We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Greenland(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
211
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolblue doorcomplete privacynice jacuzziluxury boutique hotelnothing is too much troubleeach eveningturkeyoludeniz beachturkish hospitalitymoment you arriverelaxing holidaychickenhoneymoonchefsseptember
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We spent 2 weeks at Beyaz Yunus in June 2012. If I could give it 6 stars I would.We travelled with Exclusive Escapes who have contracted the property. We were very impressed with the company and their level of service from booking through to all aspects of the holiday was excellent. Dawn their local rep was brilliant and a great credit to them.

We stayed in suite 4 and loved every aspect of the room but the real wow factor was the huge well furnished terrace with amazing views of the beach,lagoon and mountains and we enjoyed great sunsets every night. With the exception of suite 5 which is at a supplement, our terrace was considerably larger than other rooms although all have amazing views.

I have dietary requirements and the chef went above and beyond to ensure that all meals were adapted and absolutely delicious. Breakfast and dinner were included and although we usually go bed and breakfast only, the quality of dinner would have been very hard to beat anywhere in resort. Many ingredients were from the hotel gardens.

I had read before I left that wines were expensive at the hotel but that was not the case at all. Prices were very reasonable and we tried a variety and all were excellent turkish wine , the quality of which has certainly improved from our earlier visits.

As others have said the staff are all amazing. Mustafa is fantastic and so are his team. I don't think there was a single thing they could have improved upon, they are absolutely first rate.

Having been to Turkey several times before and stayed in good quality accommodation I initially felt the price of the holiday was on the high side, however having now stayed I felt it was excellent value for the quality of accommodation and service.

Highly recommended and we will return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank gpd202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

To be honest, we dont have any more to add that others have not already said. Today we got back from a week at this beautiful hotel, in a stunning setting with a great host and team and some of the most delicious food we have eaten. We cant speak highly enough of Mustafa who makes this hotel the great place it is. Before we arrived we were a bit sceptical about this wonderful guy; could a host be that good without being in your face? Yes, he was! As were hus team. We were in room 3 which was lovely as were the other rooms, some of which we managed to get a brief look at. The masseuse lady was really good and the gulet trip was a great day out. We shall highly recommend Beyaz Yunus to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This was our first visit to Turkey and i doubt anything will live up to the standard of Beyaz Yunus Olu Deniz. Arriving at the hidden paradise, all you can see from the road is a blue wooden gate. Behind that gate houses the most perfect little oasis. Seven tranquil suites, a day bar, which doubles as a reception, a sunset bar, a lovely sunbed deck with glorious views and an infinity pool. Everything looks out over the sea with the most stunning views. Then there's the open air restaurant where you take both breakfast and dinner (there is a shaded area too for those who prefer not to eat in direct sun). The only decision we had to make all week was what wine to have with dinner! Not having to choose what you want to eat is something of a revelation - but only because the food is absolutely divine. Tasty, plentiful and cooked with fresh ingredients often from their own little vegetable garden. You are informed the night before of what the next nights menu will be. Anything on there you don't like then there's no problem, it will be changed to something equally delicious. All this may sound lovely, but what makes this little place truly amazing is the service. Mustafa and his small team deliver service unrivaled in europe and possible the rest of the world. For the smiley friendly team headed up by Mustafa, nothing is too much trouble. It's almost like having your own personal butler. He is there 24/7 for whatever it is that you need. Always smiling and completely unflappable. I cannot say enough about how wonderful this team is. We also each had a massage whilst we are there. Gianna the lady who comes in once a week is just lovely. She is also technically a fantastic masseuse - make sure you book in early though as she can only do a couple of the massages per day. The only down side - apart from having to come home - is that at around 9pm you can sometimes here the bar noises from "town". They weren't loud enough to ruin our evening or even disturb our sleep, but we were there at the start of the season so no sure if this would worsen later in the season. That said despite never going to the same place twice, we are already looking to book for next year!
PS - ask Mustafa for one of his homemade Lemonata's. It's lemonade, but not as you know it. The perfect cool down to watch the sunset!

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 4 have the largest balconies which get the sun virtually all day. Room 7 - the one we stayed in had great views with sun on the balcony from about 5pm, but that didn't bother us as we were at the lagoon or pool until after 6pm. All rooms have a jacuzzi on the balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Antandsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed at Beyaz Yunus to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday and couldn't have chosen a more fantastic place to stay. From the moment you are greeted at the door, by the marvellous Mustafa to minute you leave, you are made to feel special.
Our room, Deluxe suite 4 had amazing sea views and a huge private sunny terrace. The rooms are cleanded twice a day and after dinner one night our bed had been decorated with fresh flowers to read 'Happy 50th Birthday'.
Massage treatments are available from an English lady who visits the hotel. Do book her and have a massage listening to the sea under the trees. She is an excellent therpaist and well worth every penny.
The hotel grounds are peaceful and beautifuuly maintained by a team of dedicated staff overseen by Mustafa. The infinity pool and sundeck are fab.
Breakfast and dinner are both amazing. The food is beautifully cooked and presented with real love and care. The set menu idea for dinner is great as it saves you the hassle of wading through lengthy menus only to realise you've chosen the wrong thing when it arrives. It makes you try food that you wouldn't order and find that you really enjoy. The seafood is fantastic. If by any chance you dont like the meal, Mustafa will whisk it away and bring you something else. Likewise if you like the food and clear your plate, Mustafa will insist you have more!! Be prepared to be very full and gain a few pounds.
Without Mustafa the place would not be the same. His pride in the hotel is immense. He has a great sense of humour and always a smile. He is always around the hotel to look after you but never 'in your face'. He really is a genuine, nice guy.
The hotel is a must if you want to stay somewhere really special, Im glad we did and we will go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank corazonmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The location of Beyaz Yunus is fantastic, perched as it is above Oludeniz beach and giving a truly magnificent view right the way across the beach, especially from the lovely infinity pool. Relaxing on a sunbed by the pool with that view below and the sights of all the paragliders cascading down from the sky above is great. It is certainly the best place to see Oludeniz.

Or room was vast and full of character with a big jacuzzi in the balcony and an amazing slim fish tank providing part of the wall between the bedroom and huge bathroom/wetroom.

However the best thing about the hotel is the magnificent Mustafa, who makes sure you enjoy every minute you are there and is involved in everything. He is everywhere and serves the really nice individual food prepared by his cousin the chef at both breakfast and dinner in the lovely, picturesque surroundings of the restaurant. He also makes great cocktails in the bar, as well as providing warm, relaxed, excellent and entertaining company and service throughout. On our last day, because he felt it would be too expensive to go in a taxi, he even kindly took me all the way down to Fethiye to see the tombs and waited whilst I spent as long there as I wanted. A truly great guy and a fantastic host.

Oludeniz is easy to walk down to and to walk along with Buzz bar providing a nice place to cool down. The gulet trip from Fethiye with Exclusive Escapes is not to be missed and is a fantastic day.

A lovely place and we enjoyed every minute. Mustafa is the man and many, many thanks to him and all the team.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank andynjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews