We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Belcehan Delux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belcehan Delux
Ranked #39 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed in belcehen deluxe for 1 week , really great hotel, clean and food and service great,there where people there that have been same hotel 7 years in a trot.everyone friendly, special mention to Cecil who is a genuine great guy, only problem is he is too handsome and muscles bigger than mine.lol, and ideally placed.turn left out of hotel then first right and you are on top and start of the main strip. Shops and stall workers all great fun and welcoming, no where near as hassle from the likes of marmaris. Absolutely loved olu deniz, good friendly night outs! Jump on a minibus to next resort , hisaronu. Which we thought was ok.but fethiye is great. The market on a Tuesday for all the designer copy stuff! Fish market worth a visit too.or walk to world famous blue lagoon, we hired pedalo and seen flying fish and turtles.brilliant.next year won't come soon enough. I will be booking same hotel. Michael and soraya.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gyakasuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    79
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
81
228
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

This review is long over due and no matter how many words I put here it will never express how amazing this hotel is.
Myself and my now husband stayed here along with 11 friends and family.
We have stayed here once before and again was amazed.at the level of care and thought we were given throughout our stay. We stayed in the hotel for 3 weeks and got married at paradise gardens ( fantastic) in total there was 34 friends and family staying in oludeniz and Belcehan Deluxe made them all welcome when ever they popped in. The bistro next door along with Ali and gang could not of looked after any more if they tried the level of service and quality of food was spot on eveytime, including the night we booked a table for the whole wedding party where they put on the most amazing fire show. They even put on an after party for us all after the wedding showering us with so much care. If you want to go away and enjoy good quailty food great service fantastic clean hotel then this is the place to go. All our wedding party had the most amazing time and all have said they would go back. Our memories of our wedding are amazing and they were made rven more special by the level of care Ali and Cecil showed us. Many tears were shed when we all went home. Looking forward to going.back again next year.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Viv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here 1st week of October and it was a great week. Weather spot on - not too hot in the day and not too cool at night and there were very few kids in the resort this week. Hotel was fine had a room overlooking the road (602) which was not as noisy as suggested elsewhere but balcony was no good to sit on as no sun after midday. Room furnishings were quite tired but at the end of the day there is something wrong with your holiday if you spend much time in your room. Food was ok and pool area was nice. Well located off the main drag and close to everything. Staff were friendly and helpful. To get the best out of this hotel you probably want a room with a pool view and on a higher floor as the basement rooms are well documented elsewhere. Nonetheless Olu Deniz was a great resort and the Paragliding was magnificent. Best value of all was the trip around Olu Deniz bay which was an all day trip including lunch for £10 each.

Room Tip: To get the best out of this hotel you probably want a room with a pool view and on a higher floor as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackMignall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hi, if you are sceptical about going to Turkey , Please take the time to read on. My Partner and I have just returned from a little area called Oludenize, it was our first time in Turkey , This resort is small but beautiful, the views of the mountains and sea are gorgeous, the resort its self is exceptionally clean, we stayed for eighteen nights and failed to have a bad meal in any of the many restaurants, the food is very well priced and good value, also pop in and have a drink just along from the hotel there is a bar called oludenize café bar, its very relaxing, clean and friendly, we were made so welcome there. We done several excursions/sports which we booked with a company called (Activity) at the bottom of the main street, there are many companies offering the same deals but we Feel Activity are the most professional. If you feel brave enough the Paragliding is a must < a fantastic once in a life thrill. we also hired a speed boat for 5 hours , I had never driven one before but you soon get the hang of it, its a fantastic way of seeing the other beautiful bays on your own, take some beer and food , cool box on board, all these activities are very good value. We stayed at the 4 star Belcehan Hotel , great location but then the resort is small so all hotels are very well located. The Belcehan is a small hotel approx. 45 rooms, very clean and friendly, food in the Bistro is lovely, We had B&B only as we prefer to eat out, however the only downside to this hotel is the Breakfast in the main hotel (not Bistro), we had it twice in 18 days. no choice, and very poor quality its very cheap for a far better breakfast outwith the hotel, but all in all the hotel was lovely, so don't be put of unless your holiday is all about BREAKFAST :/. Oludenize is a fantastic resort with amazing clean blue water , the beach is shingly ,the blue lagoon is also a beautiful spot to sunbathe, even though you pay 6 lire each for the day, its very cheap though considering how clean and well kept it is. We have arrived home now definitely feeling like we have had a very relaxing break. We would definitely return but not during the height of the season, Oludenize is at its best and still busy in September and October. I hope this review gives you some confidence about the hotel and area. Enjoy your Holiday, Jack & Alison :)

Room Tip: High Floor looking over the pool, also pay for your drinks as you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jack1338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our second visit to Oludeniz and our first to the Belcehan we were not disappointed.
On our arrival the staff stood out as friendly and helpful took us to our rooms and carried some of our baggage. We dropped our bags and had a beer at the bar before bed and was greeted by a young barman who introduced himself..... nice start.
The hotel is spotless, well thought out and a very tidy looking place and only a couple of minute walk to the local bus out to the markets at Hisaronu and Fethiye or a 10-15 minute stroll to the beach.
Our room was a basement room, with airconditioning. The room is clean tidy double bed room with a dressing table and mirror, 2 wardrobes with a safe for hire. There is a TV with 3 English speaking channels. Off the room was a toilet and sink with a screened shower over a bath with with plenty of room. Our balcony was small with 2 chairs and a table, it caught the sun during the day quite handy for drying beach wear.
We asked for a room with pool view and we found ourselves in room 101 in the basement to be fair we were given the option to move in a few days as they were full at the time of our arrival. We were settled and only used the room to sleep, shower & change so we stayed put. The rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed every couple of days.
Breakfast was good as far as we were concerned, Cereal, cold meats, cheeses and variation of omelettes, fried potatoes, salami, boiled eggs, tea, coffee etc etc ...... well what do you eat at home for breakfast ? Im sure its not as varied as here. Any way there are many bars who will cook a "Full English" My wife took her own tea bags from home to make a brew at breakfast.
The pool area and bar is clean tidy with plenty of sunbeds the pool was cooooold once your lips turned blue it was quite a nice swim.... plenty of room in the pool as you were generally on your own it was quite funny as people round the pool looked on with some humour if you were brave enough to enter.
We spent much of our time down by the beach watching the paragliders and swimming/snorkeling in the sea.
The bar prices at the hotel was actually quite good value for a hotel and the bar food was very nice and reasonably priced. To pay for food and drink at the hotel you use your room card to pay the bill which we settled every two days. The hotel has a restaurant just next door to the hotel where we did eat and had the occasional drink while the bro-in law watched his football. Again the food was very nice and reasonably priced.
I cannot fault the Belcehan Delux it is a clean tidy and a good looking place, all the staff were brilliant and helpful it would be unfair to name any one of them because if I left one out it would be unfair on them as every one linked with this hotel were stars "A Big THANKYOU" to them. (I hope the owners appreciate the long hours and brilliant work they do). ..... we will return. (In fact planning now)

Room Tip: Room tip.... I would have prefered a room 1st or 2nd floor overlooking the pool but we only used our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlackpoolBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aintree
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just returned home after a fabulous stay at the Belcehan Deluxe hotel our 2nd visit to this hotel, our 5th visit to Olu Deniz. Once again not disappointed. Fab staff, including Erol, Siridar, Suliman and Haja on reception. They are always happy and make you feel very welcome. Nothing is an effort to any of them. Our room was 209 facing the pool. Lovely room and spotless. The maid came in everyday and was very friendly and always happy. I think this is the best hotel in Olu Deniz. We stayed in another hotel for 3 years on the run and I must admit we should have found the Belcehan Deluxe first. Would never stay at another hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 209 opposite the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AintreeJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just returned home from our fifth stay at the belchen deluxe and our second time this year and all I can say is why would you want to stay anywhere else love this hotel can't fault it in anyway.perfect location,perfect staff always happy to help Hacer on reception is a gem Suliman (sorry if I spelt your name wrong) is a lovely man,Ali your just brill love you ,Cecil very good always smiling and Errol such a nice young man always willing to help.all these people make our holiday every year and we wouldn't go anywhere else so see you again in June next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#29 of 103 in Oludeniz
794 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#79 of 103 in Oludeniz
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,125 reviews
1.6 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#66 of 103 in Oludeniz
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#69 of 103 in Oludeniz
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcehan Delux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcehan Delux

Property: Belcehan Delux
Address: BelcekIz Mevkii, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#29 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Belcehan Delux 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belcehan Delux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcehan Delux Oludeniz
Belcehan Delux Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing