We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing and Beautiful Holiday and Hotel”
Review of Hotel Morina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Morina
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and Beautiful Holiday and Hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Wow what an amazing holiday.
We have just returned from our lovely weeks holiday staying at the Hotel Morina. The hotel, rooms and the local area was very beautiful and exceeded our expectations. We loved the fact that it was a smaller and more individual hotel. It felt very personalised. The rooms were Boutique style decorated, very modern, spacious and clean and got cleaned on a daily basis. The little bathroom luxuries and mini bar (Chargeable) in the room were nice little extras. The high standard air-con in our bedroom was very welcome.
The staff were exceptional and made the stay truly enjoyable.
The hotel, grounds and pool area are very well presented, smart, clean and regularly maintained. We spent many days lounging around the pool area soaking up the sun. The sun beds were very comfortable and the swimming pool was stunning.
We were on a B&B basis so that we could enjoy the atmosphere and restaurants of Oludeniz. When we got to sample the food in the Hotel for dinner, breakfast and many lunches by the pool the food was good.
We felt that the Hotel was in a good location a little walk away (up/down a small hill) from the nightlife of oludeniz but within walking distance to the restaurants and beach.
Nice views of the mountains and sea from the Hotel.
We will definitely be returning

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room. The views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    50
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
147
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We spent the last week of June in this lovely hotel. It was refurbished over the winter, and is in immaculate condition. It is small and very friendly. All the staff are wonderful. Richard who runs the restaurant is a lovely man, and does a brilliant job. There are many young staff - who are funny and friendly, and work very hard - always with a smile. We were only booked in for bed and breakfast, but ate lunch in the hotel everyday, and had dinner there on a couple of nights too. You can see the chefs making everything for you - and food is fresh, tasty, well presented and very reasonable (cheaper than some of the better restaurants in town).

We had a small but lovely room and balcony overlooking the pool. It was cleaned by a lovely lady daily. They supply nice shampoos, slippers etc - a nice gesture. It was very quiet, and at night when all the lights come on around the gardens, a really lovely sight sitting on the balcony. All the rooms have sliding mesh doors to keep out insects, and we often chose keeping them open at night instead of air con. Its so peaceful. There is a small mosque across the way, and even the early morning call to prayer, didn't bother us at all. In fact, we enjoyed hearing it across the day as its the only sound you will hear in this quiet hotel as it echoes across the valley. We noticed that other hotels seem to prefer the invasion of constant music and entertainment programmes. Thankfully, the Morina does not.

It was very hot when we were there, so unusually for us, we spent the days lounging by the lovely pool -very good quality sunbeds and plenty of fresh towels on hand. Later in the afternoon we strolled down to take a dip in the refreshing med, or the peaceful lagoon. We enjoyed our evening meals in town (which is lively at night but more families than 20 somethings) and would recommend the Harry's Bar -book a table of rooftop terrace - the food and service were excellent. The Buzz Bar is great if you like a sundowner cocktail, and we ate in restaurant downstairs - again, excellent food and service. We enjoyed a drink in the Secret Garden, a lovely little place - we didn't eat there, but apparently, the food is very good here.

There seems to be plenty of hotels in this area - and those we passed on the way to town seem to be big, busy and noisy. So we were delighted with our little gem The Morina, and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Superior garden view room overlooking pool or sea - recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palefaceandangry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I have recently returned from a short visit to the Morina Hotel. I have previously stayed here last year and I have to say the transformation is outstanding. The hotel has been completely refurbished during the winter months and is now on par with a luxury 5* hotel.

Rooms: The rooms are boutique style and absolutely immaculate. There is a hairdryer, mini bar, plasma tv, telephone, air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, balcony with lovely deck chairs and tables. The rooms are stunning and spotlessly clean. The bathrooms have full complimentary soaps/shampoos etc even down to sewing kits and slippers. The bedrooms are stunning with matching curtains/bed linen which are a grey luxurious effect, huge silver mirrors on the walls, and matching lamps. Everywhere was spotless and clean.

Location: The hotel is situated at the back of Olu Deniz which is only a 5 minute walk from the main bars and restaurants but out of the way of any loud music and nightlife. The views of Mount Babadag are stunning as I had a mountain view but if you request a sea view you can see most of Olu Deniz.

Staff: The staff here are amazing. I was traveling alone and really looked after by the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Richard is the restaurant/bar manager is very friendly and will look after you. Ugurcan the head barman is amazing and works very hard and kept me entertained during my stay, he is friendly and funny and nothing is too much trouble and i will miss him. The young waiters/bar staff are so friendly especially Oktay who never stopped working and smiling. And a big thank you to Durmus who was friendly and chatty and would go out of his way to make your stay enjoyable. All in all the staff are incredible.

Pool: The pool is small but stunning. The sunbeds are so comfortable (not the usual plastic ones), proper wooden ones, and they provide fresh towels each day for each sunbed so you don't need your own towels. They have 'beds' around the pool area (almost like 4 poster beds with cushions) that you can relax on if the heat gets too much. The pool is immaculately clean and the whole area is cleaned constantly.

General: I would definately return to the Morina Hotel and having stayed at other hotels in Olu Deniz i would definately recommend this hotel as it blows the others out of the water!!! Again a big thank you to Ugurcan, Durmus and Oktay for making me feel welcome and not too alone being a sole traveler. I hope to return in August for another short stay. Cant wait to see you all xxx

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bungle1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Great location, mountain and sea views from hotel. Staff so friendly and helpful. Hotel has just had a full refurbishment so every thing is clean and new. The more you pay for your room the better it gets, our room was a superior sea view and it was fine for a couple clean and modern. Tv.phone, fridge[mini bar],hairdryer in bathroom and also tea & coffee making facilities. Plenty of sun beds at pool never had a problem getting beds even when hotel was nearly full also clean towels placed on sun beds every day so no need to take towels

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms expensive but worth it, superior rooms modern clean but a little bit on the small side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gberrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to the Morina hotel for 6 years now and it has never failed to provide a perfect break. This year however things have gone up another level, after an extensive refurbishment throughout it has gone from clean but basic 2-3* to a superior boutique type 5* hotel.
The rooms are spotlessly clean and finished to a high standard ours having a lovely large walk in rainfall shower, a large selection of complimentary toiletries such as hand wash, sphampoo, shower gel etc, Tv in he room with an english movie channel,large balcony furnished with a couple of deck chairs and a small table, with tea and coffee facilities in the room.
The pool area has also been competely refurbished with new tiling throughout, new timber sunloungers with comlimentary towels placed on them every morning.
The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpfull with nothing being too much trouble, special mentions to Richard the head waiter who is a lovely guy and genuinely eager to please, Oktay allways smiling,Osman the trainee barman who cant help breaking glasses and NugurCan the head barman who mixes a mean Mojito!
The hotel is set up on the hillside to the back of the resort,about a 10 min stroll to the main area of bars, restaurants and shops, being set on the hillside means that you can be away from the hustle and bustle if you want to be.
The bar area is completely new and is a lovely place to spend the evening if you are eating at the hotel or alternatively a nice place to return to on an evening after eating out to have a few chill out drinks on the sofas.
I wouldnt hesitate to recommend the Morina to anyone wanting a relaxing break in lovely surroundings and will be back nexr year

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

4 of us stayed 8th-22nd June, Arrived very late Sat but no problem for a bite to eat and a drink, Richard the head of restaurant looked after us well for the fortnight,Ujon pronounced ""you jon" as were all the staff friendly and only too pleased to help.This made the stay very enjoyable. The accommodation was kept spotless,as were the pool and surrounding area. The food was of a very good standard and it was a few minutes to walk into main bar and restaurants.Clean towels and the rooms cleaned every day so the standard was kept high.Located just up from the main strip so for us it was lovely and peaceful.We booked this late with Thomson Taylormade because Thomas Cook or should I say Thomas Crook told us 3 days before departure they messed up on their booking system, we booked and paid 3 months before??, offered us an alternative further inland needed bus trip to beach and not as good which we declined (got a whole £15.00 compensation though lol) On reflection they did us a favor as Morina was more suited to us.Would def recommend Morina 5stars*****

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Up out of the main strip, close to mosque but did not bother us , clean, great pool, great staff , Richard one of the head waiters is a star , not over bearing just a genuine happy to help guy. Would recommend and we will defo return to this hotel hopefully sooner rather than later

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#35 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morina

Property: Hotel Morina
Address: Belcegiz Mah. | 236 Sk. Oludeniz, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#16 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#23 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Morina 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morina deluxe Hotel has started as a family business since 1988 and last 2 years after big refurbishment at the hotel, it became to a boutique design hotel at high standards. Morina Deluxe Hotel has 18 mountain-garden view- sidesea view(can have any of it or all of them) 18 sea view superiors,5 deluxe seaview rooms, 3 family rooms stay up to 4(2 bedrooms and sharing bathroom), family suite, honeymoon suite and the dream suite. All the rooms have coffee facilities, aircon, minibar, bathroom and room equipments such as shower gel,flip flops,etc. Deluxe rooms have also jakuzzi bath and swing. And surprising amazing suites which you should come and discover by yourself. Morina Deluxe Hotel is we are aprox 5 minute to the shops, 10 minutes walk away from the beach. It might be not suitable who has walking difficulties. Morina Deluxe Hotel kept out itself from all the crowd of the resort, have a beautiful garden and inside of its own world which is far away from the loud also close enough to be in it when you want to be. It is privilage to stay in Morina Deluxe Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming our guests to make their holiday special, give them a perfect service and make them return to home with a great pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Morina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morina Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing