We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Hotel Greenland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Greenland
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 11 days here & it was amazing.. Such a friendly atmosphere with lots of entertainment throughout the day & night.. Very clean & always someone to help you when needed.. Not a bad word to say & can't wait to go bk.. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ for the greenland

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We went here 2013 and again in June 2014. Second visit was identical to the first..very pleased. The hotel is located on a steep hill about 2km from the town and a bit further again to the beach but it really doesn't matter because transport to the beach is free and getting into town just jump on a "dolbus" for 2 or 3 lire a head. The beer at the bar is the local brew "purge" harmless stuff, I challenge anyone to get drunk on it! Entertainment is organised by Hassan, a pleasant fellow who presents as a ladies man but it is strongly suspected he is in denial! His side kick is "Caesar " who is a lookey likey of 1950s comedian Tony Hancock. Sadly he doesn't understand this and is missing out on a another opportunity in his repertoire. He needs to team up with a Sid James look a like and make a real name for himself.
A very nice family holiday venue with good food, nice staff, in an interesting location.
Luckily no "Brits on the p!££" when we were there.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lower pool are quieter. Having said that noise didn't seem to be an issue an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend at the end of June, after booking with only a few days before. Booked with Jet2holidays. Arrived around 11:30pm and were shown to our deluxe room. Little verbal information was given on arrive. We were handed a small piece of paper with meal times etc on it. It would have been good if we had been informed that night soup was on (after a long journey, we were hungry) and where this was.

The food at the hotel was ok. Breakfast consisted of hot and cold options and you could have fried eggs and omelettes made for you on the spot. Soup was always good but there was sometimes a lack of good hot food but there was always chips and some sort of meat. There was a huge range of salad stuff so we were never stuck. Some room for improvement.

All inclusive drinks were fine but didn't include milkshakes or cocktails but the barmen would make a cocktail up for you if you asked although they had no own version malibu (!!!).

Apart from this we had a great 4 days away. Our deluxe room was lovely, very spacious and we had a nice view of the top (quieter pool). We spent most our days at the bottom pool..the music was good and the animation team tried their hardest to get everyone involved in activities. Entertainment at nights was great as well and there was always something to do.

We would also highly recommend the Turkish bath and massage. It was great!

All in all, a great short break for a great price and I would definitely go back :)

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Emily I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

went here on a 10 nighter from 29th June and thought it was a good value holiday and would give it another shot if we go back to the area. Arrival via the Thomas Cook coach I would not go for though as it was too long a wait but as the review is about the hotel I will not go on about TC
When we arrived reception had everything covered and within a few minutes we were shown to our room. Not given any info on the air con other than it will not work if the door is open. I thought it was a pre set style air con and found it uncomfortable in the early hours until 4 days later there should have been a remote control for it which we were given from reception, also had an issue with the safe deposit box in the room which took 2 days to fix. Other than that everything else was pretty plain sailing. Rooms are not very big and I would say go for an upgraded room where possible, balcony was tiny as well. The hotel is really split into 2 sections with a pool at the bottom used more by family's and a pool at the top used by couples etc. Bottom pool has a pool slide open from 2pm - 4pm which was well used by children but we found the area to be very busy although sun loungers were easily available. After a couple of days we started using the top pool which was a lot quieter and also was within easy reach of another bar and balcony area and again sun loungers were always available. There is also another pay bar above this one supplying premium brand drinks. There may have been other nationalities there but other than English or Turkish holidaymakers we heard no others language spoken so would assume it to be not so popular with other nations. Food was good in all areas and there was always something that would suit each person from the usual pizza or salad to the standard meat dishes throughout. There is also an abundance of orange and water and coffee/ tea available all over the hotel so fluid intake is no issue. Entertainment is a bit hit and miss but at least it is available if you want it. Small niggles were that you often had to look for cutlery if you went at the wrong time. Between the 2 pools there is an area with hammocks and hoops to lounge on and watch the tortoises and chickens running around. Fetiye market is a short trip away by taxi and cost about 35 Tl in a taxi or you could get a dolmus but they often were too full even for them to stop. Hisaronu was 20 Lira in a taxi or about 3,5 on a Dolmus and easily reached. Quieter blocks were Block 4 and 5 and I would ask for a higher floor as some of the basement type rooms really had nothing going for them in block 2 and 3. Overall the hotel is worth a visit and is kept clean and tidy. We also had no real issues with mossies either although we did use sprays in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gibby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week stay at the greenland, having only booked the day before we flew out. It was our 1st stay here and we booked a super deluxe room for 2 adults and a 16yr old, the room was great, large sitting room with 2 sofa beds and wall mounted tv, and a seperate double bedroom, which also had a wall mounted tv. Overall the room size, quality of fixtures etc was top notch.
The hotel staff were very good, the rooms, grounds and service areas very clean and well cared for. Food great, lots of choice and variety, one issue for us was the desert section, the deserts were great, however the deserts were always covered in flies as the cakes were not in a covered counter, which was very off putting,and no cold deserts on offer.
Drinks covered in the all inclusive package were local, the beer was not the best and a let down most blokes there discused!
The hotel is isolated, but buses ran from close by and dirt cheap. The 2 pools were excellent and we spent our week by the top pool which was quiet and free from games etc, ample beds and no need for 7am towel wars....overall an excellent holiday was had and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnwoodhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Went hear for my first abroad holiday with my boyfriend and loved it!! Lovely people good food and gorgeous room as we got deluxe room but was such a good holiday :) deffo recomend!! And loved the atmosphere very friendly and helpful...food was good too a good selection to choose from.and partner has been away a few times and said its best room he had yet!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rhiannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed for a week end of June - nice hotel and the friendliest staff we have come across .When we arrived had a problem with our room but the reception staff sorted it out to our satisfaction. most days we went to the top, quiet pool, and we never experienced any problems with getting sun-beds. Variety and quality of food was also very good, including the pancakes cooked by the top pool. The only down side was the location - there are no shops or bars near by and we couldn't go for an evening stroll. However the dolmus buses ran to Fethiye & Hisaronu about every 10 mins and were very cheap. All in all an excellent value for money holiday & special thanks to Ebru ( Receptionist ) Soner ( waiter ) and the young ladies that cooked the pancakes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ray8749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
3.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,588 reviews
3.4 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,079 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#6 of 102 in Oludeniz
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
3.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
493 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Greenland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Greenland

Address: Oludeniz Mah. Sk.3 No: 3, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#17 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#34 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £37 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Greenland 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Greenland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenland Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing