We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chilled Excellence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beyaz Yunus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beyaz Yunus
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Chilled Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

It's hard to write anything that hasn't been said before about this hotel.
From the moment we were welcomed in though the blue door by Mustafa to the moment we departed a week later, our every need was attended to without hesitation and in such an attentive but yet so unintrusive fashion it is very hard to convey.
The gardens and public areas are immaculate with loads of private nooks for you to relax in, the views from the infinity pool over looking the bay of Oludeniz are stunning, and view of the sunset from the bar incredible.
Our room was pristinely serviced twice a day, without us ever bumping in to the maid, I think they must keep a discrete eye out and service it whist you away.
The rooms are very well equipped with large sofas, surround sound and plasma tv, a large comfy bed, great large bathroom with rain showers. Floor to ceiling bi-fold doors open out onto a large terrace with comfy Steamer chairs to sunbathe on a table and chair set for dining on, a small bar with Tea and Coffee making facilities and a large Jacuzzi tub with was great for having a cooling dip to get some rest bite from the heat.
We really enjoyed the food and my Husband is quite fussy and they attended to his requests.
We found the prices of drinks and wines to be similar to to main resort and the cocktails were much higher quality here, with our Mojitos being made with freshly picked Mint and Limes from the grounds.
This was my first trip to Turkey but we will definitely return to the Beyaz Yunus.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Smellykez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
130
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed at the Beyaz for 5 nights and 6 days as part of our honeymoon in August 2013. Let's just say, that this was one of the best parts of our honeymoon. It forced us to relax, enjoy the beauty of Oludeniz and get spoiled by Mustafa and his team.
We cannot stress how nice this place is. You are away from the town, only a 10 min walk which is perfect because all the other hotels are right in town which is great if you want to go out at night, or grab drink. The rooms are quite large and spacious. They each come with a cold/hot tub on your terrace that overlooks the beauty of this place. Lets just say that we were in there every night and even during the day. We made sure to be at the swimming pool area to watch the sun set over the mountains and city as it turned everything pink. The mojitos were amazing. The food was fantastic and fresh. We were blown away. Mustafa you are amazing! We will come back to see you hopefully on our 5 wedding anni! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank diane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here in June this year, and loved every second!
It's hard to find a starting point as every aspect of this hotel is wonderful.
From the moment we arrived at Beyaz Yunus it was pure paradise. The views are spectacular and the hotel and its grounds are immaculate.
Our every need was attended to by the lovely Mustafa who was very accommodating and patient…..especially with my fussy taste! He didn’t once moan and nothing was ever too much trouble.

The food was outstandingly good and we looked forwards to every meal and was never disappointed, the dining area is set at the edge of the hotel over looking the Olu Deniz Bay – Perfect (especially in the evening over candle light, with a bottle of wine!!)

It was a fabulous week, made all the better by the great company and of course Mustafa….. thank you for making our stay so unforgettable.

We would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Amie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Location Location Location is what the property pundits say and while that would certainly apply to Beyaz Yunus it's probably more appropriate to say Mustafa Mustafa Mustafa! This man (who you will have already gathered from previous reviews is the Manager), is a genius who knows exactly what his guests want and provides it with a charm and efficiency which leave you simply awestruck.

On arrival he greeted us and took us immediately to our room which was so spacious and beautifully decorated and also absolutely private. The balcony and the view from it were very special and indoors everything you could wish for was provided. Ipod, DVD, Television, Wifi etc are all there and the shower in the marbled bathroom works a treat.

We went to the bar in one of the very pretty shaded areas in the garden and enjoyed an ice cold drink with two couples who were equally impressed by the hotel. Drinks were, of course, served up by the man himself. (Rose wine is highly recommended).

Dinner followed which was delicious and, of course, brought to our table by Mustafa.

Time for bed and it was a relief to find that the aircon was efficient and mercifully quiet. Next morning the man was already waiting to serve us and even provided another helping of some delicious egg concoction as he was apparently telepathic and knew that it was just what I wanted.

Throughout the day, Mustafa was on hand and ready to serve drinks, lunch, tea and whatever was required.

The area around the pool is so attractive with bougainvilla and, oleander and hibiscus giving masses of colour to the gardens.

The beach which is a hundred or so steps away below the hotel was spotlessly clean but provided a small challenge in getting out as the shelf was quite steep. The walk up the hill was the only time that we got near to doing any exercise and were almost surprised that Mustafa did not appear out of nowhere to help us back up to the hotel!

Day after day, the same quality of service was on tap and credit must be given to the chef whose skill and humour became immediately apparent. (It wasn't Mustafa, by the way).

Anyway, what more can be said about a tiny little gem of peace and quiet where everything is done for you?

Thank you Mustafa and all your team for making our stay so memorable. We were very fortunate to be there and to enjoy not only the service but also the company of some great guests who added to the enjoyment at Beyaz Yunus.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank DavidOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a week's holiday at Beyas Yunus and we would confirm every positive comment that has already been made by previous reviewers. Our every need cared for by Mustafa and his great team nothing was too much trouble. We will undoubtably stay again. Perhaps for a little longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ditton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

All positive comments about this hotel are true. Mustafa and his team can't do enough for you but are not obtrusive. We stayed for two idyllic weeks and loved being tucked away in peace and quiet away from the crowds in Olu Deniz but close enough to walk to the town in 10mins if we fancied it. We hired a car for 4 days and visited Kalkan, Saklikent, Tlos and Fethiye/Calis.

The food was always top notch and Mustafa makes sure he makes what you like and plenty of it!! The meze starters every evening were our favourite.

With it being a small hotel we got to know some of the other guests during drinks before dinner and then on the gulet trip. We met some lovely people and can say that everyone we spoke to had nothing but praise for the hotel and the team there.
There were a few couples who were on return visits which speaks for itself. We will certainly return - it is unique.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
184 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the same week as STL (Hi guys!). Amy too, I think.


Spot on review. I can't add anything except connecting my kindle was beyond my IT skills, but 3G worked so who cares?

Must alpha is great and we'll be returning.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark_Elliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#21 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyaz Yunus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyaz Yunus

Property: Beyaz Yunus
Address: Kidrak Yolu No:22, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beyaz Yunus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyaz Yunus Olu Deniz Hotel Oludeniz
Beyaz Yunus Olu Deniz Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing