We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Ranked #44 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here as a family of 3 in July. We had a suite so my son had a sofa bed in lounge. Rooms were huge, as was our bathroom with a beautiful walk in shower.

We were on a bed & breakfast basis. Breakfast was just ok. There was a chef every morning who would cook you omelettes or fried eggs. I think this arrangement could be improved upon.

The pools were great and clean, as was the pool area.

The bar was good, prices reasonable. You did get told off if you went into the bar when wet, I understand their reasons for this as if the floor gets wet someone may slip, however I feel as this is the only bar maybe the hotel/bar could have a member of the bar staff walking around the pool offering drinks. This would provide an excellent service and would potentially make them more money.

Malcolm the guest relations guy was a laugh. Always had time for you. He told you about the trips but was in no way pushy. We did the sunset boat trip through him and it was lovely, apart from the wasps, they seem to appear out of nowhere and I hate them. They only stayed about 10 mins.

We only ate in the hotel occasionally but what we had was very nice. The special kebabs on Tuesday lunch times were fantastic, wish they did them more regularly.

Erol was good in the bar, as were the lads, although they were very young and sometimes I felt like they needed to have a laugh more, maybe this was the way the hotel liked it.

This is the first time my husband has wanted to stay anywhere longer. We would definitely return, not because of the area more so because of the hotel, the staff and it's location. It was only 5 minutes to the main strip of Hisaronu where the bars and restaurants were, but also only 10 mins walk up the hill to Ovacik. Try Aubergines restaurant up their, it is amazing. Also Festival Restaurant in Hisaronu, Levissi is a must, they will pick you up and bring you back to the hotel. Paddys Irish Bar is also good if you want a nice drink and a good laugh.

We would definitely return to this hotel!

Room Tip: We had a suite for 2 adults and 1 teenager, we had room 103. The only noise we really heard was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    31
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
78
67
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Hisaranou 2013 and decided to have a local Turkish bath.We were taken to Sea breeze Hotel and were very impressed with the look and facilities that this hotel boasts(Turkish Bath amazing). So this year decided that Sea Breeze was the hotel for us this year.We arrived late at night and were shown to our room& could not fault it,clean and very spacious.Room cleaned every day by the very hard working cleaning staff including the occasional petals placed on our bed.Satisfied that this hotel has higher standards than most in the area regarding accommodation.Probably why so many weddings take place here.
The hotel has 2 pools. The upper pool being for adults only(good shout).No issues with over crowding or German style towel laying tactics at this hotel in the 2 weeks of our stay.
We stayed B&B.Breakfast pretty poor if honest.You can get a much better quality breakfast for approx £3 around the corner.
Hotel bar prices slightly higher than town prices as expected.
During our stay at Sea breeze both my wife and myself's impression of the unfriendliness of the staff are of the same.Having introduced ourselves and numerous attempts to interact with staff we got one word responses maybe it being lack of English.. who knows?
Checking out was great!
Have you enjoyed your stay? would be an appropriate question one would expect to be asked or Hope you have a safe trip home! Absolutely Nowt.
Overall this did not spoil things & we had a lovely holiday our opinion is that a hotel is only a base and that Turkey has so much for you to see and do.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank WSJR1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We have been here for 5 nights, when we arrived they had a problem with our room (it wasn't ready at 3pm!) so we had to wait two hours but they gave us an upgrade room (junior suite) for free. Room was very big, clean and with jacuzzi inside. We had very good rest during nights because the hotel isn't close to the street with all restaurants. Hotel personal is very helpful.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fabio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege Province, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

apartments are beautiful and clean !
swimming pools very nice, one for children and another one for adults only.
The only negative point is the noise. The appartments were not well noise isolated.
Very nice aparthotel. A lot of English clients.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vero470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The furniture and appliances are basic but the whole place was clean and everything works well. On the day we arrived the shower head broke but it was fixed immediately. The apartment was cleaned daily although not very thoroughly. Facilities like the swimming pool, mini golf, kids play area etc are good and clean. Service is good. Location is excellent, in a quiet street but near enough to restaurants and the main shopping street. The beautiful Oludeniz blue lagoon is only a few kilometres away. The resort itself is quiet at night but some guests come back late and they can be very loud - this seems to be the exception rather than the norm though. This is a good hotel overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luka1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nr Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Absolutely nothing negative to report
The highest of standards to cleanliness in all areas of the complex.
Our rooms were very spacious and air conditioned through out.
A large double bedroom , with large lounge area and sofa that could have slept another 2 people. The shower room was spacious too with quality products provided for hair and body.
The rooms were serviced daily and a complimentary bottle of water with fruit in a small fridge was supplied, along with tea coffee and milk in the fridge for our arrival

All staff were very approachable and attentive to our needs through out every day and evening. Always a smile and willing to engage in conversation

We booked Bed and Breakfast, as we like to enjoy the flexibility to dine out in various restaurants, but ate in the restaurant on several occasions and never disappointed.
All food prepared was fresh to order (other than breakfast buffet on B&B terms, although additional A La Cart menu could be requested for additional charges)

The location was perfect for easy access (2 mins walk) to the local main town/ shopping area, the weekly market and local bus to take to Oludeniz / Fethyia / Ovacek

Loved the two separate pool areas so that adults without children could have their quiet area and yet plenty on site for children to keep entertained with mini golf, table tennis and pool table that were away from the adult area

Free wifi in all areas of the hotel and not just in reception was also an added bonus

This family run business reflects a very personal involvement from the owners and I will have no hesitation in returning again

I had the best ever sauna and massage in the on site Turkish suite. Amazing massage and highly recommend this at the start of the holiday

With such a wide variety of excursions and activities that are so reasonably priced, and so local to the area, there really is something for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This might be a long review, but it’s in depth about the hotel’s location, amenities, food, surrounding areas, travel, things to do ETC

Hotel:

The hotel is a 2 minute walk from Hisaronu town which is basically in the middle of Fethiye and Oludeniz.

Rooms: We stayed in a deluxe suite which consists of 3 large rooms. All tiled throughout and furnished with a traditional Turkish feel but with modern touches, complimentary wall art and a clean finish to everything. Air con throughout but the rooms do stay naturally cool, it’s just on the hot days (40+) that you’ll really need it.

Sitting Area: with a corner sofa, ample storage space, a flat screen TV with cable TV (5 or 6 english channels), a fridge (big enough for 4 beers, BIG 5L bottle of water, with room to spare!), tea/coffee facilities. Coffee table. Very comfy

Bathroom: Very spacious walk in shower with powerful over-head and hand held shower heads, big sink with huge mirror, hair dryer (with shaver sockets).

Bedroom: The bed is massive! It’s one mattress too, it’s not two beds fitted together like other hotels. Very comfy and firm(ish) bed. Enough hanging storage and plenty of room in the drawers. Another flat screen TV in the room. Sitting area for the lady to do her make up with plugs and big mirror and LOTS of light.

Balcony: 4 chairs and a table looking down onto the pool, you can see the mountains, but I guess there are other views available. However, We didn’t get any sun on our balcony (room 203) but it did dry our clothes after the beach/pool and a wash every now and then.

Cleaned everyday! Fresh towels every 2 days, impeccable job!

The hotel grounds have everything you can ask for: Washer/dryer – ironing board/iron – Turkish baths on site (would definitely recommend!) – Gym (very good, modern equipment + aircon) – sauna/Jacuzzi – mini golf (don’t let this put you off, it’s small and is out the way of the adult pool area) – 2 pools (one adult up top with 16+ only) – good bar. And more I may have forgotten to mention.

Food:

We were half board (breakfast and evening meal) – we couldn’t swap for lunch meal which was a little difficult for the last day but the prices are very reasonable. Everything is cooked fresh (no frozen food). Didn’t have a bad meal there! Ate there 8/10 nights.

Breakfast: served as a buffet style, cereals, fresh fruit, tradition Turkish tea and spreads, dried figs etc. Plenty of breads. Hot food included mushrooms, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fried vegetable etc. There was an egg station – fried, omelette, scrambled. Tea/coffee/juice/water.

Evening Meal: Now we were expecting a buffet style to choose from, but we were given a menu to choose from. It’s a little smaller than their actual restaurant menu but still offers 15 starters and 15 mains! It comes out like a 4 course meal – bread meze, starter, main and then dessert. With plenty of time for drinks and rest in between courses, everything on the menu was VERY nice! Couldn’t grumble about anything, great choice!! Very nice compared to a buffet style eating court. However, I am aware when it is really busy in the hotel that they do provide a buffet style dinner.

Drinks: Beer is good and selection of wines is suitable for the dishes and many palates.

Service: The waiters at the hotel are the most friendly people, in fact 99% of Turkish people we met and talked to are very polite and very welcoming and would go out of their way to help you! ‘IBO’ (Ibrahim) was kind of like the ‘head’ waiter and would take your orders. Very good English! Has a good laugh with you. Remembered our names throughout and seemed to be genuinely interested in how our holiday was going. The young ‘understudy’ waiters are always smiling and will make your stay pleasant just with their smiles!

Travel:

The dolmus (dolmush) will take you to surrounding area’s such as Fethiye and Oludeniz for practically pennies. 3TL (80p) for one person one way for Oludeniz and 3.50TL (£1) to Fethiye. Very reasonable compared to taxi’s and run until around 2am.

Oludeniz:

Is 10 minutes (if that) in a dolmus and takes you right to the beach. Nice beach, large choice of restaurants and bars and a big strip with copy shops on (better choice then hisaronu anyhow). “Bella & Gusto” is a nice Italian restaurant with GREAT steaks! I would recommend “Buzz Bar” for cocktails, a little more expensive than the rest of the cocktail bars, but 100% worth it. Best cocktails around. When I say expensive, cocktails in happy hour (10pm-1am) are £5.




Fethiye:

Is 15/20 minutes the other way and has a bit more to offer, Tuesday markets, fish markets and a harbour. We only visited here for a trip so I can’t comment much on this area. It did look nice and other people were praising it!


Copy Shops:

When you get into any of the towns, Hisaronu, Oludeniz or Fethiye you will find a lot of copy shops. Which sell copies of handbags, shoes, clothes, headphones, watches – practically anything you can think of they have copies of. Bartering is natural here and you can get some shops very low. I would recommend looking around and also that my preference for best quality copies would be Oludeniz – with a larger selection. Most big brand names of bags/clothes/shoes. The workers in the shops are very forward, although they are now not allowed to come off their shop zone barrier and into the streets and touch/pester you. However, this does not stop them from getting your attention in any way possible. Just gotta remember to have fun in them shops and not to feel obliged! In the evenings in Hisaronu (7pm-7am) the roads where the shops are are shut so you can (semi) peacefully walk down the middle of the roads without being hassled so much.

Trips:

We went on 2 trips whilst here in turkey. The “Dalyan tour” and the “12 islands tour”. You can find A LOT of information about these trips and in depth reviews about them on here. We went with ‘Koral’ tours! Very reliable and fun tour guides!

Overall, this being our first trip to Turkey, we have both fallen in love with the place. This hotel had a lot to do with it being so nice. The weather was never below 30 and sometimes reaching over 40. Food is great, atmosphere is great, the culture is fantastic, the locals are friendly and we don’t really have any grumbles with it. I would recommend this place to anyone who is first time turkey or wanting to see a different side to turkey (very different I’m told to the all inclusive Mamaras/Antalyia side). If you’re in two minds booking this hotel – DO IT. It’s definitely worth it!

Any questions about anything I would be more than happy to try and help.

Room Tip: Top floor would be good, reduces noise from the people above. Ear plugs sort that problem out at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramos Hotel
Ramos Hotel
#55 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Han Deluxe Hotel
Han Deluxe Hotel
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#65 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
0.8 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Apart Hotel

Property: Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah. No:7, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#34 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#42 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Breeze is a family run hotel suitable for families, couples and singles, offering 29 self-catering apartments in 8 imaginatively designed styles. Apartments are air-conditioned with satellite TV, hairdryer, direct-dial phone, safety-deposit box (small extra charge) and fully equipped kitchen. Apartments have private balcony with pool, garden or mountain views. Large family swimming pool and additional adult-only pool both with plentiful sunbeds and umbrellas. Meals, snacks & drinks are available all day from the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Breeze Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Apart Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing