We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RED Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
RED Hotel
Ranked #66 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent four nights at the RED at the end of July with my son and it was such a great value. This little hotel is extremely well suited for backpackers and budget-conscious travelers. We stayed in a wide range of hotels, lodges and guesthouses around the world, and this is one of those surprise discoveries when value exceeds expectations (generated by low rates). Sarah and Eyup are great hosts, attentive and sincerely caring. Rooms are basic but clean and have balconies and air conditioners; don't expect luxuries or some stars extras and your needs will be met. Our room was at the back and really quiet despite hotel's very central location on one of the busiest streets in Hisaronu. The pool is sparkly, clean and large with plenty of sunbeds. Typically I don't use pools in proximity of such great beaches as around Oludeniz even in 5star hotels but RED's pool was very inviting with excellent water quality--recommend it. Another very strong point is the restaurant--very reasonable prices for such quality food and great staff. We felt very welcomed and ended up having most of our meals right there, not of necessity but by choice. Turkish breakfast is complementary and fairly simple but they came up with a brilliant solution--there is a small breakfast options menu for hotel guests at tiny prices--$2-4 range with large portions that can be shared. WiFi works in the bar/restaurant and pool area. There is also a good selection of used books in the reception area, in case you get tired of e-devices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sto_kz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Owner at RED Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for you review. We try all our best to chat to everyone whilst they are here to find out how their stay was but sometimes we just don't get chance. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and maybe we will have the chance to welcome you again in the coming years. Thank you do much for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    12
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
19
27
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for 11 nights and it is the best hotel we have stayed in the area .The rooms are great for what they are and the swimming is a good size with no shortage of sunbeds.I took ill and ended up in hospital for one night and the staff could not of been more helpful.We ate most lunchtimes in the restaurant and once in the evening and found the food to be very good and great value.This place also has great staff who are always pleasant and provide excellent service.

R.E.D would be my first choice to stay when I return back in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Owner at RED Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
It was unfortunate that you stay was disrupted with a night in hospital. We just try to understand what it would be like to be taken ill in a foreign country. Support is all we can give at a time like that. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from spending 11 nights at the RED hotel. We had a fab time. Room is more than basic with lovely new comfy beds with great linen. Rooms cleaned everyday and towels and bedding changed every other day.
The showers are ok but adequate and as Sarah says in time will be updated. All the staff are very helpful and friendly especially Ayup on reception.

We ate lunch many times in the restaurant and once for dinner and the food was excellent. Breakfast is Turkish, a piece of fruit would be nice but many other options at a small cost.

The pool is huge and very clean, plenty of new sunbeds for everyone and very quiet around the pool.

The bar is noisy at night but the noise cannot be heard in the rooms as the windows and doors are double glazed. If you don't like to use the aircon at night and prefer to leave your window open ask for a room further away from the bar and not facing the road.

We highly recommend this hotel and is very reasonably priced

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank lindylou_sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Owner at RED Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
It's good to hear you had a nice time at our hotel. Upgrading the showers is on our "to do list" for this winter. Thank you for the nice idea about adding some fruit to our breakfast. I think you made a good point about requesting a quiet room if you like to sleep with the window open. We will always do all we can to make someone's stay better,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just spent a week here, and it was so nice. My husband, myself and our daughter have stayed in a more expensive hotel in Hisaronu for the past 2 years, but as this was a last minute break, we were limited to where we could get. We weren't sure what to expect, despite good reviews, but were pleasantly surprised (given the price difference from where we usually stay).
Perfectly situated on the main strip, and surprisingly quiet at night despite the location. Handy for dolmus to Oludeniz, Ovacik, Fethiye, Kaya Koy etc.,
The room we had was very basic, but very clean with comfortable beds, crisp white sheets (changed every 2nd day) and towels.
The pool is beautiful, and there are plenty of sunbeds, no getting up in the morning to see them all 'reserved' with towels! The pool area is really peaceful and a great wee suntrap.
Right from the beginning, it felt very welcoming, we were assured that anything we needed we were only to ask. The staff were all really nice and helpful...thank you Sarah for getting me the yogurt for my sunburn and to Eyup (apologies if misspelt) for chasing up our transfer arrangements. All the staff we met were all very courteous and professional.
Breakfast was a choice of Turkish or English (cereal, omelette, toast) tea/coffee, cooked breakfast extra. We had a selection, and all were lovely. We had lunch and evening meals a few times, and the food was delicious, also we received a 15% discount due to being guests in the hotel. The apple pie with ice cream was to die for ;)
We felt really comfortable and relaxed here, and would love to come back again, if not this year, hopefully next.
The only thing I would comment on and like to see improved, was the shower in our room, only for the fact that when we used the shower, the shower curtain didn't stop the bathroom from getting drenched in water, so we had to be careful when coming out of the shower that we didn't slip, but we managed nevertheless. Shower curtains just a bit longer would help this.
All in all, we had a really lovely time, thanks to all the staff, including bar and restaurant for making us feel so welcome.
Hope to see you all again sometime soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kitty1965_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Owner at RED Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Like I have mentioned before, we never aim to be a 5 star hotel, it's just not in our plans. We do however want our room price to reflect the basic standard they are. Last year we replaced the windows and door to double glazed units. We also replaced the beds and bedding. Our plans for this winter are to replace the electric and to upgrade the showers. We all just try to be as helpful as we can be do everyone can enjoy there holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay at R.E.D. hotel and would like to thank Sarah, Erdal and all the staff for a wonderful holiday. The hotel is in a perfect location at the top of the main strip in Hisaronu yet the pool and rooms are so peaceful.
The rooms are clean and tidy and no sign of any mozzies the whole time I was there, the rooms are cleaned nearly every day and I even had to tell the maid no need to clean on some days.
Air-con and a safebox and turkish breakfast are included in the price, with a huge English breakfast for a small charge.
As a single traveller I couldn't have asked for a better welcome, once again, thanks to everyone for a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Owner at RED Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice her hear how comfortable you felt. I hope we get the pleasure of your company again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have been going to turkey for 13 years several times a year, stayed in various hotels. Last august I went and booked a hotel (I won't mention the name) but it was the worst hotel I've ever been to, I physically couldn't stay there even though they wouldn't give me a refund. Because of it being bayram everywhere was fully booked and a friend told me about R.E.D, when I arrived it seemed too good to be true! Perfect price, rooms, staff, food, location etc.. I would never stay anywhere else after staying there, can't fault it :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laurenbakerxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Owner at RED Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is our home and we want everyone to feel welcome and relaxed. You are welcome anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I choose to stay at red for the perfect location as it was my mothers first visit and we wanted to be central. Amazing group of staff very friendly and would do anything for you. Thank you for an great visit and we will be back at some point.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luby_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Owner at RED Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
We are glad you found the staff helpfully and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#56 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.0 mi away
Han Deluxe Hotel
Han Deluxe Hotel
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
#93 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramos Hotel
Ramos Hotel
#55 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.0 mi away
Happy Nur Hotel
Happy Nur Hotel
#69 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RED Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RED Hotel

Property: RED Hotel
Address: Oludeniz Beldesi Hisaronu Mah.,Cumhuriyet Cad., Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Family run hotel is set in the center of Hisaronu Village. Only 7 mins from Oludeniz Beach. We are Lucky enough to have our popular bar and restaurant situated on the lively main road in Hisaronu Center. The hotel is set further back from the main road, so you will have the convenience of the shops, bars and restaurants just few steps away but with the benefit of a good nights sleep. Our rooms are clean, comfortable and simply furnished with a wardrobe , dressing table and bedside cabinets. Each room has air-conditioning and a private bathroom with shower. The rooms are cleaned daily with the bedding and towels changed at your request. All our rooms at R.E.D Hotel have balconies with the majority of them having mountain or pool views. We have a terrace area with sun loungers and parasols around the adult and children's pools. If you have any special requirements please ask and we will do our best to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your RED Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing