We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous”
Review of Beyaz Yunus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“gorgeous”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We visited in June, so sorry for the long delay in writing. Without repeating what everyone else has said,the Beyaz Yunus really is a special place. The ambience is what you make it and whilst there is enough space to never really have to mingle with other guests, after dinner everyone tends to drift away back to their rooms. Saying that i you saw the huge seaview terraces, you'd understand why.
The staff are superb, everything gets done and somehow you hardly notice it being done.
The Exclusive Escape rep Dawne was kind, helpful and a credit to her company and all the credit given to Mustafa is well deserved.
I have to recommend a few things here :
Take a stroll through Olu Deniz down to the National Park side of the Lagoon.Its a lovely photogenic place and the small fee goes towards the upkeep
Spend the day on Kidrak beach but take everything you need with you, water etc as there are no shops or anything nearby
Avail yourself of the hotels massage therapist for a treatment in your room....I dont give praise lightly for massages but this woman knows her stuff and is infinitely better than what you will find down in Olu Deniz. She may be more expensive but you get what you pay for.
Mustafa's fresh juices in the morning,........delish
Sitting with a glass of wine in your own private (cold) jacuzzi on your terrace...bliss

It really doesnt get much better than this and we hope to return next year

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
143
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a magical week spent in the delightful Olu Deniz. We were lucky enough to travel with Exclusive Escapes to one of their glorious properties called Beyaz Yunus. This property owes its success to the wonderful staff headed up by the ever present, ever resourceful, ever pleasing Mustapha. All the staff are to be recommended in their commitment to wonderful service, discrete presence and ever smiling attention to detail.
Room 5, the terrace suite with its superb views, spacious bedroom and magical bathroom was where we stayed and it is simply out of this world.Having said that all the guests ( there are only seven rooms in total ) felt their rooms were superb!
Each day at breakfast and dinner we waited with relish to see what culinary delights the chef would spoil us with, we werent disappointed! The package is half board and it is a suprise menu but believe me it is always a pleasant surprise!
Cocktails each evening were served at the bar with glorious views out over the bay with the moon rising over the hill making it a very special. The other guests were charming and you can choose to mix with or stay seperate depending how you feel. The week we were there we were very lucky to meet lovely people with whom we had great fun.
In the town of Olu Deniz, I can heartily recommend the Sanctuary Spa for a selection of massages. In particular I must mention Saadez ( the only female masseuse) and Yosef ( male masseuse who my husband used). Excellent treatments at very reasonable rates ( 25 pounds sterling for a one hour massage). The lovely Eleanor on reception was both pleasant and accomodating to our needs and timetable which made the whole experience very easy.

Room Tip: Each and every room is different and very beautiful, obviously we are biased towards room 5 with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dublinlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Just came back today from a week at the Beyaz Yunus (White Dolphin) and already missing the place badly. We absolutely agree with all the excellent reviews this place has got!
Lovely place, excellent food, and Mustafa will pamper you in a way you have never been pampered before, guaranteed!

Must do: blue lagoon beach, paragliding, gulet cruise, mustafa's cocktails :-)

We were already thinking about returning there even before leaving the place!!

BTW, the exclusive escape organization is absolutely flawless. Worth it every penny!!

See you there?

Rick & Laudie

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank leopardus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My husband and I spent a week at Beyaz Yunis for our honeymoon, traveling all the way from the USA ( about a 24 hour trip from the West Coast)... the long trip was more than worth it. Having read all the glowing reviews, our expectations we're very high...even still, Mustafa, his gorgeous hotel, and exceedingly friendly and professional staff exceeded every one of them. Our entire stay was an absolute dream. If you want a guaranteed ideal holiday, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CultureMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We spent 2 weeks at Beyaz Yunus in June 2012. If I could give it 6 stars I would.We travelled with Exclusive Escapes who have contracted the property. We were very impressed with the company and their level of service from booking through to all aspects of the holiday was excellent. Dawn their local rep was brilliant and a great credit to them.

We stayed in suite 4 and loved every aspect of the room but the real wow factor was the huge well furnished terrace with amazing views of the beach,lagoon and mountains and we enjoyed great sunsets every night. With the exception of suite 5 which is at a supplement, our terrace was considerably larger than other rooms although all have amazing views.

I have dietary requirements and the chef went above and beyond to ensure that all meals were adapted and absolutely delicious. Breakfast and dinner were included and although we usually go bed and breakfast only, the quality of dinner would have been very hard to beat anywhere in resort. Many ingredients were from the hotel gardens.

I had read before I left that wines were expensive at the hotel but that was not the case at all. Prices were very reasonable and we tried a variety and all were excellent turkish wine , the quality of which has certainly improved from our earlier visits.

As others have said the staff are all amazing. Mustafa is fantastic and so are his team. I don't think there was a single thing they could have improved upon, they are absolutely first rate.

Having been to Turkey several times before and stayed in good quality accommodation I initially felt the price of the holiday was on the high side, however having now stayed I felt it was excellent value for the quality of accommodation and service.

Highly recommended and we will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank gpd202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

To be honest, we dont have any more to add that others have not already said. Today we got back from a week at this beautiful hotel, in a stunning setting with a great host and team and some of the most delicious food we have eaten. We cant speak highly enough of Mustafa who makes this hotel the great place it is. Before we arrived we were a bit sceptical about this wonderful guy; could a host be that good without being in your face? Yes, he was! As were hus team. We were in room 3 which was lovely as were the other rooms, some of which we managed to get a brief look at. The masseuse lady was really good and the gulet trip was a great day out. We shall highly recommend Beyaz Yunus to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This was our first visit to Turkey and i doubt anything will live up to the standard of Beyaz Yunus Olu Deniz. Arriving at the hidden paradise, all you can see from the road is a blue wooden gate. Behind that gate houses the most perfect little oasis. Seven tranquil suites, a day bar, which doubles as a reception, a sunset bar, a lovely sunbed deck with glorious views and an infinity pool. Everything looks out over the sea with the most stunning views. Then there's the open air restaurant where you take both breakfast and dinner (there is a shaded area too for those who prefer not to eat in direct sun). The only decision we had to make all week was what wine to have with dinner! Not having to choose what you want to eat is something of a revelation - but only because the food is absolutely divine. Tasty, plentiful and cooked with fresh ingredients often from their own little vegetable garden. You are informed the night before of what the next nights menu will be. Anything on there you don't like then there's no problem, it will be changed to something equally delicious. All this may sound lovely, but what makes this little place truly amazing is the service. Mustafa and his small team deliver service unrivaled in europe and possible the rest of the world. For the smiley friendly team headed up by Mustafa, nothing is too much trouble. It's almost like having your own personal butler. He is there 24/7 for whatever it is that you need. Always smiling and completely unflappable. I cannot say enough about how wonderful this team is. We also each had a massage whilst we are there. Gianna the lady who comes in once a week is just lovely. She is also technically a fantastic masseuse - make sure you book in early though as she can only do a couple of the massages per day. The only down side - apart from having to come home - is that at around 9pm you can sometimes here the bar noises from "town". They weren't loud enough to ruin our evening or even disturb our sleep, but we were there at the start of the season so no sure if this would worsen later in the season. That said despite never going to the same place twice, we are already looking to book for next year!
PS - ask Mustafa for one of his homemade Lemonata's. It's lemonade, but not as you know it. The perfect cool down to watch the sunset!

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 4 have the largest balconies which get the sun virtually all day. Room 7 - the one we s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Antandsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,820 reviews
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
847 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#40 of 102 in Oludeniz
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
458 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyaz Yunus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyaz Yunus Hotel

Property: Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Address: Oludeniz Mahallesi, Kidrak Yolu No: 22, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beyaz Yunus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyaz Yunus Olu Deniz Hotel Oludeniz
Beyaz Yunus Olu Deniz Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing