We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We returned to Aberdeen on 24 July having enjoyed one of our best ever holidays. The hotel description is accurate - lovely clean room, and great ambience around the pool area - and I would also echo all the most recent guest positive feedback. All we wish to say is a big thank you to our following new friends who contributed immensely to us leaving with a warm feeling of this wonderful country:
Restaurant - the charming Nezahat, the likeable Salih, the amazing Umit and Ahmet, Yeter, Ezgi, Aysen, Merve, Memhet, Deniz, Osge, Mistan, Volkan, Tolga, and Anil. All well led by Tamer and Guner.
Pool Side - the obliging Ayhan and always smiling Necati.
Animation team - Hayley and Brogan.
The hotel and location clearly influence how well a holiday is enjoyed but we both feel the engagement with these staff in particular, made us feel so special and is the reason we are returning for a week in late September / early October to get one more blast of the warm of hospitality that is an example of others to follow.
Teshekkur Ederim, Serefe and see you all in a few weeks.
George and Vee x

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vee_and_George_Thom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, General Manager at SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for taking your time for sharing your comments & impressions about our hotel and appreciating our hospitality. We are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday, felt special and would like to come back soon.

Please be sure that we will pass on all your special messages and thanks to the related staff that you have mentioned.

In your next visit, please do not forget to embrace the tranquility of the forest lying amongst the the Sentido Lykia Blue Lagoon pool & the sea, unwind to the fragrant scent of cedar trees. Sense the serenity around you and become one with the nature.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon
With our warm & kind regards
Mehmet BİÇER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hi we spent 7 days in Sendito with our friends and we really liked the hotel. On the good side I need to say that
- entertainment is first class (loads of activities to do during the day volleyball, rock climbing, football etc. and in the evening disco, shows, live music etc.)
- hotel has impressive grounds (it is huge and there is everything for everyone)
- water is beautiful & clean
- choice of restaurants is good and menu really changes so you won't get bored (in addition we went to Turkish a la carte restaurant - highly recommended and Asian a la carte - good quality and service)
- always plenty of space and sunbeds availability (but what is irritating is that people are coming early in the morning and reserve their sunbeds - I think hotel should do something about it)
- rooms are modern and refurbished

On the negative site
- we had 2 incidents with noisy neighbors we called hotel security and things where sorted
- staff should pay more attention during dinners and lunches they forget to replace the cutlery or make up the tables which is quite irritating
- gym is only open in certain times (that is non-sense for me in 99% hotels I stayed gym was 24h and I don't understand why it can't be done the same way in this hotel)
- gym required refurbished (equipment is pretty old and limited)
- for people who like to walk on the beach you will be disappointed as there is no beach really (and it is not sand beach)

Overall with the few improvements to be done the hotel is great place for relaxing or active (depending what you like as you can do almost everything there) for anyone.

Room Tip: Book rooms far away from the elevator and don't bother with the sea view. Garden view is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mikestachurski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I've been at Sentido with my wife last week. Very peaceful, calm, cool, lovely ... wonderful place. It it is a +16 Hotel(means no children clash). The stuff makes everything that you feel again on honeymoon. Hotel cleanliness is very good and they make cleaning all day. I suggest the beach side and chaise longues area that are for couples and placed under the trees very close to see bar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mahkras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

First impression of this hotel was good, checking in was quick and staff very friendly. A welcome drink was also provided which was a nice touch. We were really impressed with the size,decor,and cleanliness of the rooms this for me was a big plus point for the hotel. The hotel and grounds are vast and looked after to a high standered. There are 5 pools I believe and two poolside bars with one open in the day but only one open at night. The main pool area had lots of sunbeds and you will not struggle to get a bed at any time of the day. There are not many hotels where I have stayed in were I could say this. There are lots of shaded sunbeds down on the beach area which is kept spotless and staff are on hand to make your day comfy. We paid for our own cabana which was the highlight of our holiday we even had our a butler who served us meals and ice cream with hot drinks if you wanted them. All inclusive restraunt was large and comftable with an eating area outside if you wanted it, the sunsets were stunning. Food was good no complaints and the staff again excellent. I can recommend the alacarte portifino restraunt where we had two excellent meals one Italian and one with the steak menu. Staff service here was top class. Just a few minor points which prevented me giving the hotel 5 stars. The poolside bar open at night is to small and you do sometimes have a bit of a wait. This bar is the only bar open at night unless you go next door to the liberty hotel. Strangely there is a large unused bar inside the hotel which should I believe be opened up to relieve the pressure on the poolside bar. It does look a bit empty as you walk through the hotel and see lots of comfy chairs and a huge unused bar. There are lots of tables next to the pool where you can watch the live entertainment but again there was never enough and lots of people ended up sitting on sunbeds which is ok but not ideal. The live entertaint was good and again a big plus for the hotel. Once last point the hotel is supposed to be adults only but towards the end of our week we saw more children using the pool area probably from the adjoining hotel. We did enjoy our stray and would love to come again the minus points I raised are valid but will not stop you from having a great holiday. Don't forget mozzi spray and bite cream there are lots here

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Firstly....I dont understand tripadvisors ranking system. How this isnt in the top 5 hotels in olu deniz is beyond me, when other hotels that arent rated as highly are ranked higher.
Anyway....the review. We flew with Thomas Cook. Delays both ways (2 hours) - good flights but delays seem regular feature. Dalaman airport is most expensive place to eat and drink so stock up for return journey! We pre-booked a taxi via internet for transfers -£70 return. Worth it as took an hour but TC transfers can take 2+ hours if unlucky as Sentido is last drop off.
Reception staff always pleasant, and luggage delivered to our room about 5 mins after we arrived even though it was 3.30 a.m.
The room was superb. Modern and spotless. Free toiletries, slippers, robes, hairdryer, safe. Loads of hanging space (but not for long dresses). Excellent shower and separate loo.
Pool area also very clean. Main pool has good bar that also has spectacular sunset views. Quiet pool in the trees is beautiful and adult only infinity pool is great apparently but quite a walk across to Lykia World. We never made it! Plenty of sun beds but a bit of a shortage after about 10.00 a.m. .....some people reserve then dont appear till 3.00 pm! Plentiful supply of free clean towels....no need to use a card or ticket. Major annoyance though....the 'mood music' played incessantly.....the same 10 songs on an hourly loop by main pool. Drove us insane and to complain. Maybe it will be sorted by now as no-one was happy with it!. Very little sign of animation team as most activities are at Lykia. Brogan and Hayley were lovely though. There was a very occasional problem with families and kids coming over from Lykia to use Sentido pools and restaurants. All the signs tell them they cant but some families seem to think they are 'special' so the rules dont apply to them! Hotel staff would act to resolve but sometimes needed prompting. Difficult to enforce when there are no wristbands etc and when 14-15 year olds can look 16 but if 1-2 families are allowed, how do you stop others from coming across and defeating the object of an adults-only resort. The noise that occasionally came across from Lykia is enough to put you off going there but you can if you like and its where the shops and most of the speciality restaurants are (we really enjoyed the Turkish one - fabulous baked lamb).
The buffet restaurant at Sentido is excellent. Tremendous range and quality at all mealtimes. As is common across the Med, food isnt always piping hot and its a buffet anyway but if that bothers you, there are always 2-3 options where food is cooked in front of you to order. The evening time is busy between 8-9 but a tiny bit of patience is all that is required to get a table. One problem they have is that diners tend to linger after their meal because of the great views and copious amounts of unlimited wine and beer!. The waiting staff work very hard ....especially Yeter, Nezahat and Ahmet in the mornings and lunchtime. The best secret is the 3-5 pm restaurant snack-bar under the Sentido - its actually the evening steak restaurant but in the afternoon, you get waiter service, comfy leather seats, a wide ranging fresh cooked-to-order menu and great views!
The paragliding from Lykia is more expensive than you'd pay in Olu Deniz (£100 instead of £60) but seems much safer - there is a very hairy landing strip in Olu Deniz right in the main road! My partner did the jump - 6,000 feet up with a fantastic tandem partner and a floating 30 minute descent, with superb video also available. We did sort out a boat trip in Olu Deniz though (Premier Travel - £12 per head for all day trip, collection to/from hotel and excellent lunch on board) - much cheaper than the ones sold in Lykia. The taxi from the Sentido to Olu Deniz is a bit of a rip-off but reliable and necessary (its a long way back, uphill).
The grounds and rooms are spotlessly clean and well-maintained and our mini-bar was restocked daily. You can also get some branded drinks at the bar (JD, Chivas Regal etc) as part of the all-inclusive, which is rare.
The evening entertainment was a bit mixed and was interrupted whilst we were there by showing some of the World Cup games (not that I minded!). Otherwise, it was a rota of 4 local acts playing rock and pop standards, in phonetic English, to a reasonable standard, from about 10.00 till midnight. The solo singer/guitarist was the best. There was also a weekly karaoke night - beware of Russians singing sad songs about grandma's tractor needing a new axle or whatever it was!

We had Room 532 - pleasant shaded balcony with a view of the sea - if you lent out far enough! But handy for the main pool (which is on Level 4) and the restaurant.

Overall - we had a great holiday. I'm not sure if its a place where I would have taken older teens (16-21) as there isnt a lot for them if they want entertainment - the Lykia World stuff might appeal but other than that, nightly trips into Olu Deniz would be needed. The improvements? - a bit more involvement from the animation team; change the pool music; soundproof the noise from Lykia World! But still 5/5 stars.

Room Tip: Some couples without kids booked Lykia World and got a free upgrade to the more expensive Sentido in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Garry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were feeling that we wanted a real calm break away from it all, so we started looking at adult only breaks. We came across the sentido where we are currently staying. It has a good location , with amazing rooms and staff, and is a large complex with it's lesser hotel right next door. This is the huge flaw !!!!!! It is the first year that Sentido has been supposedly "adults only"!!!!!!! Well it isn't.. Any adult from the cheaper sister hotel can stroll over and use your hotel bars and sun beds ,this also includes their children it seems. We had 20 under age children in our pool yesterday. We complained to our rep, larnie said that the lykia world hotel is selling upgrades to come over to the sentido and not checking the age of the occupants. " I hope you are reading this thomas cook " could you possibly explain why two of us paid over 2k for a mis sold holiday. Adults only means that not 10 year olds dive bombing you in the pool. We feel that we - the sentido guests have been your Guinea pigs for your trial and are furious, there is not one single person monitoring this situation. We sit here now at the pool listening to a couple saying they have upgraded to this side with their young family. I thought that's why you had a separate family side !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank lolgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Writing a review , one should be objective but at the end it tends to be subjective. It becomes a personal choice. If I have to travel by sea, i will prefer a medium size ship rather than a massive ship. I was told by TC rep that during the height of summer, the hotel accommodates 2,500 guests. It has 3 restaurants, own beach shopping facilities and an entertainment area. the hotel also two accommodation blocks. the main hotel and a small block called "Residence ". If you buy a package holiday, as most of us do, you are not told about Residence.I was given a room at ground lever which had not been refurbished.All night TC coaches are arriving and the baggage trolleys are travelling past your room. So I could not sleep on the first night. My advice is never to stay any where on the ground floor. First floor and above are fine. On the next day after i complained, I was given a room on the first floor which was fine.My other main objection is the taxis called by the hotel.The hotel is on top of a hill 3 kilometers from oludeniz. The hotel has sold the franchise to a group of taxi drivers. They have to pay a monthly fee. Hence the taxis are expensive. You can negotiate a better price if you walk to the main gate where there is a taxi rank.During the season ending in September the buses from the gate are frequent and cost very little to to the town. As We were there in October, very few buses ran. Oludeniz has a nice beach and a very good fish and chips shop. You can travel to Fetyia which is a big town.
There is a weekly market but also a fruit and veg market which opens every day.
I do not like being ripped off for travelling to such a small distance by the hotel. There are many hotels in Turkey which have their own buses and are not expensive. there are no facilities outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a beach facing or a room in the Residence block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zamir75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you for choosing our hotel and our region for your holiday.
Trusting your kind understanding, we would like to share our reviews regarding your comments.
As we can understand from your comments above, you had stayed at + 16 Sentido Lykia Resort @ Spa; previous named “Residence” but unfortunately there are missing information by your side.
Sentido has a maximum capacity of 600 people without any children (+16) where only soft animation is performed. It has a main restaurant with a sea view, two a la carte restaurants, two bars, 4 pools, a beautiful SPA center, fitness center and a private beach.

In addition to all these, Sentido guests are entitled to use the Liberty side also and can make the best out of the facilities such as all animation activities, shows, theme night parties, disco, water sports, archery, beach volley, basketball, golf, step, aerobic, yoga, aqua park, paragliding, scubadiving, Shortly, Sentido guests make one reservation however can use the both sides.

We are honored to solve the problems as fast as possible such as room change; thank you very much and we are glad that you liked your room after the change.

We have to mention that we do not have a franchise agreement with the taxis. The hotel has no income and do not gain any benefits from the taxis. We would appreciate if you made sure of the information that you have received was absolutely correct before to make such judgment on such a facility that tries to do the best for guest satisfaction.

For the ones who do not want to pay to taxis, there are shuttles every hour which take the guests to Oludeniz, Hisaronu, Fethiye or to closer locations. We do not have buses to take the guests around because we do not find it necessary and we are not planning to have it in the near future however we do have club cars that are used within the facility.

In your next visit, I would like you to read our welcome letter that was written by me “There is so much I have learnt from my previous experiences” . In that letter I share with all the guests the important things that have to be done before to leave the hotel for a unforgettable and a memorable holiday.

Our staff, especially the Guest Relations are at your service 7/24 for giving you all the information that you need. Plus we have many boards among the facility about all the activities and the entertainment programme.


Looking forward to welcoming you again
With my warm & kind regards
Mehmet BİÇER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.6 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,588 reviews
1.5 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#4 of 102 in Oludeniz
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,079 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa

Address: Kidrak Mevkii, 2-A, Oludeniz 48330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £125 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by pine forests, Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa has a seafront location. The property offers a 750-metre-long sand and pebble beach, 19 swimming pools, a 3-hole golf course, and spa facilities. The spacious rooms of Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa offer sea, pool or garden views. All rooms include satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar and free Wi-Fi. There is also a balcony in each room. Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa has 9 restaurants serving selected dishes from international cuisine. You can enjoy Italian and Far East cuisine, or seafood at the a la carte restaurants. There are also 10 bars, 2 cafes and a wine house on site. You can enjoy the outdoor, indoor, heated or adult-only pools. The spa centre offers hammams and a range of massages. Water sports facilities and a fitness centre are also available. Oludeniz Beach is 3 km from the property. Dalaman Airport is 71 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing