We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked the Location”
Review of Balkaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Balkaya Hotel
Ranked #70 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here last year. It was fairly quiet. Good choice of breakfast-cold meats etc.
if you don't mind walking then its a nice stroll down to town.
Enjoyed the holiday but would not go back and was disappointed with the size of balcony.
Staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Balkaya Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We only used this hotel for a base as we were down the beach every day which is beautiful just ask Solomon the manager and he will phone the shuttle bus for you which is free of charge. The hotel is clean staff great large clean swimming pool..we had no complaints as Solomon says his self he keeps his prices down as much as he can and if you want top notch then you pay the prices.About 20 minute walk to Hisaranou town or you can get the dolmus bus for 2 lire each I would go back there but if you have active children this hotel is not for them only the swimming pool.Beautiful views. Stayed 1st August until the 8th 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sueb2420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Cheap hotel on price food not bad staff very friendly .Lovely gardens well maintained nice location good sized swimming pool. There are Cats that live in the grounds that are lovely if you do not like Cats then this is not the Hotel for you.
Cleaning needs to be improved in the bathrooms as well as more toilet rolls.
But for the price you pay you possibly will not find cheaper so very good value I think the rooms vary on price and we had one of the cheaper rooms the better rooms are in the main building and it is worth paying the extra if you can climb stairs.
Yes I would stay there again

Room Tip: pay more to be in the main building
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Me and my sister arrived at 3am after a long delayed day from getting from Gatwick because of the French strike. Wee were greeted by Hamza who showed us to our room also giving us the information needed before showing us to our room. The next day the manager Solomon came over to us and apologised that he didn't greet us last night, but we didn't mind as we had a good greeting. Our room was brilliant for the my sister ad i and we were happy how clean and tidy our room was kept in our stay. The food was always fresh and there was always a selection of two dishes from salads to sometimes curry or fish, this was always accompanied by chips and sometimes nuggets. The staff were very polite who were always there when you needed something. My sister and I heard a lot of people complain about little things which was the mostly about small things and they were very rude about the staff, I'm sorry you're on holiday so why complain about little things! During mine and my sisters stay which lasted two weeks they also gave us some good entertainment which consisted of them teaching us some games. The pool was fantastic and it was quite big in comparison to other pools i have been too, it was also well looked after and it was always clean. There was enough sun beds around the pool for everyone. If people want to read all the bad reviews from the people that are stuck up then go ahead but your definitely miss out on an amazing holiday. We ended up walking to town every time we went even when we came back most of the time as it was only about 20 minutes from Hisaronu's town. If You want a holiday with fun and laughter i recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: Stayed on bottom floor with a balcony and it was very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank adele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at Balkaya Hotel for one week in July for a girly holiday and didn't want to leave, on arrival the room they have us wasn't great but we changed room and from then onwards out holiday was perfect, the hotel is clean and tidy, nice pool, fresh food everyday we eat healthy so we loved all the fresh salads and eggs for breakfast we ate so well while we was staying at Balkaya, the hotel is a 20minute walk from Hisaronu witch was perfect because we was away from all the big hotels and all the crowds....the hotels is surrounded by mountains and pretty gardens,the staff were brilliant nothing was to much trouble for the them they looked after us really well, almost like we was being waited on, they were lovely people... it was a perfect holiday. I'd highly recommend this cheap and cheerful hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We arrived at 3am in the morning to a dark hotel and someone with a torch showing us in so you can imagine our first impressions but do you know what we were wrong. We woke the next day and went to the pool which by the way is a great pool well laid out with plenty of sun beds and the manager solomon came and introduced himself what a nice bloke, he apogised for us having small rooms and promised that as soon as others became available he would move us and true to his word he did and we were very comfortable. The staff are amazingly helpful nothing too much trouble, hamsa mehmet great helpful guys who were more interested in making sure you were enjoying your holiday and went above and beyond to make sure that happened quite happy to play pool with you and on occasions ended up in tbe pool with you. As per previous reviews if you want total luxury then go elsewhere if you want a budget holiday with totally hardworking friendly staff this is the place to go. Will be going back

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brock613346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

stayed here from june 19th for ten days, had a fantastic holiday, yes the rooms are basic but are clean, they were cleaned regularly , could not fault any of the staff, they were always willing to help. solomon the manager is always around and would try to put right any problems you had..
mustafa and hanze worked long hours to keep us watered lol and great fun. The food was fresh every day and to be honest did not have one bad meal, , there may not of been very much english food but you are in turkey, i think if people want a english holiday go to blackppol..The pool area is fantastic with plenty of sunbeds and always clean. Its a great location with other resorts in walking distance so you can not ask for more. looking forward to going back in october. Also met some great people there..Thank you all staff for a great holiday

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
1.1 mi away
Pink Palace
Pink Palace
#61 of 102 in Oludeniz
595 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#7 of 102 in Oludeniz
615 reviews
0.9 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#84 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balkaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balkaya Hotel

Address: Ovacik Mahallesi 1, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £24 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Balkaya Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Balkaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balkaya Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing