We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Belcehan Delux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belcehan Delux
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We have recently returned from a 2 week stay, which we had an amazing time! Both resort and hotel very very nice! Quality if hotel is Impressive compared to other Turkish hotels available! Two things though, one; night staff need to cheer up, two; gringo on the pool bar is a pest! other than that, it's a great hotel! Oh...tasty breakfast! Will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erskkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    78
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
80
228
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Just arrived back from our weeks stay in the Belcehan Delux in Olu Deniz. On arrival, early hours, the reception was a little frostier than you'd normally expect from a Turkish hotel. We had a quick run through of the house rules and safety deposit box etc. then off to the room.

When booking the hotel I thought the accommodation was 2 rooms i.e. twin bedroom and lounge. Unfortunately it was only one room with twin beds and a chair converted to a third bed. So initial impressions a little disappointing but this was my mistake so I'll read the descriptions more carefully in the future.

The room was very clean and air conditioning was included in the room cost. The real thing lacking for me was any form of tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel runs a strict no food or drink from the outside rule which is ridiculous and counterproductive as most of the couples I talked to were indeed smuggling food or wine into their rooms, this silly rule seems to get most people's backs up and makes them less inclined to spend their money at the hotel. To be honest I don't know how they police this, we were never searched on entry! I can only assume that the maids were asked (maybe paid?) to inform of any breeches. I think they should re think this practice.

Overall the staff were a little surly with the exception of Suleiman and a young lady on reception who were always cheery and helpful. Maybe this was because we spent the vast majority of our time out of the hotel rather than sitting around the pool using the bar and we always went out for lunch and evening meals. To be fair some of the other guests seemed to have a better rapport with the staff but these people spent a great deal of time around the pool.

Breakfast was an adequate continental style with the usual cold meats, fruits and cheeses.

On our leaving day we negotiated a 50 lire fee to keep our room on as we had a late afternoon transfer. This proved very helpful and I didn't think it overly expensive.

Overall we had a great time in Olu Deniz and would go back to the hotel but I'd book a larger room and I'd smuggle the travel kettle in!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LS-Duns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Excellent clean hotel, with lovely helpful staff day and night !! Rooms are big and spotless.. Having spent most of our 7 days by the pool there was NO traffic noise (as stated in another review) just the plesant music provided by the bar staff.. I will definitely return to this hotel with my family..

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Housto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Excellent hotel with good facilities. Rooms are big, airconditioned (at no extra charge) and beds are comfy Staff are very nice and friendly, they made our stay there really five*****. Hotel is just around the corner (20metres) from the main street of Olu Deniz and about 700-800metres from the beach but the walk to beach is pleasant as it is through the main street which is full of shops, restaurants and bars. Breakfast at hotel gets bit boring after a few days as they dont often change it apart from that I would say its one of the best hotels in Olu Deniz. Hope to go back.
Jay.

Room Tip: 1st & 2nd floor Pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Where do you start reviewing this hotel when there is an endless stream of reviews on trip advisor stating the obvious positive aspects of this hotel and which we used to decide on staying here.

Much of the good stuff written previously is correct and which we would actually agree with and reinstate but there was two MAJOR issues that removed a lot of the positive and not mentioned at all in any of the previous reviews .

1.There is one road in and one road out of Oludeniz. The steep road into the town that crosses through the town and then follows along the coast to Lykia. The section of the road through Oludeniz is tiled. Not like the tarred section before and after.
Why is this so important? Even a kiddy car running over these tiles is LOUD never mind the large volume of traffic which starts around 8am when an endless stream of buses comes into town to pick up clients for day trips. The NOISE is horrendous and we mean utterly horrendous. So if you are wanting a late night and expecting to lie in late forget it . We had the room nearest to the beach side and right on top of this tiled road.
We never slept later than 8 am approximately and anyone who likes lying next to the pool should be aware this racket goes on all day as most drivers drive more like 50 mph on this tiled stretch of road. We definitely would NOT book this hotel primarily for that reason if nothing else.

It is impossible to have a peaceful calm and relaxing stay with what sounds like juggernauts screaming past the hotel endlessly. We are concerned NO ONE mentioned this as it was a major blight on what was otherwise an idealic stay. Once we left the area of the hotel and into Oludeniz beach it was spectacular and beautiful.

2. Most of the staff as is always the case in Turkey were excellent and one of the main reasons we come to Turkey often as the turkish people have a special quality. Well that is until the nightime staff come on duty after about 8 pm a sullen very depressed looking Murat does the nightime shift so if you are out on the town and had a good night he will guarantee to bring the tone of your evening down with his welcome. A very gloomy staff member who puts a real downer on any fun you might have or if you need any assistance during the night. He really causes a very negative aura in this hotel throughout the evening. We wanted to arrange a sing a long but were told from one group they had been chastised for making to much noise around the pool and decided not to bother.

3. There is a very strict regime when bringing anything into the hotel that can be eaten or drunk. They have signs stating if found with any contraband you will be charged for eating or drinking in this hotel. Now that is the first time we have found a hotel prepared to charge customers for sneaking anything into their rooms. We don't know if anyone has been charged for this yet or a new policy but visitors should be aware if suddenly hit by an unexpected charge before leaving for home.

For anyone wanting to try this hotel, some of the previous reviews are pretty accurate, but when the above have been left out it gives to high an appreciation of the quality of this hotel. The location could be excellent but you must take full account of the noise levels created by road traffic that we do not underestimate as being an enormous blight on what might have been an otherwise pleasant stay and we definitely won't be staying again and have looked elsewhere for our next holiday as Oludeniz itself is maybe one of the most beautiful places on the planet.

The chef is amazing here and the meze's he created were to die for if you try their evening buffets where we stuffed ourself with the best ever salads. One of the major highlights.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank highflyeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Great Hotel, in a superb location! Would highly recommend to anyone going to Olideniz! Very clean and great hotel atmosphere from staff and other guests!!

Will be returning soon!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matty5mith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

This hotel is modern, clean and well designed. On arrival, we were well received by the reception staff and swiftly accompanied to our rooms. Once the confusion about the operation of the air-conditioning (only when the doors were open) was sorted, we were made comfortable in an exceptionally clean and well-presented room. Our room was just below ground-floor level, but this proved to be a real boon as it was sheltered from the heat of the sun – so not only cool in the air-conditioned room but also pleasant on the balcony which was only just below pool level. Staff on reception were pleasant at all times …. If not gushing!! Our room was well maintained, with maids attending and cleaning effectively every day.
Breakfast at the hotel was quite delicious. Let’s be honest, you don’t come to Turkey for a full English (although you can find cheap cafes doing this if you really need it!!). All you can eat from bread, tomato (to die for!), feta/cheddar cheeses, cucumber, eggs (boiled/scrambled/omelettes), melon, pastries, menemen, cooked meats, hams, sausages, cereals, jams, marmalades, yoghurts etc … in other words a typical Turkish breakfast!
The bar was well attended and lunches were varied and well enjoyed. If one wanted to criticise, perhaps music in the bar area was too loud at times, but take your drink back to your room and this was resolved!!
I have seen many people comment on the policy of ‘no food or drink to be taken in to the hotel’. In my experience, this is normal practice in holiday hotels. I have never experienced a holiday hotel where they welcomed guests bringing back food or drink but meals and drink can certainly be taken from the bar/restaurant back to the room if one should wish to consume in a degree of privacy.
The pool area was always clean. Some people insisted on claiming sun-beds with their towels before breakfast but were sufficiently in the minority to make this look what it was and to not be a problem!!
We took evening meals at the hotel twice during our 2 week stay and on both occasions were rewarded with a superb evening! The barbecue on the Turkish evening was exceptional.
I would certainly stay at this hotel again, and have already booked for later this year!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrDasherD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#47 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#38 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#71 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
4.7 mi away
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
#72 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcehan Delux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcehan Delux

Property: Belcehan Delux
Address: BelcekIz Mevkii, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#29 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Belcehan Delux 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belcehan Delux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcehan Delux Oludeniz
Belcehan Delux Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing