We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dreaming about going back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beyaz Yunus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beyaz Yunus
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dreaming about going back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

we stayed here in May this year, and loved every second! We thought long and hard about where to stay as we were getting married in Oludeniz, so wanted somewhere really special - it didn't disappoint! I won't repeat what everyone else has said, all the reviews here are very accurate. I would say that this hotel might not to appeal to everyone. It's tiny, and there is no hiding! Because we were getting married we had loads of friends staying in Oludeniz and we wanted to eat out with them some evenings. We needed to let the hotel know the day before, and we still felt guilty about it. We stayed for 2 weeks and we were disappointed that the food was the same the second week. Also because it is so small there aren't many facilities. There is only one bar, the pool bar, and often there was no staff. Once the meal is over in the evening, its bedtime because there is no where else to go! None of these things bothered us, but for some people this hotel might not appeal.
We had the most amazing time, and I would go back tomorrow given the chance.

Room Tip: Terrace room is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mrsmeagor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
130
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

My wife and I had 2 weeks here in May 2011. It is a small 7 roomed boutique hotel in an idylic spot over looking Olu Deniz. The manager Mustapha cannot do enough for the guests and never stops striving to provide the very best. The rest of the staff are excellent,
right down to the travel rep for exclusive escapes (Jasmin) The rooms are spacious, have a terrace and ovelook the bay. In 45 years of foreign travel I can honestly say this is the nicest place I have stayed. The food is excellent and is eaten on a terrace with an open wood fire under the stars. Brilliant All rooms are good

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dirkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at Beyaz Yunus for our wedding anniverary toward the end of May. Our room - no. 3 - was very comfortable (although not the biggest terrace, go for room 4 for that!) and very clean. The rooms are serviced twice a day almost invisibly, as there are only 7 rooms, I think Mustapha's crew wait for you to go out and then nip in as to not cause any inconvenience.

The private hot tub is not hot - which, in May, was a bit of a shame - yet, in the height of summer, is probably very welcome and more of a positive! The pool area is lovely and the pool itself - whilst not heated - is a very nice temperature as it has the chill taken off it by the sun. The views from the pool and bar area are just gorgeous.

The food is great and plentiful as mentioned in other reviews - if you are a picky eater though and more of a fan of the 'british' type cuisine, it may not be to your taste. Also, Beyaz Yunus has a lot of stone steps which, if you are at all unsteady on your feet, would be difficult.

The gulet cruise was lovely - nowt else to say but just do it, fab day out and included in the package from Exclusive Escapes.

All in all, we had a lovely week away, really enjoyed it. Would we go back? Sure - if there weren't so many other places in the world to explore :)

Room Tip: Go for room 4 or the pool suite if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank karen20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

Some of this has been said before - but it all bears saying again.

The hotel is a little oasis above the more commercial Olu Deniz - although there is nothing high rise about it, it sadly suffers from the british disease, all full english breakfast and chicken and chips for dinner.

But Beyaz Yunus behind its doors is fantastic. From the moment you arrive Mustafa lives up to his well deserved reputation - nothing is too much trouble and he really means it when he asks you to tell him if you don't like something.

We had room 7 - a round room at the top of the hotel - very nicely appointed and with fantastic views across the beautiful bay. The room was kept in excellent condition throughout our stay and was superbly clean and tidy.

The food is relatively simple but very very good - and you will never go hungry with Mustafa always offering you "just one more?". The menu is fixed each night but if you dont like something or want to change in advance then just let them know and it will happen. We stayed for two weeks and were not bored by the second week repetition simply because the food tasted so good.

The pool area is great - like living in your own private residence - and the bar is the perfect place for lunch.

We have stayed in some fantastic places around the world and the all round package here is up there with the best.

Two things you need to be aware of.

1. there are qutie steep steps down to the beach. never bothered us or other guests but if you are older or infirm it is unlikley you will be able to get down them

2. if you like to sleep with the windows open the noise from Olu Deniz can be mildly intrusive if the wind's in the wrong direction. That said the noise all stopped at 1230 when we were there and with the windows closed and the air con on sleep came pretty fast

Overall highly recommended - lovely small hotel with fantastic staff

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Andrew_Deveney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

Have just returned from 2 weeks at Beyas Yunus where we had a fantastic holiday. We agree with everything that other reviewers have written about the wonderful welcome, food, service, Mustafa,etc so I won't repeat it all again. We also met up with some super company and were sorry to say goodbye. Suffice to say, it will be difficult to match this hotel anywhere else and we will certainly return [ as so many of their guests do! ]
The dinner outing to their sister hotel at Faralya is well worth doing but be warned that the road along the cliffs is quite challenging, as is - and even more so - the drive in the safari vehicle down the unmade track to the Hotel itself. All adds to the fun of course but you might remember not to eat/drink too much for the return journey! Because of THE most incredible lightning storm ever that night, we actually had to eat in the kitchen rather than on the panoramic terrace and enjoyed the feeling of eating in real Turkish home.
The Gulet excursion is the other must-do event - so relaxing with comfortable sunmats, excellent swimming, more food that you need and superb views round the Gulf of Fethiye.
We also organised our own excusion to Pamukelle - thro' an agent in Olu Deniz - and would recommend this. It's a very long day , 13 hours, but the ruins, mineral deposits, and the carpet factory are very well worth seeing. Because. it's a 500 kilometre round trip, you also see quite an area of countryside.
Be warned - Olu Deniz itself is not as attractive close up as it looks from the distance but once you are behind the blue door in the peaceful oasis that is Beyas Yunus, with Mustafa saying "Welcome back. Nice to see you here." it won't matter.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scotsmidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

Like most reviews written before, I cannot wax lyrical sufficiently about the amazing stay we had. Mustapha and his almost unseen team provide you with fabulous service. Our room, number 4, had a huge terrace, almost as large a our room, and the quality was excellent. The food was superb and the ambience just what we had hoped for - like minded souls looking for peace and tranquility - guests were able to keep themselves to themselves if they wished, or perhaps join in the evening for a pre dinner drink. The resort of Olu Deniz has suffered, like so many overseas destinations, of the "brit" influence, which is a great shame, but as tourism is their only source of income, they have to go with the demands of the many rather than the few. That said, apart from the off bit of music, little disturbed us.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shirley_Chapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

Having recently returned from a weeks stay, I would just like to reinstate every positive comment that has already been written. Ours was a truely wonderful stay, with every member of staff being attentive and friendly while always discreete. The dynamics of our fellow guests was perfect (this of course is down to luck) and I would on a personal note say a big thank-you to them! I do of course have to mention Mustafa, he will, make your holiday and is the heart and soul of this hotel. Go there, see for yourself and enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KevMac59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#21 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyaz Yunus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyaz Yunus

Property: Beyaz Yunus
Address: Kidrak Yolu No:22, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beyaz Yunus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyaz Yunus Olu Deniz Hotel Oludeniz
Beyaz Yunus Olu Deniz Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing