We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb once again !”
Review of Belcehan Delux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belcehan Delux
Ranked #47 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My wife and i returned a couple of days ago from another memorable stay at the belcehan deluxe.
The standards at this hotel never slip, maids in daily, staff constantly cleaning the dining are most of the day every day.
All the staff are pleasant and hard working.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable, none of them have a poor aspect.
All in all a fabulous hotel

Room Tip: All rooms above basement rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redrobbie059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

This was our second holiday in Oludeniz but our first time in the Belcehan Delux. We couldn't have been happier with this hotel and have already booked to go back next August. The rooms are of a high standard and much larger than most hotel rooms in the area. The rooms were cleaned every day, with clean towels most days, by happy and friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. The pool area was fantastic with the Jacuzzi end being my favourite place to cool down! The hotel is away from the main strip of bars and restaurants but in easy walking distance - best of both worlds!
We were bed and breakfast so ate out every lunchtime and evening. The Karbel Sun Café is an excellent place for lunch - food is of a high quality but also has the best air conditioning for a cool down during the day. Staff are also friendly and helpful. Other restaurants to mention are Swallows and The Hangout at very reasonable prices with excellent quality food with friendly staff in both. The Bistro attached to the hotel is also worth a visit as the staff there made us feel so welcomed and the food there is superb.
We booked our trips with Gravity and Nigel yet again looked after us well. The first trip was the 6 Island trip from Oludeniz. This was a small boat with 30 people being the maximum which was far better than the larger boats and we stopped far more times than the 12 Island trip we went on last year. The second trip was the Jeep Safari with Evergreen and Michael as our guide. Travelling with my daughter, son-in-law and two granddaughters (13 and 10) I felt obliged to join them on this trip. So glad I went as I enjoyed every minute and laughed all day which was an amazing tonic.
Overall this was a brilliant holiday and would highly recommend the area and the lovely hotel. Looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Caryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

I'm not going to ramble on... All I will say is that it lived up to our expectations following our first visit last year. Perfectly clean hotel, ideally situated, staff are genuinely so lovely, brilliant bistro attached with amazing food. Already booked in for May which is when we get married near Billy's Beach so we have a lot of faith in them! Can't wait to return with all our guests!! See you all in May guys x

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank JessicaAndGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed at Belcehan for two weeks on the 11th for our first time in Olu Deniz, as soon as we got there the staff where very helpful and carried on being for the rest of the holiday, they where always up for a laugh too. Cleaners are friendly and your rooms are always clean with new towels every day. The hotel atmosphere is very relaxed and there is never a fight for sunbeds, the pool is a good size with a deep and shallow end, also with a baby pool and jacuzzi. We stayed half board and the food is very Turkish however we always found something to eat.
The milkshakes here where the best. Will definitely come back.
Thanks Erol and the rest of the staff for a good holiday.

Room Tip: 'Dungeon rooms' always have WiFi access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is simply great. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the staff can't do enough to help. It is ideally located close to the main strip and beach areas and within a couple of minutes of the bus services which run every 5 minutes to nearby towns.

My partner and I went half board. The hotel has has some negative comments in a few reviews about the food. Being quite a fussy person I was a little worried about this but I need not have been. Both breakfast and evening meals were great. Large choice if food available, cooked to a good standard. The dining area is absolutely lovely with fantastic service.

This was our first visit to Turkey and one we will not forget in a hurry. We will definitely return to the adorable resort of Oludeniz, we have fallen for it!

While here we did a few of the activities available. We did the Jeep Safari - great fun, you WILL get very wet several times so go prepared for that and wrap your valuables (camera, wallet etc) in plastic bags to protect them! While on the safari there are a number of other activities you can do too, so you will need more money (about 100 lira extra for the two of us). We also did horse riding through the ghost village and forest and visiting the market which were both wonderful experiences. We attempted to book the paragliding as we really wanted to do this but we booked this through the rep at the hotel and the companies he booked it with cancelled on 3 occasions as the weather wasn't suitable. So, probably best to book with one of the expert companies directly - lots of stalls to do this within the resort.

We would recommend booking all activities on the resort rather than with the reps as it is quite a bit cheaper. Also, the exchange rate in Turkey is fantastic, much better than at home, so being your pounds and have them converted here, commission free.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MikeyMarshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We stay in this hotel for nine days and I got nothing bad to say about! Rooms are good size and absolutely spotless. Towels were changed on regular basis. Food was out of this world with 20 different appetiser every evening, freshly made soup, cooked meat dishes, choice of fruits and desserts plenty to choose from if you have fussy children like mine. They made our stay very comfortable and nothing was too much for them. Oludeniz is around the corner from the hotel also not far from lively pubs still quiet night time when you want to sleep. Definitely recommend, thank you Hacer, Erol and rest of the hotel staff :)

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank YeldaMugeJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

staying at the deluxe is a great experiance. the hotel is family owend and they all make you realy welcome while still going about there daily routine. rooms are large and kept extremley clean along with the pool which is cleaned every morning. breakfast has a huge choice with lots of fresh local produce. the bar will play all kinds of music at your request and the staff are very experianced, Erols cocktails are the best and oktay keeps you smiling. reception staff go over the top to sort out any problems thanks hacer. overall this hotel is set in an idylic location with stunning views. will deffinetly be back next year.

Room Tip: all the rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tim2xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
494 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.1 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcehan Delux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcehan Delux

Address: BelcekIz Mevkii, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#20 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £28 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belcehan Delux 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belcehan Delux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcehan Delux Oludeniz
Belcehan Delux Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing