We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right”
Review of Beyaz Yunus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2009

We spent a week in the pool suite the whole stay was lovely and as all the reviews say Mustafa makes a fantastic spot simply special - nothing is too much for the man and his team. The room itself is spacious airy views of the sea through double folding doors, an upper shaded terrace with day bed, bar, steamer chairs and dining table, the lower terrace is spacious with sun loungers and parasol and the private pool is a bit bigger then the pictures suggest.

At night you can hear some music from the town but its not invasive and adds a little character.

Good breakfast and excellent dinner served on your terrace or a lovely comunal terrace with spectacular views of the beach and bay.

We got to see a number of the rooms and they are all to a high standard

Probably the biggest reccomendation is the place has been open for less than three years and already they are getting a load of repeat business.

We hope to return

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank itspog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Beyaz Yunus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2009

this was our first trip to turkey, well how lucky were we to find ourselves booked into paradise, the service was exceptional and mustafa the manager was quite simply outstanding his favourite saying was what more can i do for you. amazing, our room was beautiful number 7 and the views of the ocean and surrounding mountains when lying in bed were spectacular ,the dining was alfresco and the food was delicious and if there was anything that did not suit you an alternative was immediately offered. there are lots of little terraces to sit in if you wanted time to yourself and the pool / bar area was a welcoming spot to mix and socialise. but far and away the greatest feature of this property was the calm tranquility this hotel exudes if you cannot relax here you never will, we found absolutely no negatives here and will certainly return,paradise it certainly was for us.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raysallyLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

We stayed at the Beyaz Yunus, white dolphin in Oct 08. We had never been to Turkey before and did not know what to expect. The hotel only has 7 rooms, you could hardly call them rooms though they are more like suites with your very own hot tub on your large balcony with table for private dining and private bar. Our room was beautifully appointed with an outstanding marble bathroom complete with fish tank window! The windows opened completely so we had a seamless and endless space. The service was second to none, the staff were always on hand but invisible most of the time, they were so discreet but nothing was too much trouble. Dinner was always a delight with a surprise menu every evening, all fresh produce and cooked in an outside kitchen, the dining terrace overlooked the town of Olu Deniz and the sea - breathtaking! Every morning a fresh juice was presented, prepared from fruit picked from the hotel;s orchard.
The infinity pool was quite chilly but it was October! The weather was hot so the cold hot tub and pool were very refreshing. Our holiday was booked through Exclusive Escapes whose service lived up to their name, our gulet cruise was complimentary and exclusive just to our hotel guests, very relaxing and we felt very spoilt.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank duchysophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

As a part of our 10 days holiday, we spent unforgettable 4 days in Beyaz Yunus (White Dolphine) at Oludeniz, Fethiye. We read good reviews before going there and we were not mistaken. The hotel is situated on a hillside and has an astonishing view. It is close to city fethiye but even in the weekends we could barely hear noise from there;it is rather quiet in the evening. It has seven rooms and ours was quite comfortable:It has a king size bed, flatscreen tv (We never watched), a big turkish bath and special terrace which has a great jakuzi. The hotel has no private beach but it does not matter because that part of oludeniz beach is not so crowded. The main pool is so quiet most of the time we had it to ourselves.
Food is really excellent. The meals were varied, local produce and always fresh. I love sea food but had not tasted such quality before.
The thing which makes this hotel unique is service and hospitality. Mustafa is the chief and he is everything. He does whatever he can and never use the word 'no'. His team do their best to make you feel special.
We will never forget this holiday

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Balalayka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

This was by far the best experience of our entire turkey/greece vacation. I wish we could have stayed longer because it was more then perfect. The hotel is very boutique with only 6 rooms and each room has its own turkish bath. We were in room #6 and we enjoyed our experience. The views from the room were to die for and the pool felt like it was just for us since there are only 5 other guests there. The food was absolutely delicious and Mustafa was the best host. In our 3 night stay we accomplished so much but of course wish we could have stayed longer. One day we went on a gulet cruise which is a must do. The second day we went paragliding with sky sports and had a blast. And another day we took the gulet with a group to the nearby island restaurant which is owned by the owner of the hotel. I must say that was the most romantic setting for a restaurant I have ever seen. I really was not expecting it to be this nice and of course exclusive escapes delivered. What a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NSL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

We stayed in the pool suite for 7 days as part of our honeymoon. We went to another hotel for the second week but missed the Beyaz Unus so much that we paid to go back again for the last 3 days and it was well worth it.

The pool suite is extremely private. It has two large terraces with sun loungers, a day bed, table and chairs where we were served the most delicious breakfasts every morning, and of course the pool which was kept cool by a tree growing over it. The numerous fruit trees provided welcome shade and also fruit drinks for breakfast!

We didn't feel that we were forced to socialise with other couples and although you can hear the music from Oludeniz below, looking down on it from a distance from a perfect haven adds to the sense of peacefulness.

Mustafa and the rest of the staff worked so hard, and were so discreet in their service. I am not a sea-food lover and was asked what I liked and disliked at the beginning of the holiday and I was given tastey alternatives.

We will certainly be visiting again.

Bonnie Brayley

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bonniederbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2008

Much of what has already been written about this lovely small hotel is true but there are certain drawbacks that have not been pointed out.

The location is picturesque, the rooms clean and very comfortable, the manager second to none. He did everything he could to please guests and nothing was too much trouble, day or night. The food was delicious and plentiful.

Now for the negatives.
1) There is a certain amount of noise from the many PA systems in Olu Deniz, both day and night. This was irritating but not sufficient to keep us awake.

2) There are only 7 rooms so a maximum of 14 guests. Sounds good doesn't it? However, it is more like being a house guest than staying in a hotel. You cannot be anonymous and are forced to socialise and eat with other residents much of the time. Imagine if you like your privacy, or don't get along with them all, or one couple likes to play the stereo loudly? It could be a recipe for disaster. This alone is well worth considering before you rush to book.

3) There are not enough sun loungers for everyone (about half the guests) and these are all by the pool. Worse still, they do not get the sun until about 2 or 3pm!! There are plenty of chairs and tables scattered around the property but are no substitute. Only a couple of rooms have a private terrace large enough for private sunbathing.

4) The beach looks inviting but the hotel does not provide loungers or umbrellas there. It is also quite pebbly near the sea so you really need shoes to get in and out of the water, plus there is quite a strong current.

5) The food was delicious but dinner was a set meal. Although it was stressed that alternatives could be requested, it had a strong bias towards vegetables and seafood which would not suit everyone. The menu was repeated every 7 days, not ideal if you are seeking a 2 week holiday.

6) The trip to the island restaurant for dinner was disappointing and the set menu was identical to one we had been presented with 2 days before at the hotel!!! We were told it is the same each week.

We actually had a great time as our suite had a large terrace with a couple of reclining chairs, so we had sun and privacy. We liked the seafood and vegetables. Others BE AWARE!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank rtcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,861 reviews
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#4 of 102 in Oludeniz
874 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyaz Yunus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyaz Yunus Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Mahallesi, Kidrak Yolu No: 22, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £174 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beyaz Yunus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyaz Yunus Olu Deniz Hotel Oludeniz
Beyaz Yunus Olu Deniz Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing