We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute delight... the staff made this holiday the best it could be!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seyir Village Hotel
Ranked #79 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Due to a cancellation from a previous hotel, we chose to stay at the Seyir hotel. We began our holiday with an open mind due to reading previous Reviews from the following year... when we arrived at the hotel, late afternoon we were greated and welcomed by the receptionist Peter and one of the waiters, Hero. Our arrival was so pleasent and the hotel was beautiful, we thought we had been dropped off at the wrong hotel! Overall the hotel,although basic, it was lovely and the staff were brilliant! Each of them made it their responcibility to make our stay the best it could be! Since our return home we have kept in touch with all of the staff but sadly, it has been reported that most of the original staff including Hero, Peter and Yasin have left the resort and are working else where. It is quite clear that the reason for the resent, poor reviews are because the staff that were there when we visited and stayed at the hotel are no longer their yo attend to your every needs!! I would like to say a huge thank you to those very special people who made our holiday as great as it was, especially Hero, Yasin and Mehmet. We miss you all very very much! :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloekate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Seyir Village Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2010

I cant believe the last two reviews, some people will never be happy! I have just got back from this holiday and had a fantastic time.

Our room was basic as said previously, but with free air con and safe what more did we expect - we went on holiday to spend our days outside not in our room! It was cleaned every day with fresh bed linen and towels. As for complaining about the slide, what a joke, it was on for 30mins, 3 times a day as their attempt to please the young and old. How can someone complain that there is no entertainment and then moan about the slide being too busy?? The slide was a fantastic asset and much enjoyed by all!!

Staff were excellent, absolute rubbish that they showed preferential treatment to Turkish people (who are not rude), whilst I was there it was a mixture of Turkish people and English people, and I know everyone was well looked after. No request was too small or too large, waiters were pleased to help you and chef would cook anything we requested if we wanted something different. Another person at the hotel, particulary liked eggs in thousand Island sauce and the chef was only too happy to make it for her.

Food was basic, but I never did see food re-heated from the day before, They have 'snack' time at 14.30 which was mostly left over lunch from that day but it was not reheated and had other things to eat aswell, always fresh salad and fruit! One ice cream a day?? Who would give their child more than one? we had a choice of different flavour ice cream every day and if you wanted another they did sell a variety of ice creams, such as twisters and cornettos which came up at 40p to buy (1TL).

The best thing about this hotel is the location. Absolutely superb! nice and quiet in the evenings to get your beauty sleep and only 5mins walk away to lots of shops, bars and restaurants. high up in the mountains with picturesque views, you can also get a Dolmus (bus) down to Olu Deniz, which took 10 mins cost about a £1 and was really beautiful! Nice clean beach with lots to do. Seyir hotel has a sister hotel in the town with Bowling for £3.50 a game which the staff are only too happy to drive you there and back.

Would go back to this hotel in a heart beat, was one of the best holiday swe have been on. We also met a family (British) who have been going to Seyir every year for 16years - that says it all! HIGHLY RECCOMMEND!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernadette25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We arrived there on the Sat having beeen moved from nicholas park hotel which they say they had no booking for us.
On arrival we met our friends who had also been told that Nicholas park had been overbooked, which makes you wonder what sort of a scam they are working!
We landed in Seyir Village hotel about 8.30ish and was hoping to have a nice evening meal, it was cold and looked like it had been warmed up from the previous night!
They allocated us a room (206B) which was small and overlooked the slide, trees growing around the window and dark and dismal without any privacy whatsoever due to people sliding down the slide.
We asked to move and was told to come back the next day to see if any rooms where available.The following day we got it changed after a Huge argument between me my partner and the young kid who they classed as the manager!
Around the pool area it was a health and safety hazzard, the stairs to the pool were sttep and uneven and very dangerous for young and old people.The grids around the pool had pieces missing and overall it was a very dangerous environment!
At night time there was no entertainment at all and bang on 11pm you were told that was it with the drinks and if you hadnt drunk you previous drink you wernt allowed another, absolutel disgarace!!!
Only allowed 1 ice cream per day and no more, so a real shame for families with young children!
Finally one couple got there credit card stolen and were treated really badly and told to defend for themselves!
Very expensive holiday overall due to eating out every night.... avoid this place like the plague!!!!!!
.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TARA066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Service here was terrible, unless you are Turkish! As on many occasion, it was blatantly obvious that locals got preferential treatment(apart from the barman)
All rooms have air-con, safe, flat screen tv's. Fair sized bed, bathroom, plenty of cupboard, drawer space. (not that much time was spent in the room)

First room had a tree more or less growing into the balcony. Second one had a path right outside the door/windows (no privacy) The 3rd room was lovely, with a nice balcony/view. Management reluctant to move us at first.

For all inclusive basis, the food was terrible, lacking in variety. Food from previous day being used again & again .e.g chips that weren't eaten at lunch, were served cold covered in ketchup for tea. I eventually threw a greasy, manhandled piece of cloth used for handling bread. Tablecloths on tables not changed once in 7 days, covered in food stains & bird droppings(from sparrows landing on the tables) My partner & i, ended up eating out more often than not.
Management had to be approached & asked to empty poolside bins, that hadn't been emptied the first 4 days we were there.
A couple of the staff were friendly & attentive. However lacked enthusiasm. Barman was fab, spoke good english & preferred to associate with the British holidaymakers, rather than the loud/rude Turkish.

Upside. If you're a sun worshipper & like your alcohol. This place is ideal.

Downside. If you like a tasty meal. Hygienic amenities. A clean poolside retreat. Value for money. Don't bother.

Having read a lot of the reviews about this place, i cant say the i favor any of the positive ones. If any tour operators takes this place onto there books, look forward to complaints galore!!! A Rep working here 'WILL' have a big work load to contend with!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

REVIEW FOR THE SEYIR VILLAGE HOTEL.
This hotel was amazing, there was NO childern about 20 guests at one time, lovely and quiet. The staff were great, they were very friendly would do anything for you and also arranged trips and days out and took us to good places at the eveing and even a foam party. The hotel also had a free safe and air con which was a result. Only possible downfall is the possibly variety of the food, but most of it is nice and if not too sure there are resturants 5 mins walk away to eat in that are very cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kfenge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

The staff were very ignorant and only served certain people when a few were at the bar, the drinks were also watered down and only a few local drinks were on the menu for all inclusive
The shocked for me there was nobody to explaın my requieretments because they had fulled the staff under 16 how can u waıt contact wıth somebody barmen elvıs always on the face book chatting wıth gırls l couldn’t belıeve really he care around bar wıth young gırls even he doesn’t know to speak wıth us
The food was a health and safety breach due to re-warmed food from the previous day and not much choice and we spent more money visiting restaurants in the town (which was lovely

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Hotel was not bad but staff was absolutely lovely. Especially HERO.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TugrulVarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.9 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#72 of 102 in Oludeniz
447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
606 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club La Perla
Club La Perla
#89 of 102 in Oludeniz
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#84 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
1.9 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seyir Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seyir Village Hotel

Address: Ovacik Mah. No 2, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Litera Seyir Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £10 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seyir Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seyir Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litera Seyir Oludeniz
Hotel Litera Seyir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing