We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would deffo go back to the area just not this hotel! x”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seyir Village Hotel
Ranked #78 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed at the Seyir with my boyfriend and son we are both 23 and our son is one. Stayed from 19th june 12 - 4th july 12. We went half board and the food was quite poor turkish brekfast no bac saus or beans etc and the evening meal u had a choice of four things if you didnt like them it was pretty much tough u wud have to pay extra if u wanted them 2 cook u something else.

the pool was a gd size with a slide although a couple who we met said they saw a rat at night drinking the pool water not what u want to hear.

Staff where all friendly except hassan he made me feel very uncomfortable during our last nights at meals times as i could see who was talking in turkish about how much food my one year old son had left which is expected from a baby!!

rooms where cleaned daily and u was given fresh towels which was good.

the hotel is in a really good area as its only a five min walk to town and can catch buses from there to the beach and fetihye which are only a short drive and very cheap.

for the whole two weeks we where there there was entertainment at the hotel only one night which was a belly dancer who literally just did a little dance in front of everyman there and stuck her boobs in there faces. not really what u want or call entertainment when ur sat as a family or couple but she did it 2 everyone.

dont buy excursions from the reps at the welcome meetings they charge you double go into town and u will get them way cheaper they will try and talk u into it but only coz they make commision of u where as they dont in town.

the only thing that was there for my little boy was the baby pool nothing else i wouldnt really recommend for a family with small children as nothing for them will b coming to a family complex in future.

Had to get up early to get sunbeds with an umbrella for my son as theres only 4 around the whole pool not enough for everyone and lots wanted them.

overall i would recommend the area to people without children under 5 as really nice area and lots to do but not much for kids. just not this hotel i would deffo go back to the area but wisely luk into hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahxtxManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed at the seyir village hotel for 15 nights and it was great! The staff are excellent! friendly helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble! The rooms are comfortable and very clean, towels and sheets changed everyday, which is a first for me in turkey and i've stayed in many hotels in this area. The breakfast is turkish buffet style with lots of choice. Its got a nice big pool with a slide, and the location is 10 mins walk into hisaronu centre. Its 5 min walk down to the main ovacik road were you can catch the dolmus. Great hotel with great staff!!!

Room Tip: there are 2 blocks, a and b. a is facing the pool area and b is set back from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nicky-sn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

DArcy and Lol

Just back from a lovely two weeks at Seyir Village
My wife and i are Turkish veterans and again this time,we were not dissapointed.Yeah,the rooms are basic,but you get clean towels and bedding every day.The turkish breakfast was lovely,probably the best weve had.There was a massive choice from ham,eggs,sausages,fresh fruit,cereal,tea and coffee and fruit juice,and of course you could have as much as you like.
Staff were really friendly and helpful (Special thank you to Hassan,what a top bloke)
We would stop there again,no issues.So our advice is give it a go....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Me and my Boyfriend booked this hotel for our year anniversary as we wanted something relaxing. we stayed from 6th June to 20th June 2012.

If you are looking for relaxation this is the perfect hotel for that! nice size pool and plenty of sun beds. A lot of people would leave their towel on the sun beds over night so people won't take them but if you ask the staff they have plenty more inside for you! lol.

The staff are very friendly, and are very entertaining to play against at pool! (which is free!!) There is also free table tennis which we found really nice.
The rooms are basic but the pool side balcony is cute,it only fits 2 chairs but was enough for us.
We wanted a double bed but they instead pushed 2 single beds together?
The TV in the room has cartoon network on which is good for kids. (we even tended to watch it more than the other channels) :p
The shower is amazing!!! like a pressure wash but you can control the pressure! I loved it!

We booked bed and breakfast as we don't eat much in the heat and the hotels food is not amazing, I would say average and very basic breakfast but if you go all inclusive you save so much money on drinks!

For food me and my boyfriend when to Hisaronu which is only a 5 min walk down the road! There is restaurants and take aways every side of the roads, bars, nightclubs and two supermarkets just around the corner. Azda is the bigger one. If you go to a restaurant for a special occasion ask the restaurant to decorate it for you and that night they do an amazing job!! :)

I would say do not waste money on suncream to bring with you! you can buy loads there for like 10 lira with is around 3 quid!! Turkish Delight is really cheap too.

The Markets are every Monday and the Fethiye Market is every Tuesday!
You may score a few bargains but you have to haggle for everything, some people will get rude but you have to keep thick skinned. Turkish people think everyone in England are rich which is very funny! When you walk in shops they will hassle if they do just tell them no hassle or walk out.

Very friendly atmosphere in the town makes coming back to London feel very depressing!

The hotel also does shisha pipes which my boyfriend loved!!

I met the most amazing people here!! Got some new friends for life!! Big hugs to Tracey, Barney, Nat and Matt !!! LET THE BALLACK LIVE ON ;)


Bring on Seyir next summer !!!!!!!

we already want to go back!!!!

If anyone wants anymore details please feel free to message me!

Also do not spend your money on the holiday rep transfers!!!!! they tell you- "only get discount if you book today" PFFF!!! BIGGEST LIE EVER!! we got proper ripped of for the jeep safari but we loved it anyway.

I would advice to go down the main strip and look for the best bargains on trips.. You can buy a full body massage and turkish bath for £7 and £6 boat trips!!


Have an amazing time I know we did!! :D

Room Tip: Ask for the pool side view top floor! :D No need for air con!!! rooms are really chilled especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Just had a lovely week at the Seyir Village. This hotel is ideally located and really quite location. staff were really friendly and very helpful nothing was too much for them. Rooms were basic with clean towels every day, showers were to die for. Food was pretty basic but put that down to the fact that we were there early in the season and it was very quiet. Would definiately go back. Mehmett is definately not ELVIS just thinks he is.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

just got back from two weeks at the seyir village hotel, location excellent ten to fifteen minutes walk either way to nights out and very reasonably priced. hotel basic but very clean and well looked after, this is our second time staying and standards have not slid. clean towels and bedding each day along with maid service. Hotel staff excellent, very friendly and entertaining (mEHMETT SHOULD BE ON STAGE HES THAT FUNNY) Had a very relaxing stay and am looking forward to going back

Room Tip: Hot water day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Just back from seyir village hotel.
Rooms were clean and well looked after.
Staff were attentive , friendly and helpfull .
Mehmett and Hasan .
We were all inclusive - Food is basic .
Not a great choice for dinner but eating out is not expensive .
10 min walk down to Hissaronu - 10 lira taxi back home !
Had a lovely week .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Granville J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ramos Hotel
Ramos Hotel
#57 of 102 in Oludeniz
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pink Palace
Pink Palace
#60 of 102 in Oludeniz
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Katre Oludeniz
Hotel Katre Oludeniz
#67 of 102 in Oludeniz
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Han Deluxe Hotel
Han Deluxe Hotel
#27 of 102 in Oludeniz
302 reviews
2.0 mi away
Seyir Beach Hotel
Seyir Beach Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oludeniz
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seyir Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seyir Village Hotel

Address: Ovacik Mah. No 2, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Litera Seyir Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £24 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seyir Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seyir Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litera Seyir Oludeniz
Hotel Litera Seyir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing