We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sue cambridge”
Review of Hotel Greenland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Greenland
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

the hotel was superb its our 7th year, the food was better than ever and the hotel and apartments are always clean and well maintained. The position is good as you can get the dolmus into hisaranu or anywhere local

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
7  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Booked a last minute holiday for a week to this hotel, arrived early morning and reception staff pleasant and helpful. Room was in block 5 with a small.balcony over looking the quiet pool. Room was basic but clean only.thing I missed was a kettle as being up early I struggled some mornings to find a coffee machine that worked. Food each day was lovely, and always something nice to enjoy. Although the food times opened later than other all inclusive I'd stay at 8 am for breakfast.
All in all had an enjoyable relaxing week around the pool, and josef was lovely who organised our turkish bath. For what we payed it was good value for money, although for me the entertainment was lacking.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our 4th time at the Greenland, not been anywhere else since we discovered it. Nice to see many familiar faces in both guests and staff.
Won't go on about how great everything is, as there are hundreds on here already.
But I would like to mention the reception staff who I feel are just seen as people to go to when something is wanted.
We have known them a while now and enjoy chatting with them Ebrau, Mustafa,
Murat and Ozzy (sorry if spelt badly) ,the new boy,are all great company, and always have time for you when not busy with other guests.
What ever time of day or night it is they are there with a smile, and a warm welcome, so thanks guys and we will return to see those smiles again.

Don't know why my daughter's picture appeared she didn't come

Liz & Kevin 239 7/6/14 to 16/6/14

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jhind77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just back after a 11 night stay at this hotel and myself and my partner had a great stay.
The staff were all very good and the room was very clean and the maids were so delightful and they kept our room linen and towels spotless throughout our stay.
rooms are a bit dated but more than adequate and have air conditioning and tvs.
Used a delux room on our last day for a small fee so we could shower later and these rooms were really nice and more spacious.
The food was excellent and there was always good choice and variety,
Hotel is a bit hilly but its clearly stated and was not a problem for us.
Didnt really see what the entertainment team did as we went out most evenings and we didnt have children with us so others would be better placed to comment on this.
No issues getting served at the bars and drink was good quality.
First time at this resort and hotel and would recommend it and would love to go again .

Room Tip: we were on a first floor room which had a balcony and pool view , there are basement rooms which i w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank craig w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We visited this hotel with our 6 month old son, and had a wonderful and trouble free 8 nights. The staff, from cleaners to management, could not have been more delightful.

There were just one or two minor niggles:
- dirty plates and cups were left outside outside rooms and not cleared away for day after day. We had a half eaten frankfurter on a plate, and a stack of dirty cups and plates, at the end of the corridor for 3 days! I would have thought that management would do a complete daily tour of the entire site to make sure that this sort of thing could not happen. Eventually we phoned reception about this, and the mess was cleared away immediately.
- the site is quite large, with bars and lounges and activity areas all over. It would have been useful if we had been given a map of the site on arrival so we could have known what was where. We had a six month old baby in a pram, and for the first three days of our stay we were carrying him up and down flights of stairs. This was until we discovered the step free access to the cafeteria. And it wasn't until our last two days that we discovered step free access to the top bar.

The thing this hotel seems to do best is all inclusive meals:
Omelettes for breakfast;
An endless variety of salads for lunch;
And a different meat course every evening.

Snacks were served throughout the day.

The only improvement I can suggest is a "non-inclusive" wine list. I can imagine myself being happy to pay for a decent bottle of wine on one or two evenings, and if we were celebrating a special occasion, we might have liked a bottle of Champagne or similar.

That said, the inclusive red or white wine on offer was fine; the lager was cool and wet; and a basic variety of spirits and mixers were supplied.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TomCrispin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Family of 6 came to this hotel 7th June 2014. We were very impressed. When we arrived early in the morning, we checked in and then had help with carrying our suitcases to our room, with 2 tired children this was a big help. Rooms were lovely and clean, the only thing it lacked was drawers but there was plenty of shelves in the wardrobe. Plenty of room around the big pool and lots of sun loungers. Meals were lovely and a big choice to choose from. My two boys 7 & 4 enjoyed the fresh fruit available daily. The only thing we can say was the snack bar wasn't always that good. I would say we had 3 out 7 days where we didn't eat it but lunch is served not long after. The entertainment team and generally all the staff were pleasant and very helpful. My boys enjoyed going to the kids club with Sarah who was always ready and willing to dance with the children. We couldn't find any faults with this hotel and we spoke to others who have returned many times in the past. Which was nice to hear. Hotel grounds very clean and our maid was very friendly, a unique touch was one day when we came back she had made a swan and heart on our bed with towels and flowers which looked lovely. We certainly would like to go back here. Lots to see and do and the dalyan discovery trip was very good and recommend this to families, we had a lovely day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dayna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Thanks again to all of the staff at the best hotel in turkey, great rooms, good food with plenty of variety, reception staff always helpful and pleased to see us, cleaners brilliant, pool staff brilliant, and of course the entertainment team to keep us amused in between( if we weren't popping into hisaronu or olu deniz )
Pasa spa Turkish bath and massage also always superb
See you all soon xxx

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
3.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,564 reviews
3.4 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,040 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#6 of 102 in Oludeniz
637 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
1.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Greenland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Greenland

Address: Oludeniz Mah. Sk.3 No: 3, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#17 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#34 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £33 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Greenland 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Greenland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenland Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing