We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Morina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Morina
Ranked #20 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just returned from a 10 day holiday at the Morina Hotel. Hotel spotlessly clean and modern. Nice size pool with plenty of sun beds. Hotel situated up the hill in a quiet area with a short walk down to the beach. Booked on bed and breakfast basis. Sea view room but slightly disappointed to have a ground floor room. When booking suggest you ask for a higher floor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words. i d like to inform our future visitors that your requests are very important and always taken into consideration but unfortunately we can not guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Morina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed at Morina Hotel 12th to 17th June with the girls 13 of us in total celebrating a 50th birthday. We had a lovely stay the hotel although being family run is very up to date and has a very upmarket feel about it. The rooms are very well furnished and comfortable despite 3 of us sharing we managed really well. Food very good and reasonable so are the drinks and cocktails all of which are served with friendly and fun staff. Being a large party we are aware of other residents and we did check with the hotel about the amount of sun loungers ect that we where commanding on the days we stayed at the hotel. We had a lovely turkish bath on the first morning of our stay organised by the birthday girl to start our tans off evenly. We came back and had a lovely lunch and the chef even managed an impromptu birthday cake for the birthday girl. We had some fab meals out in local restaurants Sundial in Fethiye is a must to watch the sunset to beautiful music with fine dining and good company made the a perfect birthday evening. Met lots of really nice people who are return visitors to the hotel we had a really fun last day with a water polo match with the other residents and staff. A previous review has mentioned we where allowed to get away with murder and flirted with the staff can i point out we are wives mothers grandmothers business women teachers managers not a gang of girls on a 18 to 30s holiday. We have a girls holiday every year and have visited lots of different countries and have never had any trouble until this year. The hotel does not deserve to have a bad review because of us as far as we know it was one individual who took an instant dislike to our party. Would i go back 100% and i will be taking my family next time because i haven't stopped raving about the Morina and Olu Deniz.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jengillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much. Your praise is an honor for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Myself and 12 of my friends from the North West have recently returned from this hotel celebrating my 50th Birthday and what a wonderful time was had by all. Rooms were beautifully decorated and very spacious, the grounds were very well maintained, pool area very relaxing and the staff were so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful with fruit, cereal, toast and eggs made to your liking. We were only there for 5 days so didn't really spend much time around the pool as we had a lovely day at Sugar Beach, a day out on Jerry Boat which sailed from Fethiye and would highly recommend this trip and we also had a fantastic turkish bath and massage at Sanctuary Spa in Olu Deniz. The majority of guests were all very friendly and we got chatting to most of them who were mainly returning guests which says a lot about this hotel. Would we return to this hotel in the future - MOST DEFINITELY.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank agsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Yet another fantastic stay at Hotel Morina, some great improvements since last year...

Hotel...beautiful gardens kept to a high standard, swimming pool just the right size for the hotel eith luxury sunbeds and clean towels everyday

Rooms...cleaned daily with fresh bedding and towels, free coffee and tea facilities in the room and free air conditioning. Spacious and decorated to a high standard, balcony with deck chairs offering beautiful views of the mountiains and sea views.

Food...breakfast is turkish offering a wide range of fruits and cheeses, cereal, bread, jams, honey plus now the added bonus of choosing how you want your eggs cooked on demand. Day time menu with wide choose of lunchtime snacks and meals. Superb evening menu with a wonderful choice of delicious meals

Staff..as always a wonderful group of people that go that extra mile to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The management even ordered in my partners drink as they did not have it.

overall this hotel and its staff is a little bit of paradise and I wouldn't stay anywhere else

thank you for making our holiday the best yet!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel is family owned and run with helpful and friendly staff, we could not fault a single thing! My partner and I have just returned from a 10 night stay at the morina. We researched and read the reviews prior to travelling and we were relieved that they lived up to every expectation and more. The rooms were beautifully decorated and despite staying in the cheaper room the size, facilities and amenities were more than adequate.

The breakfast was of a good standard and selection and the chef happy to accommodate any requests. The lunch service was exceptionally good with the chef being flexible to accommodate your hunger at any hour in the afternoon and they even offered to make us a packed lunch to take to the airport for our journey home.

Room Tip: 306 sea view room very nice 3rd floor ( top )
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank littlelennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have just spent two weeks at this delightful hotel and would recommend it. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with towels changed daily and bedlinen changed at least twice a week. The food is beautifully cooked and quite varied, with breakfasts to suit everyone. Particular care was taken of people with food intolerances. The hotel is beautifully situated and ideally placed for walking to Olu Deniz beach and centre. Regular dolmus' run to Hisaronu, Ovacik and Fethiye etc. The staff are lovely - warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just returned from an excellent 2 week break in this wonderfull peacefull hotel, we stayed in room 307 with sea view, the room was very modern, clean with a great view of the town and bay.
The staff are friendly and will try to help to make your holiday more enjoyable with nothing being too much trouble. Will definitely return as we enjoyed the our holiday so much.
Thanks to everyone at the Morina Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and thoughts. your opinion is very imporatant for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,860 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.2 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morina

Address: Belcegiz Mah. | 236 Sk. Oludeniz, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#15 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#22 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £40 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Morina 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morina deluxe Hotel has started as a family business since 1988 and last 2 years after big refurbishment at the hotel, it became to a boutique design hotel at high standards. Morina Deluxe Hotel has 18 mountain-garden view- sidesea view(can have any of it or all of them) 18 sea view superiors,5 deluxe seaview rooms, 3 family rooms stay up to 4(2 bedrooms and sharing bathroom), family suite, honeymoon suite and the dream suite. All the rooms have coffee facilities, aircon, minibar, bathroom and room equipments such as shower gel,flip flops,etc. Deluxe rooms have also jakuzzi bath and swing. And surprising amazing suites which you should come and discover by yourself. Morina Deluxe Hotel is we are aprox 5 minute to the shops, 10 minutes walk away from the beach. It might be not suitable who has walking difficulties. Morina Deluxe Hotel kept out itself from all the crowd of the resort, have a beautiful garden and inside of its own world which is far away from the loud also close enough to be in it when you want to be. It is privilage to stay in Morina Deluxe Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming our guests to make their holiday special, give them a perfect service and make them return to home with a great pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Morina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morina Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing