We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So beautiful !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

we've discovered a pearl by the sea...this is how i would define this hotel and the landscape. the room was very good, we had a lateral sea view room, still i would say that the view to the sea was great, especially at sunset...we were lucky. also the room was very clean and spacious. i was very impressed by the main restaurant, we only ate there, it had excellent food for all tastes. i enjoyed the seafood served every evening:-), not to mention the sweets.the chefs there really deserve to be mentioned and praised for the creativity and quality of food. the waiters also were working hard to serve and clean the tables and food area, an effort that was much appreciated.
We mostly spent the time at the beach and only one day at the pool however there are plenty of sunbeds in both areas. the hammocks are a nice touch, a cooler lazy stay under the trees.the spa is worth trying as`well, i highly recommend the hamam:-). it is definitely i place to return to

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bluesky0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

The Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa is just amazing. My partner and I returned last night after a 7 night stay. He booked it as a surprise for me and, wow, did he get it right. It is just fantastic. Our greeting at reception was warm and welcoming. The rooms are huge and the beds are enormous and so comfortable. The shower/toilet facilities are all spotless with great products. The addition of a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities just means you can wake up, have a coffee on your private balcony and start the day right. As for food, the main restaurant offers everything you could want. Much of the food is being cooked right in front of you. Roast meats, vegetables, fresh pizza from the oven, burgers, every salad you could possibly want, fruit, a choice of every kind of bread and pastry and a range of desserts to make you gain weight just looking at them! All the Waiting staff, Chefs and Serving staff were charming and helpful. Deniz was in charge most evenings and was most attentive ensuring tables were cleared and re-set really quickly. He ran a really tight ship. After our first night, he knew what we both liked to drink and had it at our table within minutes. That said, we never felt rushed or hurried to leave the restaurant. The hotel staff are all wonderful. The Housekeeping staff were friendly and could not do enough for us. The pool areas and gardens are immaculate. On our second day, around 16.00, we asked for clean towels and a whole new batch appeared within 5 minutes. There are sun beds everywhere so you do not have to "reserve" one. The Bar staff were great and, however busy the bars were, they kept tabs on who was next and, again, were friendly and charming. Everyone spoke English, which was somewhat embarassing as we could not manage a word of Turkish! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We had no problems .... except that we had to come home! Overall, a wonderful stay and we would definitely go back again in a heartbeat. Thank you to everyone at the Hotel for making our holiday really special.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the forest and it was lovely. We had no problems with mosquitos either wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in september last year and booked to go back again this September pretty much straight away. Everything was brilliant and the setting is paradise! Food, rooms, entertainment, and service was all fantastic. No complaints at all and I cannot wait to return in 3 weeks time !!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hayley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is a lovely hotel, easy check in, shown to room by bell boy. Lovely large room, daily cleaning and towel change. We over looked the mountains which was fine, you couldn't sit on the balcony of an evening anyway due to the Mosquitos. You defo need spray and cream, I would also get a plug in for the room.

The pools and beach were fantastic, always found a bed whatever time of day, if you only pay for one thing I would recommend the sea lounges with butler service - worth every penny views were stunning. We used the quieter pool mostly as the main pool was always busy, the beds and hammocks in the trees were a welcome break from the heat it was mostly in the high 40's.

The food was fabulous something different everyday, wine was also good. We ate in the Italian at lunch between 3-5 as a snack bar and the pizza was very good. If you get peckish around midnight they have a late snack bar on the family side. We used the family restaurant once at lunch it had every food possible but was very busy. The chefs worked there socks off at every service. We found all the staff to be polite.

Although we enjoyed our stay we were miss sold this holiday by thomas cook as it was not adults only, they were fully booked at the family side so were upgrading families to the adult only hotel side which is not acceptable when you have paid for an adults only hotel, we have 3 children but were holidaying without them. The reps are aware of this problem and have spoken to the manager about it to no avail.

We never felt the need to leave the hotel as there are plenty of places to eat and drink here. We also booked a direct transfer to and from the airport which was a taxi and took just over an hour.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank SilverWedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The food, rooms, location and facilities were very good, however the management made very little effort to enforce the 16+ rule, and only after repeated complaints.
Having paid a premium for adults only we didn't expect to see children screaming in the pools, being served and drinking alcohol at the bar or throwing objects at people who slept on their sun beds, but unfortunately this was the case.
If you want an adults only hotel, don't book here.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank PER337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, General Manager at SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Merhaba / Hello

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our country and resort for your holiday. We are so sorry about the problems that you have faced about the children during your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience that was given.

We have formed the concept of +16 this year and especially in August (the highest season) we had few problems regarding the issues that have mentioned.
Please note the reasons are as below:

1- Many of our repeat guests with children came out against the +16 adult concept and despite our kindly warnings’ they did not listen and wanted to use the facility. Therefore we had many problems and sometimes arguments with guests that came with their children and there were times that they were taken out the areas with accompany of the related managers and the security department. According to the decision that we made as management, we will transfer the guests who stay at the Liberty side that insists on using the Sentido side to another hotel.

2- Since the +16 concept is recently adapted to our hotel, we as management had mistakes as well. We are aware of these problems, got our lessons from them and from now on we will manage this concept better. We would like you to be sure of that.

3- During August, the amount of the children on the Liberty side has reached its top level. Unfortunately due to their will in having adventure by using the Sentido area, their opposition to Sentido side usage rules and the disinterest of their parents in this matter have caused few problems.

As of today, as management, we guarantee and give our word to our guests via Tripadvisor link that no more problems will occur about our +16 Sentido Lykia Resort & SPA.

Again I would like to declare our apologies and sadness as management due to the problems that you have had and we kindly ask you to give another chance willing to welcome you again as our guest.

With my kind regards

Mehmet BİÇER
General Manager
gm@libertyhotelslykia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Recently stayed at the Lykia Sentido for our 1st wedding anniversary and had a fantastic time. We stayed in the all adults part but did spent a lot of time across at the Liberty section too where the entertainments team were brilliant and the nightlife was buzzing. It was August so it was busy but could always frind a nice part to laze about in the day and no problems with restautrant vacancies. The food choice was immense, staff lovely and room was cleaned to perfection! We loved every second! Would highly recommend to anyone, couples and families alike as plenty to do for everyone, we didnt leave the hotel complex as we didnt feel we needed to. Only it is only a very short taxi ride down one windy road into Olu Deniz. My only advice would be to take a very good insect repellent!! Although this is probably the case for anywhere in Turkey in August. Thank you for a wonderful holiday! xxx

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Had a great week at this hotel, the standard of the hotel is excellent and the staff are friendly and very hard working. The adults side of the complex has been completely refurbished and the rooms are great, fresh and always cleaned to a high standard.

We stopped with our 16 year old and was a concerned before we went that he may be a bit bored at an adult only hotel. Thankfully not at all. The staff and other families enjoyed the company of or had older teenagers of there own which meant that we had the best of both worlds. No small children but great laughs. He had a great time and was never bored. Also having access to the families side was a big plus if the teenagers wanted more fun and noise.

Food was of a great quality and there was always something for everyone. One small flaw is the al a carte restaurants. other 5* Al we have stopped at usually included at least one or two visits to a couple of them. Here you have to pay extra or any of them.

Also there is no where other that the buffet restaurants and snack bars. This means that you do get a bit bored of going to the same place to eat. Only a minor flaw though but an irritating one. Big plus however is the variety and quality of food in both the adults and families side.

Entertainment was great. Not over powering and you only had to join in if wanted. Staff worked really hard and I need to say a special thanks to Hayley for Aqua fit. Was great fun trying to keep afloat each day :-). On the adults side of the complex entertainment is low key. But if you wanted more you can use the families side where there was always something going on.

Swimming pools were great. Lots of them, very clean and lovely views. Big plus was that cool bottled water was available everywhere. At the bars and in fridges throughout the complex. You just helped yourselves.

I know other people have commented on the reception staff but we found them to be really helpful and friendly. Also they let us keep our room till 2pm for free on check out day. A big plus.

Another comment was the price of taxis. We had no issue with these. Reception called us a taxis and we agreed a return price with driver. No issues and good value in air conditioned and clean cab. Great service.

Lastly need to mention the heat and Mosquitos. (Nothing to do with the hotel). It is very hot there at present (August) and no matter what we did we kept getting bites. Please remember to take lots and lots of repellent and after bite creams. Have a great time, we did....





Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Ruytongirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Manager at SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Merhaba / Hello 

We are so happy that you have spent a great time with your family and so glad to know that your 16 year old child had a great time too despite your concern.

Thank you very much for choosing Sentido Lykia Resort & SPA for your family hotel and sharing your valuable comments with us via this link.

As you have also mentioned a week is too short for a holiday in our resort since there are lots to do and enjoy in both hotels. Therefore in your next visit, please book at least for 2 weeks
and wake up each day with the morning sun; begin the day by slowly sipping coffee on your balcony, let your self flow with the nature and get ready to pumper your self with our day and night activities.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon
With our warm & kind regards

Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.6 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,564 reviews
1.5 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,888 reviews
1.6 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
215 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa

Address: Kidrak Mevkii, 2-A, Oludeniz 48330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £124 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by pine forests, Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa has a seafront location. The property offers a 750-metre-long sand and pebble beach, 19 swimming pools, a 3-hole golf course, and spa facilities. The spacious rooms of Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa offer sea, pool or garden views. All rooms include satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar and free Wi-Fi. There is also a balcony in each room. Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa has 9 restaurants serving selected dishes from international cuisine. You can enjoy Italian and Far East cuisine, or seafood at the a la carte restaurants. There are also 10 bars, 2 cafes and a wine house on site. You can enjoy the outdoor, indoor, heated or adult-only pools. The spa centre offers hammams and a range of massages. Water sports facilities and a fitness centre are also available. Oludeniz Beach is 3 km from the property. Dalaman Airport is 71 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing