We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Park Artemisia Club
Ranked #99 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just been reading up on the reviews - can't believe ours wasn't there from last year!

We had an absolutely fantastic time. We stayed for 17 nights and loved every minute. The hill that you have to walk up and down is a drawback, but it suited us to sit by the pool most days (the pool is enormous and most days you have it to yourself).

The food was...well, the food was Turkish.....BUT hey guys, you are in Turkey! The staff were very friendly and if you asked for anything, then they tried to do their best to get it. One thing...they don't like you taking your own food & drink in to the hotel, but again - this is a business and they do have to make some money - yes they are a bit expensive but so is every hotel we have stayed at in Turkey is.

Go to this hotel and enjoy it - it was the perfect holiday for us, we had great fun, excellent weather and so what if you spend a bit more cash than usual - most of us only get to do it once a year. Plus we met some absolutely fantastic friends and stayed in touch back in the UK - can't put a price on that!

By the way, just booked again, see you all in 16 days!!! Yipeeeeeeeeeeeee!

Room Tip: Try to have 1 near the pool, you get the sun all day on your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidfromLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    33
    24
    22
    30
See reviews for
50
50
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Congleton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

What a fab two weeks, wonderful views, wonderfull location, rooms cleaned every day spotless,staff very friendly, sheets and towels changed every two days, food a little basic, but i do not expect egg and chips like some people expect, i went for the relaxation and the wonderful views. I know what you mean about the Hill, if you have any walking difficulties at all, do not choose this hotel, but as long as you take your time and plenty of water it was not a problem, you can call a taxi for a few lira if you dont feel like climbing the hill, but because of the hill that is why you get great views, these people are looking after you for £4,30 a day that is breakfest evening meal, pool hotel clean linen electricity (does not include flight cost of course) heard one couple mouning because that could not get sausage and bacon the morning, if you want that type of breakfest go to the Costas, you are in another country and respect the locals.

Room Tip: They do charge £20 pounds a week for air con, but after June this is essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

stunning hotel up in mountains great all round view of hiaronu and oludinez fab 2 weeks great quiet hotel only draw back is walking up steep hill but worth it when u get there stay is a must near everything u want even azda as turkey call it brill place cant wait for next year also owner has villas if u email him as we are for family next year

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madcchappy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Family holiday.
As soon as we got here we arrived I was shocked the fact that the hotel was on a high hill hill, no lights around, no shops around and no view. The receptionist wasn't helpful at all, he couldn't speak English and didn't understand a word of it. We arrived in our hotel room which was really far from the pool area an was on the other side of the hotel. Beds were uncomfortable, shower was broken, and the balcony view was terrible, all you could see was trees and grass
We had the same breakfast everyday, bread (no toaster), scrambled eggs, tomorrow, watermelons.
Dinner was very very bland, everyday they have pasta & rice and he chicken had no flavour in it. The desert was awful, it was mousse - normally on half board the give variety of foods everyday but here the hotel was poor.
The best thing was that they had the biggest pool which the kids loved and had plenty of relaxing space.
Overall this hotel has disappointed me and my family, we would never recommend this hotel to anyone - the staff are not even friendly which is really sad because they don't help you out or ask if you're okay.

One more thing I would also want to say is whoever who wishes to come to this hotel, make sure all you're important valuables are with you at all times because the cleaners steal your things. A few of my things have been stolen from here and I witnessed it too but chose to stay quite and I now regret that I didn't complain!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oludeniz hotels

Bradford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Looking at the pictures I was excited about the hotel and in reality the hotel is not nice at all. The shower cap was broken, toilet seat was broken, rooms were not cleaned and we stayed for 1 week and room was only moped once. Hill is very steep and we are not allowed to buy anything from outside, as we were half bored the breakfast was not nice at all and for dinner the food was bland and same old everyday and the left overs were used the next day as cold dishes. Hotel rooms smelled very strange and I bought a water bottle from outside and I didn't feel save drinkibg it from there minibar and the staff took out the water bottle and did not let me drink it also the mini bar was very expensive and we did not buy anything from there...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henna0099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

On arrival at 1am, we were given a room that had blocked drains and stained bed sheets - to which we rang our rep and asked to leave due to disappointment.
Although In the morning we went for breakfast (8am to 10am) the variety is dreadful, bread, olives, cucumber, tomato, bread, boiled eggs - not filling at all. Food is not allowed into the hotel so anything put in the fridge was taken out and put aside. The maids changed the bed sheets and towels every 2/3 days, and a hot power shower was great. The staff are helpful, with a bus service running to a private beach for 8lira at 10am if they are told you want to go the night before. Prices in the hotel are high, 2 bottles of Corona for 24lira. The hill to the hotel is extremely steep, even for 2 young people - taxis are 18lira to hisaronu. A good thing about the hotel is the pool is absolutely stunning and cleaned daily. Views of the mountains are also great. If the hotel was in the middle of town, the beds were comfier and the food/variety better - I'd return as it's such a cheap place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em12890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I have recently returned from this hotel, I knew that it was classed one of the worst in ovacik, but I felt it had charm & decided to book. The best thing about this hotel is the pool, the views of the mountains & valley below are stunning, because the hotel doesn't open until the beginning of June it was slow to get started, the staff although pleasant lack the friendliness & easy banter I have come to love, having travelled to turkey for a number of years, the bedding is atrocious and most uncomfortable, the rooms large but very basic although adequate, the food although edible & was fine for the amount I paid doesn't vary much and ok if you like chicken. The distance from the town is great, fine on the walk down but a long hard walk back up, so you would need to budget for taxis to go anywhere and at £6 at least a trip, it all adds up, had the hotel been more discerning of its guests it would have been a nice peaceful retreat but I think it is more fill rooms with anyone available, which at times created a loud unpleasant atmosphere. Be warned if you do book this hotel and have a late flight there is no provision for showers or getting ready, just the pools showers which are freezing cold, they also
seem to keep the place in darkness & as there are a large number of steps it could prove quite dangerous. The hotel lacks general maintenance but the mature gardens including fruit trees are lovely. I enjoyed my holiday in turkey at the artemesia but I don't think I would return to this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.8 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#39 of 103 in Oludeniz
394 reviews
1.9 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 103 in Oludeniz
827 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Nur Hotel
Happy Nur Hotel
#64 of 103 in Oludeniz
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
#92 of 103 in Oludeniz
150 reviews
3.5 mi away
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
#74 of 103 in Oludeniz
463 reviews
1.9 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#63 of 103 in Oludeniz
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Artemisia Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Artemisia Club

Property: Royal Park Artemisia Club
Address: Ovacik Mah. No:26, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Park Artemisia Club 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Park Artemisia Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Artemisia Club Hotel Oludeniz
Artemisia Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing