We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Lagoon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lagoon Hotel
Ranked #4 of 55 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A lovely small hotel, great breakfast, fantastic cleaning each day, room was spotless. Staff are very friendly and there's always something to do. The hotel is convenient for the centre of Hisaronu but is far enough away to avoid the noise from the bars. Best local bar is just down the road (Cengiz's Bar), but he doesn't play his music too loud! (You must visit!)

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool have great mountain views and less noise from the entertainment.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Lagoon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed at Lagoon Hotel 17 July for 1 week as last minute holiday. Lovely hotel, very clean. Great location to shops, restaurants and bars. Hotel food also good. Staff very friendly and made to feel welcome. Will visit again. Music by pool & at night could be updated but otherwise overall really good.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for a week with my friend. First holiday away without parents. Been to this part of Turkey many times and this time thought we would go somewhere a bit different!

As soon as we arrived we loved it! All staff and other residents were so welcoming. We met 2 couples and their children to have previously stayed at this hotel who return and return each year! All staff are fantastic and will help with anything you need!
See you next year lagoon!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarysMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for a week from the 18th July and WOW what a time we had. My partner was not keen when i mentioned i would like to return to Turkey as his vision was Marmaris and the markets. This is completely different relaxed laid back but still something to do and keep you entertained everyday.

We arrived early hours on the Saturday morning and we were greeted by Selin smiling as we were later to find she always has a smile and a warm welcome no matter what time of day it may be. She checked us in very quickly advised that the bar was still open if we wanted a drink and asked if we would like some food after a long evening of travelling. We got 2 kebabs sent up to our room which the very friendly night porter brought to our door and we had on the ample sized veranda. The kebabs were fantastic.

We had an attic room which was 409 and this is a great room right at the end so you get no through traffic the doors do slam a bit but that's only if you just let go of them. It is pool facing so again you will get a little bit of noise from the pool bar but if your veranda door is shut you don't notice it and to be fair you are on holiday so probably wont spend any time in your room other than showering, getting changed and sleeping.

On the first morning we went down for breakfast and Yuksel the hotel manager and Selin's father came over to greet us as did other members of staff Ergsul and Hakan, never had a welcome in a hotel like this and the place was busy but they still took the time to come over and introduce themselves and make you feel at home straight away. The first noticeable thing about the hotel is the cleanliness it is so clean which is a great credit to the cleaning staff and the bar staff who keep all areas clean to the highest of standards. We had breakfast which for my partner never being to turkey before was strange. the cooked selection was potatoes. hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs and then a cold selection of bread, cheese and turkish spicey sausage or as Dave said it was Paolini sausage. It is okay for breakfast and for a small cost you can get full english or other breakfasts from the menu. So far so good and this is only the first morning.

The pool is a decent size again very clean and no need to leave towels on sun lounges as there is always a few available no matter the time of the day and the pool gets the sun all day. The good thing about this area Hisaronu is its located between the mountains so you do get a cool breeze which was great in July as it was mad hot. Lunch menu or snacks menu is decent burgers, pizza, toasties all at a great price yeah you have to order your sides like chips or onion rings as you do get what it says on the menu but it is so cheap like for a burger and chips it was 15 lira (or under a fiver). The bar selection is great, beer comes with an ice cold glass, smoothies and cocktails were fabulous and Boran the barman makes some fabulous cocktails. Again you may think yeah but at hotel prices well not here this place is cheaper for drinks then on the strip in Hisaronu where all the bars are.

Evening menu is very good and the specials board is great they were offering 3 course and that is selecting from any dishes on the menu starter, main and dessert for 20-25 lira (6 or 7 pound) and the food quality is outstanding can highly recommend the stuffed vine leave or shish kebabs and the curries absolutely fantastic. The evening entertainment is also good its not every night its virtually every other night something is happening. There was a turkish night with dancers and a belly dancer with a buffet bbq it was £10 per person and this is amazing value for money it is eat all you can loads of selection and the entertainment is so much fun with loads of audience participation. My partner was pulled up to dance with the belly dancer and that is not his sort of thing but he was up dancing and loving it in this atmosphere.

The hotel offer there own trips which are private to the hotel residents which is again great value for money £15 per person for an all day boat trip with a bbq dinner and the chance to get a glimpse of a sea turtle. We were very lucky and got to see one and wow what a sight our host was Hakan (aka the bingo caller) which is Yuksel brother and a special thankyou has to goto Hakan as he made the boat day and the nights very enjoyable, he always stopped for a chat and nothing was to much trouble for him, he also picked you up to take you to the boat so transfer was included with the cost. The boat trip was a case of sailing round the bay stopping at different coves to jump off the top deck into the water where you will see all sorts of sea life and get to do watersports as the guys come over with the banana boat and rings for 20 lira which again is £6 so very cheap.

Other entertainment on the night included, bingo night with a pool party, Raw meatball night which sounds strange but it is a turkish dish and if you want to try something a bit different then give it a go. In our final few days the pool was getting lively during the day with a selection of chilled out tunes and some lively tracks which was good if you like this if you don't then its not to worry as the music is not played that loud as to disturb your day. We did go at the start of the school holidays and its not a place that is over run with children as it is catered for families but i would say families with teenagers or couples would enjoy this more rather than family with young children.

The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from all the shops the Monday market, the bars and the restaurants but i can honestly say the food and drink here is better than any of the strip bars and eateries and cheaper. Even on nights when we did pop out for a bite to eat and a drink we always returned to have a bottle of wine on the new outdoor seating area at the bar which are lush big wood seats with cushions and is a great place to relax.

So finally we will be going back to the Lagoon Hotel and it will probably be an annual visit now as myself and my partner have fell in love with the place but most of all the people. A special mention has to go to Angela also as she works at the sister hotel Dedem but you will see her at the lagoon and if you have any requests before you go as my partner ordered champagne and a fruit basket as a surprise you can do this direct through Angela from the hotels website, you can also book direct and do the flights seperate which may work out cheaper than a package deal. To save money also everywhere takes pounds and you get a better deal for paying in sterling so on our next visit i wont be bothering to change any money before we visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but the rooms in the basement have no views so probably best to ask for a high fl...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Muriel234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had two weeks stay here recently, with my son. I'm glad we did as we both had a really good time, the hotel itself is spotless and is located just 5 mins from the main strip in a very quiet area, the gardens are kept nice.

All the staff Yuksel, Selin, Hakan, Burhan, Ercan (Barry Chuckle) and Volkan are very friendly and welcoming, they cannot do enough for you.

I requested Extra pillows and they arrived when they cleaned the rooms. I had a fault with the Air Conditioning and it was rectified the same day. The only negative I would say is although the rooms are cleaned, bins emptied and beds made. They only replace the sheets and towels every three days. But upon request they did change them extra.

They have a Turkish Night with BBQ, Belly Dancing (which my son participated in) and Knife throwing act. Plus Bingo and Pool Party Night.

All in all would definitely stay here again no hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I've been to Turkey twice before, but this was definitely the best stay! Just like every other comments, the hotel was lovely, newly decorated and completely spotless! The staff are very welcoming and friendly, sometimes when a hotel is too big you can get overlooked, but this was completely the opposite. A few days into our holiday the staff new our names and would have our drinks on the bar without having to ask! They really couldn't do enough for us, booking us a boat trip, were we got picked up and dropped back off and personally taking us back to the airport so we didn't have to get back on the coach!

The hotel itself is a 5 minute walk, if that, to the main town centre. Its perfectly located.

The only thing I will comment on is.. they desperately need a toaster for breakfast!

We will definitely be returning next year, already looking at flights!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had a weeks stay here recently glad we did as we had a really good time, the hotel itself is spotless and is located just 5 mins from the main strip in a very quiet area, the gardens are kept nice.

All the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you but are not annoying as a lot of hotels want you to eat in the hotel itself not here they arn't bothered, but must say we had meals here on numerous occasions and all were lovely, to be honest we tried quite a lot of strip restaurants and thought the hotel to be better than all of these, The only negative I would say is the breakfast which is Turkish and very limited in choice

All in all would definitely stay here again no hesitation.

Sorry but apart from the hotel I would find it hard to recommend a decent local restaurant

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisLeaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Blue Lagoon
Blue Lagoon
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
669 reviews
2.0 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
606 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
485 reviews
1.8 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagoon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagoon Hotel

Address: Hisaronu Mah., Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range: £23 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lagoon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lagoon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing