We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have never been to Turkey before, so I am pleased that for our first visit we managed to book such a wonderful place. Firstly, the room. Well air conditioned. Not a bad view (we overlooked the back gardens). Small balcony, but to be honest, when the suns gone down there are too many mosquitoes around to sit on it. Nice sized bed, but my 16 year old son was given a sofa bed which was a little disappointing. Bathroom very clean and modern. More lights in the room than you can shake a stick at, including a 'mood lighting' switch which turned the room blue (pretty cool). The biggest let down was the fridge and mini bar. The fridge is tucked away in a cupboard, and NEVER gets cold, and the supplies were meagre to say the least (2 beers, some water and a couple of softies). Room was always cleaned to a very high standard.

Staff: very friendly and courteous. There were a mixture of different nationalities working at the hotel and language barriers could sometimes be a problem, but hey....... your'e abroad!!!

Excursions: we had 3 trips out of the Hotel. A boat trip, a Scuba trip and a day out visiting a Gorge, some ancient ruins, a Turkish Rug making business and the longest beach in Turkey. Of the three the boat trip was probably the most disappointing, as they stopped at 5 different Islands, none of which were particularly picturesque.

Food at the Hotel: Superb!! We mainly went to the Buffets (of which there are a few), and it's hard to fault the food. We also had two nights where we paid for the Steak restaurant, and an Italian night. Beware however, the Steak night is not for the faint hearted. By the time the (gigantic) steaks arrived we were already full up on the Entrees.

Around the Hotel: beautiful!! Wonderful pools, bar service, free cocktails, clean, and CHILD FREE!!! (we stayed in the over 16's side).

Another thing to mention is the heat. If you are not used to hot climates you will struggle as the temperature regularly hit 40 degrees.

We sat outside until gone 2 in the morning sometimes because we watched the World Cup. I must warn you however, if you are attractive to Mosquitoes.......... they will get you!! Both my wife and I spent most of our holiday scratching various parts of our bodies red raw. My wife got bitten by something and ended up with cellulitis, which ruined the rest of her holiday (not to mention the 100 Euro Doctors bill!), as she was put on antibiotics and couldn't drink or walk very far.

I sincerely loved this place. A few niggles but nothing is perfect. Don't just think about booking this place. Do it, and have a wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Riggsy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, General Manager at SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for taking your time for sharing your impressions & comments about our hotel. We thank you and congratulate for choosing Turkey, Fethiye for your hotel destination and our hotel for your holiday. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel with your family and pleased with your stay at Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa.

We are sorry about the mosquitoes and your wife’s cellulitis sickness. We take necessary actions to perevent the flies, bugs and wasps but unfortunately we can do limited things since we may give harm and affect other things such as guests, children food ect. But please make sure that as management we will consider the issue and talk over it again.

In your next visit, please do not forget to have a relaxing massage to the sounds of the sea and accompaniment by the birds singing after a sauna session at our SPA centre that is inspired by “Gardens of faith” style of architecture.

Looking forward to welcoming you again

With our warm & kind regards

Mehmet BİÇER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    120
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
159
488
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Loved my 6 day stay... Very Clean, lovely room, great food, nice staff, with a beautiful setting between the mountain and sea.. Highly recommended to couples (they have adult only sections including dining) and to family's --- 8/10 rating

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Maz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, General Manager at SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for taking your time for sharing your comments about your stay. We are so happy that you find out hotel the top resort; thank you very much.
We are trying to reach the best standards to make our guests happy and satisfied.

As you have mentioned Sentido guests can use the both hotels: The Liberty and the Sentido side. With one reservation, they are entitled to use the both facilities.

In your next visit, please visit our Turkish restaurant and discover one of the world’s most exquisite and refined cuisines in a very special atmosphere with belly dance and Turkish music.
Looking forward to welcoming you again

With our warm & kind regards

Mehmet BİÇER
Genral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Family Resort worth the wait. Never having been to Turkey before we were all a bit anxious. but not to worry it was amazing, The flight was standard not so the resort it was like centre Parcs on acid!!, you could do as little or as much as you wanted, we went as a family with twins 16 year olds. But by the second day dawned it was good bye mum and Dad and hello new friends. As all teenagers only appearing at Dinner time for a family meal, in one of the lovely 16plus restaurants. There was entertainment if you wanted it, but quite places if you didn't want to get involved. The main bar was good base to meet people but many of the quitter bars were available until midnight, if you wanted to be away from the hussle and bussle.

It felt very safe and all the staff were excellent. Even the gardeners would say hello.
We spoke to several people who where returning year after year, there has been a lot of investment into lykia world this year , they have installed lifts from the top of the resort to the main restaurant and the beach, redecorated rooms , we even got an upgrade to the villa, which was amazing , our maid Fatima would surprise us every day with a different decoration the on bed each night. The place was just amazing !!!

Room Tip: All rooms are central but we did notice a block at the top, they have given all the block names now...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOWNENDUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, General Manager at SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for taking your time for sharing your comments & impressions about our hotel. We are so happy to make you “wow” and so glad that you had a lovely holiday with your family.

In your next visit, please do not forget to order your special breakfast to your room, inhale the nature, listen to the songs of the birds while you will be enjoying your breakfast and morning coffee at your balcony.
Looking forward to seeing & welcoming you again

With our warm & kind regards

Mehmet BİÇER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We returned to Aberdeen on 24 July having enjoyed one of our best ever holidays. The hotel description is accurate - lovely clean room, and great ambience around the pool area - and I would also echo all the most recent guest positive feedback. All we wish to say is a big thank you to our following new friends who contributed immensely to us leaving with a warm feeling of this wonderful country:
Restaurant - the charming Nezahat, the likeable Salih, the amazing Umit and Ahmet, Yeter, Ezgi, Aysen, Merve, Memhet, Deniz, Osge, Mistan, Volkan, Tolga, and Anil. All well led by Tamer and Guner.
Pool Side - the obliging Ayhan and always smiling Necati.
Animation team - Hayley and Brogan.
The hotel and location clearly influence how well a holiday is enjoyed but we both feel the engagement with these staff in particular, made us feel so special and is the reason we are returning for a week in late September / early October to get one more blast of the warm of hospitality that is an example of others to follow.
Teshekkur Ederim, Serefe and see you all in a few weeks.
George and Vee x

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vee_and_George_Thom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, General Manager at SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for taking your time for sharing your comments & impressions about our hotel and appreciating our hospitality. We are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday, felt special and would like to come back soon.

Please be sure that we will pass on all your special messages and thanks to the related staff that you have mentioned.

In your next visit, please do not forget to embrace the tranquility of the forest lying amongst the the Sentido Lykia Blue Lagoon pool & the sea, unwind to the fragrant scent of cedar trees. Sense the serenity around you and become one with the nature.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon
With our warm & kind regards
Mehmet BİÇER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hi we spent 7 days in Sendito with our friends and we really liked the hotel. On the good side I need to say that
- entertainment is first class (loads of activities to do during the day volleyball, rock climbing, football etc. and in the evening disco, shows, live music etc.)
- hotel has impressive grounds (it is huge and there is everything for everyone)
- water is beautiful & clean
- choice of restaurants is good and menu really changes so you won't get bored (in addition we went to Turkish a la carte restaurant - highly recommended and Asian a la carte - good quality and service)
- always plenty of space and sunbeds availability (but what is irritating is that people are coming early in the morning and reserve their sunbeds - I think hotel should do something about it)
- rooms are modern and refurbished

On the negative site
- we had 2 incidents with noisy neighbors we called hotel security and things where sorted
- staff should pay more attention during dinners and lunches they forget to replace the cutlery or make up the tables which is quite irritating
- gym is only open in certain times (that is non-sense for me in 99% hotels I stayed gym was 24h and I don't understand why it can't be done the same way in this hotel)
- gym required refurbished (equipment is pretty old and limited)
- for people who like to walk on the beach you will be disappointed as there is no beach really (and it is not sand beach)

Overall with the few improvements to be done the hotel is great place for relaxing or active (depending what you like as you can do almost everything there) for anyone.

Room Tip: Book rooms far away from the elevator and don't bother with the sea view. Garden view is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikestachurski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I've been at Sentido with my wife last week. Very peaceful, calm, cool, lovely ... wonderful place. It it is a +16 Hotel(means no children clash). The stuff makes everything that you feel again on honeymoon. Hotel cleanliness is very good and they make cleaning all day. I suggest the beach side and chaise longues area that are for couples and placed under the trees very close to see bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahkras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

First impression of this hotel was good, checking in was quick and staff very friendly. A welcome drink was also provided which was a nice touch. We were really impressed with the size,decor,and cleanliness of the rooms this for me was a big plus point for the hotel. The hotel and grounds are vast and looked after to a high standered. There are 5 pools I believe and two poolside bars with one open in the day but only one open at night. The main pool area had lots of sunbeds and you will not struggle to get a bed at any time of the day. There are not many hotels where I have stayed in were I could say this. There are lots of shaded sunbeds down on the beach area which is kept spotless and staff are on hand to make your day comfy. We paid for our own cabana which was the highlight of our holiday we even had our a butler who served us meals and ice cream with hot drinks if you wanted them. All inclusive restraunt was large and comftable with an eating area outside if you wanted it, the sunsets were stunning. Food was good no complaints and the staff again excellent. I can recommend the alacarte portifino restraunt where we had two excellent meals one Italian and one with the steak menu. Staff service here was top class. Just a few minor points which prevented me giving the hotel 5 stars. The poolside bar open at night is to small and you do sometimes have a bit of a wait. This bar is the only bar open at night unless you go next door to the liberty hotel. Strangely there is a large unused bar inside the hotel which should I believe be opened up to relieve the pressure on the poolside bar. It does look a bit empty as you walk through the hotel and see lots of comfy chairs and a huge unused bar. There are lots of tables next to the pool where you can watch the live entertainment but again there was never enough and lots of people ended up sitting on sunbeds which is ok but not ideal. The live entertaint was good and again a big plus for the hotel. Once last point the hotel is supposed to be adults only but towards the end of our week we saw more children using the pool area probably from the adjoining hotel. We did enjoy our stray and would love to come again the minus points I raised are valid but will not stop you from having a great holiday. Don't forget mozzi spray and bite cream there are lots here

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#17 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,417 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
2.7 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#19 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Liberty Hotels Lykia
#18 of 103 in Oludeniz
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
Address: Kidrak Mevkii, 2-A, Oludeniz 48330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by pine forests, Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa has a seafront location. The property offers a 750-metre-long sand and pebble beach, 19 swimming pools, a 3-hole golf course, and spa facilities. The spacious rooms of Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa offer sea, pool or garden views. All rooms include satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar and free Wi-Fi. There is also a balcony in each room. Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa has 9 restaurants serving selected dishes from international cuisine. You can enjoy Italian and Far East cuisine, or seafood at the a la carte restaurants. There are also 10 bars, 2 cafes and a wine house on site. You can enjoy the outdoor, indoor, heated or adult-only pools. The spa centre offers hammams and a range of massages. Water sports facilities and a fitness centre are also available. Oludeniz Beach is 3 km from the property. Dalaman Airport is 71 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing