We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel and Amazing Staff”
Review of Hotel Morina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Morina
Ranked #20 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My Husband and I returned last week from a lovely stay at the Morina hotel. We have stayed in Olu Deniz many times before, and this is by far the best hotel that we have come across.

Our holiday was made extremely special by a mixture of the hotel itself and the extremely caring and friendly staff.

THE HOTEL :- is in a lovely location just a short stroll from many restaurants, bars, shops and supermarket. The hotel benefits from being set back from the sea front and up the hill slightly as it means that the views are beautiful. The hill is not very steep, and we certainly did not find it a problem The grounds are kept immaculately clean. The rooms are very modern and spacious, we stayed in a superior mountain view, which is in fact morina's standard room. However we found it to be quite luxurious, very modern and spacious with a lovely bathroom and a GREAT SIZE balcony with very comfortable deck chairs. (often with Turkish hotels you can barely fit 1 person on the balcony, so in comparison these are very large). The pool area is beautiful and the sun loungers are very comfortable. The pool bar and restaurant is very reasonably priced and there is a very good selection of drinks and food. The chef was very good and the food was really nice.

THE STAFF :- really make the holiday special.They are very helpful and genuinely friendly and caring. Anything you need they will help you with. Especially the bar/restaurant staff are VERY hard working, and they make sure that they find time to have a friendly chat and laugh with you. The hotel dog - Coffee is very cute. And we were very lucky to have met Tea - Coffee's 10 week old puppy, she is adorable.

I would highly recommend this hotel. We do not usually return to the same hotel twice in a row, as we like to try new places. BUT we will definitely be travelling to Olu Deniz next year. As we cant wait to get back to the Morina.

Thanks to all the staff.. WE WILL SEE YOU NEXT YEAR. Give Tea a cuddle for me please.

Room Tip: Superior doubles are lovely. But if you are looking for something extra extra special take a look at...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jessica32111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Morina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This place is a real gem. We had a superior double with sea view. Arrived late in the dark, receptionist was brilliant, very friendly and efficient at getting us to our room. Room was immaculate very comfortable. Woken next morning (Saturday) at 5am to the sound of a religious song being played rather loudly from the temple next door I wasn't prepared for it so got a bit of a shock not knowing what was going on it stopped after few minutes only for the cockerel to start squeaking away, I was a bit annoyed being so tired n woken so early anyway we eventually got back to sleep to be woken again by said song from the temple again at 8am!!!! We decided to get up n opened the blinds WOW........the view is breathtaking!!!!! Throughout our stay the temple kept playing it's song but u get used to it and it doesn't wake u after a while I think Fridays n Saturdays must be worse than weekdays, it's part of being in turkey we soon learned. Only ate breakfast in hotel once, it was absolutely fine but not worth rushing downstairs for after a late night in N'Joy bar after a few too many cocktails!!! The food on the strip is fantastic n really cheap we found Anfora to be the best place to have our evening meals the chefs special steak and chicken was to die for!! This hotel feels like home from the minute you arrive and the staff are so friendly, the cleaners are brilliant and keep the whole place spotlessly clean, fresh clean sheets and towels and floors cleaned everyday I can't put into words just how clean n tidy this place is. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel and would definitely stay here again when we return to Olu Deniz :-) OH!! When walking to the strip go out the back way beside pool/bar it's all flat no incline and is much quicker (less than 5 mins). U will not be disappointed with this hotel it's location and views are outstanding.......just go and see for yourself :-)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank ClairenStev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks in sept 2013 on half board basis, usually like to go b&b but it was only about £150 to upgrade for the stay so we thought even if the foods not great then at that price it doesn't matter...but the food was v good, buffet breakfast and then a la carte service at night, food and drink was also available to buy throughout the day around the pool and no need to carry money as they charge you at the end of your stay which we found great although I heard a few reports around "the pool" about people being over charged!! We went with our 11 week old daughter and the Turkish people couldn't have been more accommodating, our maid even bought her a lovely outfit and couldn't wait to see her every morning. Pool area was luxurious and the best id experienced on a short haul holiday, really peaceful no loud music and some of the best views you will see overlooking Olu Deniz .....walking down to the little town it was obvious how much better Hotel Morina was compared to most other hotels in the area and a perfect distance away from the main street . All in all we fell in love with Turkey, have always been a Greece fan and never really fancied Turkey due to resorts like Marmaris and Bodrum but how wrong I was, yes Olu Deniz centre is slightly tacky with shops selling all sorts of fake merchandise and a couple of loud bars at night but it was very charming with lovely people and food, can't wait to return to Turkey this sept, going to try Kas as recommended by our taxi driver to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank viviennebhound12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Many Thanks for your kind words. Looking forward to see you back at future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks ,we booked the deluxe seaview room and i have to say we were not disappointed ,a good size room with a very comfy bed ,plenty of cupboard space ,good a/c if needed and a safe in room ,also a kettle included and teas and coffee topped up daily , bathroom with jacuzzi bath and rainfall shower also hair dryer ,the balcony was very large and included 2 deck chairs swing seat and also sunlounger ,we spent many happy hours sitting on the balcony watching the paragliders , the restaurants and bars are just 5 minutes walk and the sea maybe 10 ,some reviews have said there is a bit of an incline to walk back to the hotel ,yes there is but if you walk past the mosque it is much flatter ,we are in our late 50's and didn't have any problems , the cleaners came and cleaned the rooms daily and were always happy and helpful . Thank you all for a wonderful peaceful relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Sea facing deluxe on top floor we had room 601 which was excellent
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lucywales55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Manager at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words and time for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

If like us you are looking to chill out and recharge yourself, this is the perfect hotel to do just that. We discovered this hotel by accident when we were last in this neck of the woods, 2 mouths ago. We had booked with Thomas Cook and stayed at the Marcan Resort, please read review! If it had not been the kindness of the staff at the Morina, our holiday would of been a total loss! So we decided to return for out weather break to the Morina. The hotel has been totally decorated so take no notice of reviews per 2012. The hotel is small but perfect if your not looking for club 18/20 or Butlins! It's up market, pool is small but in keeping with the overall design. Food is very good, go for the evening. Staff are professional but are known to join in when fun starts to break out, you could get wet but so do they. Views are of the bay. Yes it's a 5 mins walk from the sea and up a slight hill but you need to burn off those beers! The night life is on your doorstep and buses into other towns not 5 mins away. There are standard rooms but for little more you can book a deluxe which is well worth the money. We do not often return to places but for value and good standards, this ticks all the boxes.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you very much..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Lovely little hotel, 10 minutes walk from Olu Deniz centre, in quiet location which I preferred. Friendly service, good rooms for the price. I enjoyed a drink on the balcony watching the paragliders. Pool not massive but nice area to sunbathe & have a drink at the bar. Only had lunch here but was decent enough food, very English Nothing much for kids here more relaxing haven for couples or singles. Would stay here again if in Olu Deniz.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is gorgeous and the majority of the reviews here support that! Those that don't really rate this should read the description before booking! No it's not in the town or by the beach and it doesn't pretend to be, but 10mins walk gets you there! It's no inconvenience and lovely and quiet in the day to relax. We had a sea view and it was lovely watching the paragliders in the air. We did the paragliding...it was an experience!

Back to the hotel.....the negatives...breakfast was repetitive, 10days of scrambled egg was tiring! The deck chairs on the balcony...looked lovely but so uncomfortable....and that's it!

The positives....the decor, room size, tea and coffee making facilities topped up every day, air con, the pool, comfortable loungers, no children, friendly staff, rooms cleaned every day, delicious food...jacket potatoes to die for.....it was just what we wanted....oh and of course the price!

The whole resort.....downside was the 2hr transfer, and the pictures of the beach are deceiving as it's yucky gravel! Mainly positives though...god it's so cheap..eating out and shopping...we had loads for little money! Trips are a bargain, people are unbelievably friendly! We never go back to anywhere twice as there's a world out there, but I have to say well probably be back one day!

All in all an amazing holiday and I would recommend the Morina to anyone, looking at other lively /loud hotels nearer the town we knew we chose right! Yes we've been to better hotels but this deserves 5stars...what a Gem!

Room Tip: High room to get a better sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank helsbels0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. its our pleasure making your holiday enjoyable. your considerations will be taken into attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,536 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.2 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morina

Address: Belcegiz Mah. | 236 Sk. Oludeniz, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#15 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#22 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £40 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Morina 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morina deluxe Hotel has started as a family business since 1988 and last 2 years after big refurbishment at the hotel, it became to a boutique design hotel at high standards. Morina Deluxe Hotel has 18 mountain-garden view- sidesea view(can have any of it or all of them) 18 sea view superiors,5 deluxe seaview rooms, 3 family rooms stay up to 4(2 bedrooms and sharing bathroom), family suite, honeymoon suite and the dream suite. All the rooms have coffee facilities, aircon, minibar, bathroom and room equipments such as shower gel,flip flops,etc. Deluxe rooms have also jakuzzi bath and swing. And surprising amazing suites which you should come and discover by yourself. Morina Deluxe Hotel is we are aprox 5 minute to the shops, 10 minutes walk away from the beach. It might be not suitable who has walking difficulties. Morina Deluxe Hotel kept out itself from all the crowd of the resort, have a beautiful garden and inside of its own world which is far away from the loud also close enough to be in it when you want to be. It is privilage to stay in Morina Deluxe Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming our guests to make their holiday special, give them a perfect service and make them return to home with a great pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Morina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morina Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing