rooms, outdoor areas & the nature.

Due to the capacity of the hotel, thinking about the hugeness and due to the experiences we have had for years we wanted to rebuilt a big main restaurant using the plus of the turquoise beach, breeze and the location. However as you have mentioned we may have few little problems by the operation side of it. In years we have tried other solutions to prevent the heat, flies ect. With a capacity of 2000 keeping the food covered at all times is not possible. When you keep it guests open it or complain that they can not see the food.
Please make sure that we take all the actions for hygienic and quality standards especially on July & August we pay more attention. But we will definitely discuss about it and try to fing more solutions; thank you very much.

In your next visit, please try our Turkish, Italian, Teppanyaki, Sushi, Far Eastern, Steak & Fish restaurants and keep witnessing one of the world`s most stunningly beautiful sunsets from different points and keep enjoying the stunning Lykian day & nights.

Looking forward to seeing & welcoming you again

With our warm & kind regards

Mehmet BİÇER
General Manager
Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Sentido for 10 nights in May. The refurbishment of the rooms and restaraunts is excellent, though some communal parts of the hotel look a little dated. After looking at pictures of the whole ( adult/family) resort they have improved the bars and beach areas to a high standard.
We preferred the family side for entertainment and the pool area through the day, adult side said16+, not 60+, poor cabaret singers and karaoke! Family side provided a variety of shows to a very high standard, then more if you wanted it in the main bar area.Numerous daytime activities for all ages ranging from rock climbing to Pilates.
Not many children at the time we stayed, however as the week progressed to half term the resort became busier with children not really a problem more the parents screaming at them to stop running and squirting water at other guests! Being over 16 we had the option of the stunning adult only infinity pool on the family side or the adult only complex.
There is plenty of accessibility for wheelchairs, though the complex is hilly there are lifts and ramps everywhere and there is a bus every 15 mins which goes round the resort.
The food is excellent, plenty choice and plenty chefs cooking fresh, though some of the options on the warmer a could have been hotter.
1st trip to Turkey and was blown away, the world is too big to visit the same place twice but would definitely return. Would get a taxi transfer next time, 2hrs 15 going and 2hrs 30 returning and would probably stay on the family side as it's cheaper and adults can use the facilities in both hotels.
And a final note, look at the pictures on trip advisor and youtube as the Thomas Cook website just doesn't do it justice.....a beautiful place.

Room Tip: To avoid bar noise at night ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nufmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, General Manager at SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your valuable impressions about our hotel. Since our aim is to exceed our guests’ expectations, your precious comments are so valuable for us & all that you have shared will be very useful for the other visitors to come.

On behalf of the staff & management we would like to thank you & congratulate you for choosing Turkey & our hotel for your holiday.

As you have mentioned Sentido Hotel is a +16 adult side with a concept of silence & relaxation. Therefore Sentido side has limited activities & entertainment programme comparing to Liberty side however Sentido guests are entitled to use the both facilities.
We give so much importance to our animation activities & entertainment program.
We have a rich activity programme for all ages that you may choose among.

We also give our guests the weekly programme in all languages upon check-in but we have discovered that many guests do not look and pay attention much to those information sheet therefore we have new info boards (about 50) that are hanged around the hotel in many specific locations for all the guest to become more aware about the activities.

In your next visit, after dinner, please do not forget to take a walk on our new pedestrian road by the beach inhaling the sound & the smell of the waves and to enjoy your favorite cocktail by the Liberty Beach Bar by the magnificent view.

We are very happy that you will be our repeat guest.
Looking forward to seeing & welcoming you soon.
With our warm & kind regards

Mehmet BİÇER
General Manager
Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews