We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel”
Review of Belcehan Delux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belcehan Delux
Ranked #46 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Returned to England on Friday after 12 nights at the Belcehan Deluxe. We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of Monday morning and were allocated a room (106) in the basement but not a problem as the balcony looked straight on to the pool. There were two single beds, again no problem just moved them together. Room quite large and lots of storage space, nice shower over a small bath. After a couple of days of the same thing, breakfast got a bit boring: the orange drink was bland and the cold meats did not look particularly appetising, apart from that the coffee, bread and fruit were good. Errol the barman, our room maid and the reception staff were very friendly and always had a smile, the breakfast waiters not so much. Did not have the hotel buffet dinner so cannot comment on the evening food, though we did eat in the excellent adjoining public restaurant several times. Nice pool, with tables for snacks, plenty of sunbeds and good bar. Great location at the top of the "strip", just a few minutes' walk down to the beach. Overall, for the price we paid it was a nice relaxing hotel that we would recommend to people of all ages.

Room Tip: Rooms 105 to 109 were basement rooms but had balconies looking on to the pool
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Belcehan Delux
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Returned last week after having a fantastic family holiday at the Belcehan Delux, we are a party of 8 and none of us could fault anything about it, we have already booked for next year!

Erroll and the bar staff work so hard, and have always got a smile on their faces. The restuarant staff, reception staff and cleaners were all really friendly and we cannot wait to return.

Rooms 208,505,306 and 207 were all good rooms.

See you all next year, and thanks for making our holiday special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just sat by the hotel bar after 4 days at the Belcehan Delux. Having a wonderful time. The hotel is very clean and peaceful. The rooms are nice and simple and clean and there is plenty of cupboard space. Our room has a small balcony which I believe every room has at least. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere is chilled and relaxing. It is in a perfect location just off a side road off the main stretch 5 minute walk to the shops and beach but far enough away to be away from the main noise This is our second trip to olu deniz and I wasn't impressed by my last hotel, I would however definitely return to this one. Olu Deniz itself is a lovely resort and offers a real variety of things to do. We have been snorkelling, done the jeep safari and go horse riding tomorrow. Great holiday for everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lumberkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Breakfast was very basic but the head waiter emptied bread baskets from people's tables back into the main bread basket. How many people have touched this bread before you eat it? Disgusting . we watched this everyday at breakfast and in the evenings we ended up eating out instead of in. What are they doing that you don't see? Hotel was lovely staff friendly and room always clean. You cannot bring water or crisps etc into hotel from outside as they charge you for it at their rates if caught, which is stupid if you are out on a trip So hide all your water and take empties out before they clean room. To get the free bus to the lagoon they charge you for the phone call but if you go down to pioneer travel they will call them for you and also their trips are good value for money, pioneer are very friendly and accomodating can't thank them enough for being so wonderfull good job durali, Ali, and Danielle. I love olu deniz and have been three times. But the hotel food put a damper on it, so lesson learnt don't eat here just get a room and eat out.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chr1s1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

this is the fifth time in olu deniz and this is the best hotel we have stayed in ,staff where good erol in the bar worked hard and always had a smile for you,met some loverly people val and ian from hull good company,many friends were made and suleman , who always had a smile and word for you,hotel was clean tidy

Room Tip: higher floors are better
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

After a dreadful start to our holiday spending the first 2 days in Rhodes decided to return to our favourtie hotel the Belcehan De Luxe this being our 6th visit. On our unexpected arrival at the end of Ramadam and with out a booking (and all rooms full in the resort) the Owners and staff at this hotel went the extra mile to help us and accomodate us for the rest of our holiday. This hotel is SUPERB and the OWNERS and STAFF are very welcoming and couldnt do enough for us, they made our holiday wonderful. We will be returning again in October CANT WAIT. Thank you to the Belcehan once again for a great holidayxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulineRedion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Nice hotel, very clean, hotel is well kept. Location is great, away from the main strip, so quiet. I loved Oludeniz, would definitely go back. Loved the fact that buses always came round to take you to the small beaches, not expensive when you get to the beaches. I did not actually go to the main beach, as the lagoon beaches are sand and not pebbles, we travelled in July, very hot, which i love, but at the lagoon beaches, hard to cool down in the water as the sea was very warm. The local bus service into other towns are very frequent and cheap. Plenty to do in Olu deniz, both my husband and I had a great holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor, quieter
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThaiTourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
861 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#66 of 102 in Oludeniz
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#20 of 102 in Oludeniz
298 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcehan Delux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcehan Delux

Address: BelcekIz Mevkii, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#20 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £24 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belcehan Delux 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Belcehan Delux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcehan Delux Oludeniz
Belcehan Delux Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing