We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday at Morina”
Review of Hotel Morina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Morina
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday at Morina”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have had a great holiday at Morina Hotel during October 2013. We researched on trip advisor before we came so knew the hotel was a 5-10 min walk from the main strip/beach and for us it was perfect. Away from the noisy bars and strip, but close enough to get to the beach and bars/restaurants every day. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and it was as good as food in town, and cheaper. We are not the type of people who usually befriend the hotel staff but everyone was so friendly and great and we ended up spending our last drink of every evening in the hotel bar. And the rooms were fab! We didn't know what to expect but were blown away by the quality of the rooms. Marble bathroom with rain shower and separate second shower, balcony over looking the oludeniz beach, mini bar, massive comfy beds, very boutique style and the best hotel we have stayed in and we have travelled quite a bit across Europe. Sun beds were padded and really good quality so lounging about the pool was a treat. Really didn't know what to expect from Turkey but Morina impressed us and we hope to return very soon!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lea020109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you very much. we are more than happy if you have enjoyed staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    52
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
157
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife we stayed here in August 26 to 02 September.First very far away from the sea.Araund 15 min walk hotel to sea from sea to hotel Araund 20 min high way.There is two best staff Soner and Oktay.Night reception was very amateur.If she want to work in Istanbul this is impossible. Sorry for that but this is real.Food was not so bad but they have to learn more.Im working also hotel in Istanbul for that i know most things.Hotel was very quite and room is not so big.Not like pictures.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Semih G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank your for your review, i agree most of the things you have said as everyone can see from the map, we are not by the beach aprox 850 meters, and its a quiet hotel because we are away from the crowd of the oludeniz town. some people says 5 mins some says 15 mins away from the beach. Night receptionist is from the family, she is still learning the job, her english is not perfect, but as a manager i am here 7-24 if she needs my help and i ll be right there. i remember speaking to you and we solved your problem the next day. your thoughts are important for us and we will do our best to make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Morina for a week at the end of September and had a lovely time. The hotel is nicely situated in a quiet location, rooms are modern and clean, with air conditioning and wifi.
The staff of the hotel was very polite and attentive, some of them did not know much English but managed to somehow understand what you are after or asking them.

The breakfast was a standard buffet breakfast, had a couple of dinners in the alacarte restaurant by the pool and the food was great, reasonably priced as well.

The pool is clean and the hotel provides towels should you wish to use it. The main street and beach in Oludeniz is 5 to 10 min walk from the hotel. The beach in Oludeniz is a pebble one, not sand but that did not stop us from having a great time and enjoy the lovely weather.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank You Very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in room 105 for a week between 27th Sep - 4th Oct and had a very pleasant stay. The staff are very friendly but not too intrusive, which suited us well. The rooms are of a standard size with modern and tasteful decor, and offering good air con and a mini bar. The only reason why I have only given 4 stars is because I found the mattress to be too hard, although my husband had no complaints. The room was on the ground floor but still offered a lovely view of the sea.

The swimming pool is of an adequate size with really comfy sun beds, perfect for lounging in the sun. We did pay for bed and breakfast but on the one occasion that we managed to get out of bed (it was a stressful few weeks previously!), we didn't really rate the breakfast that much. That said however, I wouldn't mark the hotel down for this as we are quite picky eaters and are not big fans of the traditional Turkish brekky. Lots of other guests however recommended the evening meals at the Alacarte restaraunt, so if we return to Morina at some point then we will definitely sample a meal there.

The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the strip in Olu Deniz, or 10 minutes down to the sea front. Being slightly further away from all the bustle, the hotel is lovely and quiet and therefore perfectly situated. Many of the other guests who we spoke to have been coming to the hotel and resort of Olu Deniz for 6, 15..21 years!

Olu Deniz itself offers something for everyone and is one of the nicest sun resorts we have been to. The age range is perfectly balanced; families with kids and babies, trendies and teens, couples, solo travelers and older people who return to the resort year after year. The weather started off very hot (30's), but on Weds there was a massive thunder storm! This didn't ruin our hol though and it was actually quite exciting - at one point the whole of Olu Deniz was plummeted in to darkness due to a power cut! Following the storm, the weather was cooler and I had to wear a thin jacket in the shade.

I would definitely recommend Hotel Morina and we hope to stay there again at some point. Thanks guys for making our stay a truly memorable one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is my sixth trip to Turkey and having stayed in what I have thought to be some lovely hotels I must say that the Morina is simply the best.From the moment I arrived walking through
the beautiful garden and taken to my modern clean luxurious superior mountain view room I knew I had made the perfect choice.Lovely large swimming pool,comfortable sun loungers,
stunning mountain and sea views in a very peaceful and tranquil setting.Breakfast and dinner
were quality with a nice range of dishes to choose from.I must say thank you to the hard working staff and management at the Morina Hotel for such a wonderful ten day holiday,one I
shall remember for a long long time,Regards Anthony Ward

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you vvery much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just got back from 10 night stay here.The rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It is perfectly situated at the foot of the mountain about 5 min walk from the beach and main street but far enough from the bars to be quiet at night. Most rooms have a fantastic view out over the bay where you can watch the paragliders landing until sunset. The only criticism I have is that the breakfast every morning was very monotonous and I'm glad we didn't go half board or all inclusive as I believe the menu would be the same everyday, we were a little fed up of scrambled egg after eating it for 10 days on the trot! However when we ordered al a carte the standard of food was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma0386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This was our first holiday on our own as a couple and we picked the perfect hotel. The rooms are small but lovely and they were cleaned every day with fresh towels and bedding. Most of the guests had stayed there year after year which speaks for itself. Oludeniz is a small resort but lots of things to do and nearby places to visit. The hotel is set back off the main strip with lovely views and is so peaceful. We had lunch at the hotel most days and the food was beautiful from chip Butties to fillet steaks always beautifully presented and value for money. Our last night we stayed for the Turkish night which was a BBQ belly dancer and fire show. We went out most nights and met lots of lovely people that had also returned year after year and first time couples that all said they would return. The hotel sun loungers were like single beds that were so relaxing. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior sea view room but had the ground floor. I would ask for the top floor for be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chirpy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
thank youu very much..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,466 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morina

Property: Hotel Morina
Address: Belcegiz Mah. | 236 Sk. Oludeniz, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#15 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#22 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Morina 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morina deluxe Hotel has started as a family business since 1988 and last 2 years after big refurbishment at the hotel, it became to a boutique design hotel at high standards. Morina Deluxe Hotel has 18 mountain-garden view- sidesea view(can have any of it or all of them) 18 sea view superiors,5 deluxe seaview rooms, 3 family rooms stay up to 4(2 bedrooms and sharing bathroom), family suite, honeymoon suite and the dream suite. All the rooms have coffee facilities, aircon, minibar, bathroom and room equipments such as shower gel,flip flops,etc. Deluxe rooms have also jakuzzi bath and swing. And surprising amazing suites which you should come and discover by yourself. Morina Deluxe Hotel is we are aprox 5 minute to the shops, 10 minutes walk away from the beach. It might be not suitable who has walking difficulties. Morina Deluxe Hotel kept out itself from all the crowd of the resort, have a beautiful garden and inside of its own world which is far away from the loud also close enough to be in it when you want to be. It is privilage to stay in Morina Deluxe Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming our guests to make their holiday special, give them a perfect service and make them return to home with a great pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Morina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morina Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing