We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday for price”
Review of Hotel Greenland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Greenland
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

I really couldnt fault this holiday, the staff made such a big effort with our family, the food was really good the whole hotel was really clean except quite abit of chicken poop about but thats expected with all the chickens they had, me an my daughter loved going to look at what the chickens were up too. We also liked the other pets around the hotel. The entainment was good, i could go on an on. cant wait to go bk there next summer.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Pinky6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 748 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Just returned from 10 days at this hotel and we cannot really find fault. We arrived at 7 in the evening after a very long transfer (we booked a fast shuttle which we were guaranteed just over an hour! what a joke the driver hadn't a clue where he was going and only by chance after 2 hours we seen the sign for our hotel and shouted for him to stop) anyway we were checked in straight away and the porter came to take us to our room. We upgraded to a deluxe room which is up quite a steep hill, no good for people with walking difficulties, but it was worth the extra as it was overlooking a swimming pool which was very quiet. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the maid came in every day and left clean towels. Also left us some lovely bed art with flowers. One little fault is the walls are very thin and we did have to listen to our neighbour being quite poorly one night!! Safe deposit box was 45tl not sure about pool towels as we took our own. Wifi was very good in the main bars and it was free. We had a late checkout which you can only book on the morning of departure and cost £20. The food was very good and as I am very picky there was only 1 night where I only ate chips and bread as I didn't fancy anything else. The entertainment isn't up to much we played bingo one night and it lasted over an hour for one game. There was the usual belly dancers etc nothing fantastic. We stayed by the quiet pool through the day so can't comment on day time activities. There are plenty of drink machines all over the hotel to help yourself to and you need the one in reception after you've climbed the hill from the main road. The hotel is situated in between fethiye and hisarano and is only a short dolmus ride which costs about 2 to 3 lira, also checkout olu deniz which has a lovely beach and you can sit and watch the sky divers landing. Overall I cannot fault our experience at this hotel will return hopefully.

Room Tip: Always book an upgrade if your fit to tackle the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a great holiday at the Greenland Hotel , very enjoyable , Entertainment not great but we had 10 days there and will be having 2 weeks next year so that tells you something . Food was Excellant . We went in August and yes wasps were a pain but once the scented sticks were out that put end to them . Really lovely hotel and staff sooooo friendly ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraceyBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

we spent 10 nights at this hotel and found it warm and welcoming, The staff are great,we had upgraded and the room we was in was amazing and the view of the pool and surrounding area from the balcony was lovely. The food and drinks was plenty snacks available all day tea and coffee, over all a great time was had. On the down side we came home missing more than what we went with so make sure you check when packing your suitcases nothings missing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the new build up by the top pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pussycat1Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our 3rd visit and already booked for September/October next year, this Hotel is amazing, we cant fault anything,the food very good and lots of choice,staff work extremely hard much appreciated, we see many familiar faces each year and always make lots of new friends, you all know who you are, cant wait to see you all again next year, those who are complaining must be hard to please.To the one complaining about chicken there was also lot of other choices, not there fault it wasn't to your taste.

Room Tip: if you can afford it upgrade to bock 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The Greenland is a small, friendly hotel where everyone gets to know each other (guests and staff). It has a very scenic setting with a backdrop of mountains but it is a few kilometres from the beach at Oludeniz although local buses run every few minutes, are easy to use and are ridiculously cheap! We booked a standard room which was surprisingly small but adequate because let's be honest you don't go on holiday to sit in your hotel room all day. However we did have one problem. it was obvious that the room had been refurbished and someone decided that a kingsize double bed would be a good feature. Unfortunately the room was not big enough for this and the side I slept on could only be reached by crawling across the bed as I could not get round it. My wife was suitably unimpressed when I had to keep clambering over her during the night to use the loo! The hotel only has the one restaurant which was adequate and although the food was well cooked and presented to put it bluntly was uninteresting and repetitive. The selection of drinks (alcohol) at the bars was very limited unless you were prepared to pay extra for imported brands. The entertainment in the evenings was what one would expect, certainly nothing to get you out of your seatfor! My overall opinion was that I have stayed at better 3* hotels in other locations around the world. Is it value for money? Yes, if you book it yourself through someone like Travel Republic and avoid the package holiday companies who are apparently making a huge profit from this type of hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite when you book your holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Wasps every where, food basic Turkish staff helpful and friendlily coffee from the machines disgusting undrinkable, rooms small and basic we had 2 days of disruption due to the electric generator fail, and also the hot water fail due to a problem with plumbing they did try to resolve this to the best of the ability, plenty of chickens running around dog and loads of cats join you at meal times! a good base to discover the area plenty transport out side the hotel we have been to this area of Turkey many of times we would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tandyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
3.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,593 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
645 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
3.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
4.9 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Greenland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Greenland

Address: Oludeniz Mah. Sk.3 No: 3, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#15 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#34 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £37 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Greenland 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Greenland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenland Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing