We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seyir Village Hotel
Ranked #78 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average at best.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I read some of the reviews before we booked this holiday and expected it to be average. We stayed HB, 2 adults and 11yr old. Firstly the room was very small certainly not big enough for 3 people with suitcases, nowhere to put your cases. The food on HB basis was awful, just don’t do it, rice every night but most nights we used local restaurants (evita and chillout very good). The staff always very helpful and room was cleaned daily. Location is not in the centre of town but only 5-10 mins walk. Children around pool always enjoyed themselves and had fun on waterslide. Good place for couples to stay as room is big enough for 2 people but attic rooms are cramped and very hot. Fridge and air con are extra (our 3 fridges never worked). Bar prices reasonable and the staff always good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dfno9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    75
    50
    21
    33
See reviews for
97
105
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We arrived on a late flight with our two children and were told that the family room we had booked weeks ago was not available.........they said we could stay instead at their sister hotel the Seyir Beach and that it was a superior hotel (? it isn't) and they drove us down there by car..........however when we were shown our room there it was very small with a view of just feet walking down a staircase and someones washing, not good. Anyway the kids wanted the slide which they have at the pool in the Village hotel so next morning we told them that we wanted to go back to our original hotel even though it would mean us having a room meant for three and was a bit cramped and not what we had booked weeks ago, which we did. Speaking to other people it seems we were not the only ones who had not got the room we had booked as other people had also been booked in the wrong ones.......On a whole the hotel is small and friendly,ideal for families and the slide was a huge hit with all the children. I would stay at this hotel again providing they got the booking right but will not return to the area of Hisoranu. The local people are very rude and seem to have an attitude of take it or leave it.They are very patronising too, saying ridiculous 'English' sayings such as ''Arrr Much'/Lovely Jubbly/etc., all the usual annoying stuff that some people seem to like but I personally find extremely irritating. We also found them very Racist towards us as we are Egyptian and they even had the nerve to tell us to our faces they didn't like Egyptians !!!

Room Tip: No point as they will get it wrong I am sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 47Ragab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed as two families for 2 weeks and had a great time . I emailed the hotel a couple of weeks before arriving with various room requests :- a twin room, rooms near each other, nice balcony views etc, and all requests were noted and met . As others have stayed the rooms ate old fashioned and dated, cracked tiles in bathroom - however the shower was very powerful, beds and towels changed and room cleaned daily. For the price you pay you can't rely complain . The pool area was clean, several sunbeds broken, and did have to get up early to get a bed in good location (where you can have fun all day) . The slide was good fun and on from 12.30 until about 6.30 each day - there's a lust of slide rules - no head first, no inflatables, no cong down in groups etc .... But non of these rules are followed the kids just did exactly as they wanted / so up to patents to warn the children - not the hotels fault - just warning that if you don't want a child to get hurt then tell them how to stay safe !! Our kids (teenagers) made friends the first day and had a great
Time in there unofficial teenagers club :) as it's only a small and friendly hotel everyone gets to know everyone and there for the were safe and allowed there freedom to do there own thing - they would walk down to town as a group, or just hang out in a seating area behind the bar - if you don't want the teenagers drinking alcohol then tell Elvis or Albert and they would make sure they weren't serve it !! Also saw lots of younger children all making friends and therefore would suggest it's suitable for families with any age of children - or couples wanting a cheap friendly, fun holiday we paid less that £400 eAch for 2 weeks in school holls - and the hotel suited our needs exactly - it kept the kids amused and therefore we were happy

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank joywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

2nd time staying here and better than the last, great 2 level room, 2 balconys, rooms cleaned and fresh towels and bedding Everyday, food good, prices good, Staff Excellent. Elvis, Mermet, Albet, a good laugh and brilliant service from all. Pool area is one of best around with the slide.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank GaznCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel is in a nice quiet location and is a short stroll to nearest dolmus stop. 10 minute walk into town.
Staff friendly and helpful, nice chilled out pool bar. Plenty of sun loungers by the pool which is nice and clean.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement rooms as they looked a bit dark and dingy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagenham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Me and my bestfriend stayed here for a week in mid July, can honestly say we had a great time! The hotel staff, Elvis, Mustafa, Albert and Memet are so so friendly and you can have such a laugh with them. They also deal with any concerns you may have etc .. Made good friends with them all! They do not get paid what they are worth, so we made sure we gave them a good tip at the end of the holiday!
The pool was lovely, which is a major thing obviously! The slide is also great fun! Plenty of sunbeds too, woke up most mornings at 9 and was still some vacant to use!
Breakfast was different, not to my taste but I'm a very fussy eater, most seemed to enjoy it! The meeting point cafe just outside the hotel does a nice breakfast none the less, or the pool side snack bar do a full English!
It's in a decent location! The beach is probably about 10mins in a taxi which wasn't expensive atall! The strip Hisoranu town is about 10/15 minutes walk away, it was okay getting there, walking down the hill but coming home up the hill is a killer!! We got a taxi most nights for 10lira, about 3pound!
The rooms are very basic, but they have a decent enough bed to sleep in, the shower and toilet are clean, the rooms are cleaned everyday too! Don't know why people want to complain about the room when literally I thought whrn you go on holiday you sleep and wash in the room and that was it! Would recommend aircon because of a night the rooms get so hot!
Overall we had a brilliant time, and are booking to return in September. Don't listen to the moaners! Excellent value for money!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Becks_popexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks at the beginning of july, it is true what they say you surely get what you pay for, if you want rif raf and under age drinkers go to this hotel, if you want to relax, stay clear. Would not go back if I got it for nothing.

Room Tip: Do not take a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bcastle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oludeniz hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.8 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#56 of 103 in Oludeniz
362 reviews
1.5 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#9 of 103 in Oludeniz
870 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
#43 of 103 in Oludeniz
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club La Perla
Club La Perla
#91 of 103 in Oludeniz
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Park Artemisia Club
Royal Park Artemisia Club
#99 of 103 in Oludeniz
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seyir Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seyir Village Hotel

Property: Seyir Village Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah. No 2, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Litera Seyir Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#41 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seyir Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Seyir Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litera Seyir Oludeniz
Hotel Litera Seyir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing