We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lagoon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Greenland(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
247
90
36
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
247
90
36
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conturkeythe main striptwo weekspool areaattic roomlovely hotelturkish breakfastfew minutes walkfamily runrestaurants and shopscleaned every daynothing is too much troublebelly dancingplenty of sun loungershalf boardbar staff
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Originally stayed at ata lagoon in June 09 but were unable to rebook for 2010 as it was full. Due to being overbooked with another hotel we were offered the Magic Tulip (next door to ata lagoon) which turned out to be a nightmare, We got no sleep due to the noise, avoid the room next door to reception & bar. We eventually got moved on the 2nd week or our holiday back to the Ata Lagoon, what can I say it just gets better every year, a MASSIVE THANK YOU to Emine, Mustafa and all the staff at the Ata Lagoon they were so helpful when we explained our situation and couldn't do enough to help us, Ata lagoon now has 12 newly refurbished rooms which are outstanding, Also we found the wonderful meals at the Ata to be some of the cheapest in Oludeniz. I would highly recommend this hotel and the pool area is so relaxing with well kept bar and pool and snacks.

thank you all
Margaret & Alan Robinson

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magsrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

just got back from lagoon, we have been to this hotel many times and it was nice to to see it had been updated in a big way. the manger wendy was first class made you feel welcome, we all said many times she is the best manger this hotel has ever had .haveing read other poeple reviews it makes us wonder what they want ? the hotel is down a small track away from the village ,you can walk to village 5 to 10 mins where their is every think you want,from bars , food and shops.all surounded by views of mountains,the lagoon is a family hotel so when poeple make comments about children behavour it make us wonder why they go to a FAMILY HOTEL in the first place. the turkey breakfast are very simple but their are penty of to eat.the bread is so fresh and the toms/cumber are picked from gardens. all the rooms are cleened everyday and the sheets and towels are changed on every couple of days the cleaner and her husband are so kind and we even do some washing and iron for you. DONT BE PUT OFF BY ALL YOU REED.go and try youself we think you will be suprized at what you find. but if you want carpets,leather sofas, and bone china, dont go , turkey is not like that, well not the lagoon .

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lagoonCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Well we all know that 1st impressions really do count . . . our 1st impression of the ATA lagoon couldn't have been better. We stepped off our transfer bus & were immediately greeted by 2 members of staff who carried our cases up to reception. I've stayed at 4* hotels where they haven't done that!! We were shown to our room & found it lovely & clean, the size was fine (we were pool side & i think these are slightly bigger). There was even ATA lagoon slippers for us both, which was nice. The food at the hotel was lovely & very reasonably priced. I had chicken stroganof one night & can honestly say i've never tasted anything as gorgeous! Drinks nice & cheap too. There's lots to do in olu deniz, i'd recommend the boat trip which has several stops for you to jump in the sea & costs only £6 each. Paragliding is a must for the adventurous . . my partner did it on the 2nd day & still hasn't shut up about it now!! He paid £65 but you can do it cheaper, there's lots of different companys to choose, he just went for the one he felt safest with! It's good to sit at one of the beech bars & watch them all coming in to land on the beach.
At night time there's lots of bars & restaurants, & even a couple of places to dance . . (buzz bar & crusoes) with crusoes even doing a foam party twice a week!
All in all we loved out 1st experience of olu deniz & the ATA lagoon, & it will not be our last! We can't wait to book again for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MazzaThomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

After reading some of the bad reviews on here i was a bit worried about my holiday to ata lagoon hotel... Thank goodness i didnt listen to them because i had an amazing time!
I dont normally write reveiws etc but after reading some of the awful comments on here i felt compelled to have my say...
I stayed at the Ata Lagoon for 10 days in june on B&B basis and went with a friend for her birthday. We arrived early hours in the morning and were greeted by the receptionist who was very polite and a another member of staff who was also very pleasant- they both showed us to our rooms and explained times for breakfast (8am- 10am) and the usual introduction about the hotel..

Rooms- The room was a great surprise! Very spacious with FREE AIR CONDITIONING- all other hotels in the area charge approx £4 a day! We had a twin room with a terrace that overlooked the pool area. The bathroom was a good size- had a leaky shower but nothing to cause concern. The cleaners were friendly and bed linen and towels were changed daily.

Staff- The staff were very helpful and always up for a laugh or a game of pool! Lots of laughs everyday- especially Mustafa and Ibo!

Food- The food at the hotel tasted great and was reasonably priced. There a few restaurants on the same round as Ata Lagoon and they all serve great food.. with a smile!

Pool- The pool area was great but the sun does disappear about 6pm as the hotel is between two mountains but after a day in the sun we were thankful for the shade!
The pool bar was also great serving lots of drinks and snacks.. A pint bottle of Efes beer worked out as £2- avoid draught beer! Its not the same as at home- stick to the bottles. The cocktails were great- definately something to get you in holiday mode!

Location- The Ata Lagoon is in the perfect location to shops, beach, bars, restaurants and a minibus service all within minutes away!

Things to see and do- If you choose only one excursion on your holiday then choose the jeep safari! Book with last excursion company on the same road as the ata lagoon hotel if your walking towards the beach (its next to a kebab shop)- we booked all our excursions with them- couldnt fault them!
Also a trip to Fethiye market on tuesday is a must- you can pick up a dolmus (minbus) from anywhere along the road by Ata Lagoon and it will take you for about 3 lira (£1.50).
If your looking for a night out thats a lot more lively then Olu Deniz hop on a dolmus to Hissarono- the town next door. The mini bus service runs untill 1am and a taxi after that time only costs 15 lira (£7.50)

Currency- Change your money up when you get out there.. the exchange rate is much better! Walk into town and get your money changed- the exchange rate is about 2.35 =)

All together we had a great holiday and would recommend to anybody that asks me! I loved it that much ive booked another 10 nights for this September! Love Ata Lagoon!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

just returned from 11 night stay at ATA Lagoon hotel and i don't think we have anything to complain about. We were very fortunate to stay in the bran new basement rooms 612 which was very modern and spectacly clean...after speaking to some guest though it seems the rest aren't like that.
The pool is lovely and always sun loungers, the food from snack bar is also very tasty and reasonably priced. Only ate in hotel one night on the turkish night which was really enjoyable and a great show.
its in a great location with a 2min walk to the beach n shops n rests right next store and dolmus bus stops outside.
For what we paid for our stay we were thoroughly surprised as to how comfortable and enjoyable our stay was. Staff are friendly and many other people seemed to be happy.
The only slight thing that lets it down is there's no fridge in the rooms but u can buy things cold from the local shops.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieWoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews