We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fab holiday”
Review of Belcehan Delux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belcehan Delux
Ranked #41 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another fab holiday”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just returned home from our fifth stay at the belchen deluxe and our second time this year and all I can say is why would you want to stay anywhere else love this hotel can't fault it in anyway.perfect location,perfect staff always happy to help Hacer on reception is a gem Suliman (sorry if I spelt your name wrong) is a lovely man,Ali your just brill love you ,Cecil very good always smiling and Errol such a nice young man always willing to help.all these people make our holiday every year and we wouldn't go anywhere else so see you again in June next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    80
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
81
229
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just back this morning from a week's holiday staying at the above hotel.
Nice quiet hotel with very friendly and helpful, unobtrusive staff.
Our room 310 was a very good size and much better quality than most hotel rooms in turkey that I have experienced before. The only downside is we had a very small concrete balcony and couldn't see much from it - most of the other rooms had a glass balcony so were more sociable!!
Breakfast was simple with toast, cold meats and cheeses, cereal, hot choice eg Turkish omelette. You can help yourself to tea, coffee and juice.
Large beer 7.5tl and a glass of wine 9tl bar snacks for lunch more expensive than in town but that's to be expected in a hotel. The bistro next door was very good and the food had a lot of flavour and I would recommend this for a few meals.
The hotel was spotlessly clean in all the communal areas.
We were very impressed with the standard of the hotel and enjoyed the quiet location and laid back feel around the pool - no noise from the bar area at night so had great sleeps!!
We had fab weather during the week so the cold pool was appreciated but it took a while to get in initially!
Would def go back to this hotel on a b&b basis (loads of restaurants to try and food very cheap so would never do half board in a hotel in Turkey) and would recommend to friends without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with a glass balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiona l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drybrook, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just had a weeks stay here with a friend, found the hotel too be very clean with good rooms although we were in the basement at the back so had a view of the washing line and a stone wall, however, it may have been quieter than facing the pool ! Breakfast was o.k. but the tea was awful and although not supposed too, I bought some from the local shop and used my own. Did not eat the buffet Dinner but did use the adjacent restaurant a couple of evenings and enjoyed it. Well appointed for the main street with plenty of shops and places to eat & drink. Easy to get to the beaches, all within walking distance if your feeling energetic but a great bus service if not. All in all thoroughly enjoyed our short break and thanks to Eroll who was very friendly and lent me his mug for a decent cup of Tea. What a star.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Returned to England on Friday after 12 nights at the Belcehan Deluxe. We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of Monday morning and were allocated a room (106) in the basement but not a problem as the balcony looked straight on to the pool. There were two single beds, again no problem just moved them together. Room quite large and lots of storage space, nice shower over a small bath. After a couple of days of the same thing, breakfast got a bit boring: the orange drink was bland and the cold meats did not look particularly appetising, apart from that the coffee, bread and fruit were good. Errol the barman, our room maid and the reception staff were very friendly and always had a smile, the breakfast waiters not so much. Did not have the hotel buffet dinner so cannot comment on the evening food, though we did eat in the excellent adjoining public restaurant several times. Nice pool, with tables for snacks, plenty of sunbeds and good bar. Great location at the top of the "strip", just a few minutes' walk down to the beach. Overall, for the price we paid it was a nice relaxing hotel that we would recommend to people of all ages.

Room Tip: Rooms 105 to 109 were basement rooms but had balconies looking on to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Returned last week after having a fantastic family holiday at the Belcehan Delux, we are a party of 8 and none of us could fault anything about it, we have already booked for next year!

Erroll and the bar staff work so hard, and have always got a smile on their faces. The restuarant staff, reception staff and cleaners were all really friendly and we cannot wait to return.

Rooms 208,505,306 and 207 were all good rooms.

See you all next year, and thanks for making our holiday special.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just sat by the hotel bar after 4 days at the Belcehan Delux. Having a wonderful time. The hotel is very clean and peaceful. The rooms are nice and simple and clean and there is plenty of cupboard space. Our room has a small balcony which I believe every room has at least. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere is chilled and relaxing. It is in a perfect location just off a side road off the main stretch 5 minute walk to the shops and beach but far enough away to be away from the main noise This is our second trip to olu deniz and I wasn't impressed by my last hotel, I would however definitely return to this one. Olu Deniz itself is a lovely resort and offers a real variety of things to do. We have been snorkelling, done the jeep safari and go horse riding tomorrow. Great holiday for everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lumberkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Breakfast was very basic but the head waiter emptied bread baskets from people's tables back into the main bread basket. How many people have touched this bread before you eat it? Disgusting . we watched this everyday at breakfast and in the evenings we ended up eating out instead of in. What are they doing that you don't see? Hotel was lovely staff friendly and room always clean. You cannot bring water or crisps etc into hotel from outside as they charge you for it at their rates if caught, which is stupid if you are out on a trip So hide all your water and take empties out before they clean room. To get the free bus to the lagoon they charge you for the phone call but if you go down to pioneer travel they will call them for you and also their trips are good value for money, pioneer are very friendly and accomodating can't thank them enough for being so wonderfull good job durali, Ali, and Danielle. I love olu deniz and have been three times. But the hotel food put a damper on it, so lesson learnt don't eat here just get a room and eat out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chr1s1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#29 of 103 in Oludeniz
824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,131 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#40 of 103 in Oludeniz
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#72 of 103 in Oludeniz
439 reviews
2.4 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#14 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcehan Delux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcehan Delux

Property: Belcehan Delux
Address: BelcekIz Mevkii, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#29 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Belcehan Delux 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Belcehan Delux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcehan Delux Oludeniz
Belcehan Delux Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing