We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Park Artemisia Club
Ranked #97 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Hi, We have recently returned from this Hotel it had amazing views and the pool was fantastic. The rooms were kept lovely and clean by the wonderful job the cleaners did, they were very friendly and worked very hard. Unfortunately the food at this hotel was a bit of a let down not much of a variety, we were half board and in the 2nd week myself and my children stopped going for breakfast. We also found within the first week they increased the bar prices a 1L bottle of coke will cost you £4 yet in the supermarket it is only 1Lira. Note there are no prices in the mini bar which is not cheap a small water will cost you 1 Lira. Ice creams were very expensive £3.00 each. The walk down from this hotel is fine, but a killer walking back up in the heat as at top of 3 hills. Would recommend using the local buses as very reasonable. Would maybe go back but only as room only. The reception staff also speak little English which bit of a nightmare when requesting info about area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

This year me and my wife stay in this otel for 5 days in july 24 and 30. The hotel is small and lovely. The place is one of the highist part of the Ovacik. View is beautiful and nights are cool for good sleep. You can observe lot of star in the night.

Hotel rooms are big enough for 2 or 3 people. The room is very clean and comfortable.

We love the breakfast and lunch. The foods are fresh and very delicous. Lunch meals and grill is excellent. Bar prices is acceptible.

The stuff and personel is polite, sincire and repectful.

We use hotel pool only in first day. There is lot of place you can visit.

Saklıkent Valley, 12 Island tour, Patara, Göcek, Fethiye Museum, Kayakoy, Tlos, Xantos, Pınara, Logoon are places you can visit. Near Kalkan the is an excellent beach Kaputaş. You have to this place.

If you want to make 12 Island Tour dont book from hisaronu. Fethiye Marine is best place for 12 island tour. Dont book before you see the boat. Same price you can buy more comfortable and luxary boat tour.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UmutBarisRUZGAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I am definitely going back to this hotel as soon as I am in the area again!

We had a very pleasant stay, the staff was friendly and spoke English well. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious!

The location is secluded, so don´t expect to be in downtown Fethiye or close to the beach. This hotel is tucked away in the hills, so do expect spectacular mountain views from the poolside!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skybertha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Just returned from 10 days in Artemesia Hotel. Spectacular views of the mountains, room was modern, spacious, light and spotlessly clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was the best i'd ever seen. Food was excellent. My grandchildren came over to stay with us during the day with us on the odd days, they were staying at the ova resort hotel and didn't want to leave they loved it so much. Thanks to Levant for making us so welcome he was funny, witty and great with kids. Would definately return to this Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank salescashier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

i was a bit wary as i read that you were not allowed to take food and drink into your rooms and i thought the mini bar prices would be high but actually it wasnt an issue.

We did take bottles of water and nibbles into the room but we did it discreetly and we bought a few drinks at the bar everyday so it wasnt like the hotel was missing out. The pool was huge and its as it seems in all the photos.

The staff are definately a bit strange...not particularly friendly but they are ok. The manager does look like danny devito and he was pretty grumpy mostly.

The food is ok i you are staying half board..its pretty traditional turkish and the choice is very limited so don;t expect masses of choice. We ate out a few times..and its very cheap to do so. Olu deniz is 5 mins away by car and is beautiful. i would stay again for the right deal. we paid 800 quid for ten nights half board and that included flights...so you can't really expect 5star...but it definately was value for money. the rooms were clean and comfortable but you spend little time there anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LALA013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Having previously reccommended this hotel to others i am suprised to hear so many bad reviews,we travel to this area every year and frequently visit the hotel however despite never,even recently having had a "bad" experience i do have to admit things have gone a down hill which is such a shame as it was previously a fantastic place to stay with highly motivated and respectfull staff ,great varied entertainment through until the hotel closed at the end of season,great food and a generally well run establishment at a reasonable price,Alot of the comments on here seem to be aimed towards the manager...when people refer to the manager i wonder who they are refering to....is this the guy with the beard(nuri..i think)......looks a little like danny di vito?....if so then i can believe the comments as despite being committed and loyal guests we to were on occasion subject to his rude manner and poor (non existent)people skills, the morale of the staff seemed extremley low and although they all try their best they don't have the authority to motivate change,the drinks were so highly priced and were comparable to the price you would pay in a london hotel they were dispensed with a feeling that you werent trusted to pay for the drinks you had consumed(again ,by the guy i refer to as the manager,). i strongly reccommend that the owners of the hotel have a serious review of their management team if they really want the hotel to improve to its previous standard.The potential of this hotel is massive,the area is gorgeous with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains,the rooms are clean and spacious,the pool is one of the biggest in the area and if the staff were treated with the respect they deserve im sure they to would be a fantastic asset to the success of the hotel.I hope that the Owner /Managers read the reviews that they have recieved as constructive criticism and are ablle to implement change to restore the high level of positive comments thet the hotel has previously recieved....before it is to late.good luck!

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank suntime10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

This hotel has some good points but far more bad points!.. If your considering booking a holiday here i advise against it but if its too late i hope this review helps you to maybe enjoy yourself!!
On arrival it looked lovely but as soon as we got to the reception the staff were lazy and not very helpful, they didnt speak much english (well we later found out it was selective hearing). They tried to keep our tickets and when I asked for them back they ''couldnt understand'' yeah right I say. After arguing for a while I finally got them back but this was the begining of a horrible stay. We were both so tired that we went to bed straight away and decided against buying air-con but it was so hard to sleep in the heat that the next day we went to the reception and bought it. (I recomend the air-con). That day we put the air-con on so that it was cold enough for us going to bed.. wel.. we went out for our dinner and came back to a room that was WARMER that what it was during the day.. I went to reception to complain about this and the receptionist sent an engineer.. he ''tried'' to fix it which included taking thr fan out (as if that was going to help) and he left again. The air-con still wasnt fixed so we went back up to reception.. they told us it was broke and couldnt be fixed untill tomorrow!!!... Our room was probably 40degreeseC as it was really hot during the day hitting nearly 50 and there was no way we could sleep in that heat.. they werent even going to offer us a fan only that i had complained so much and when they said we could have one they were going to take it away again at 8am!!! I had had enough.. so we stood there refusing to move untill something was done.. finally after about 2 hours or persisting we got our room changed!! The manager was soo rude about this and we never got an apology.. he didnt even speak to us.. just sat ther speaking through his receptionist.
Another problem arose during the week during breakfast when they ran out of BUTTER (an essential) and ORANGE JUICE (another essential).. no alternative was provided for this and we had to complain for 30mins before we could have a replacement drink.. tea coffee and orange was all that was provided during breakfast so orange juice was needed for a nice cold drink. Yet again the management was rude during this and pretended to not understand full english (yet again selective hearing).. they asked for our room number while we complained and we later went back to our room to find that someone other than the maid had been in our room!!!!!!! The breakfast included omlette (plain) fried eggs, tomatoes, boiled egg, limited salad and i mean limited, co co pops sometimes and bread.. what a breakfast it was.. NOT!
Another problem was that although we were only bed and breakfast we were NOT allowed to bring any other food or drink into our room, they searched your bags and room for any stuff that was not thers and then took it!!! (the manager sat at the pool enterence every night to see what you were carrying)
Glasses were not cleaned properly.. they used ther hand!!!!! no towel jus water and ther hand..
Entertainement is in Turkish and never english!!!
There was a new problem that happened everyday, we only stayed for a week so our stay was pretty eventful!!

-If going to this hotel complain allot!! its the only way you will get what you want!!
- Use the free taxi that brings you up the hill to the hotel from the taxi rank (8am-8pm)
-use the metro buses they are cheap and good!!
- If you are young expect to be given a bad room but check it as soon as you go in so you can get it changed!
- dont eat the food its not nice
- dont buy drinks at the bar they are expensive bring it in from the supermarket 'azda' sneak it in in beach bags!! Then hide it in your suitcase!!

If you are looking for a nice place to eat I recomend Robin Hood and Olive Tree they are both really nice but especially Robin Hood as the staff are brill!!
The view from this hotel was brill and the town itself was lovely.. if i was to go back i would stay in the town but never will I go back to that hotel!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#4 of 102 in Oludeniz
906 reviews
1.5 mi away
Han Deluxe Hotel
Han Deluxe Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
305 reviews
2.8 mi away
Morina Deluxe Hotel
Morina Deluxe Hotel
#21 of 102 in Oludeniz
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cypriot
Hotel Cypriot
#84 of 102 in Oludeniz
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Artemisia Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Artemisia Club

Address: Ovacik Mah. No:26, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £12 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Park Artemisia Club 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Park Artemisia Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Artemisia Club Hotel Oludeniz
Artemisia Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing