We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fan flippin tastic !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Malibu Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Malibu Apartments
Ranked #99 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Clevedon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fan flippin tastic !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Spent a very relaxing 18 days at the Malibu Appartments, the owners, Joseph, Devin, metin and brothers were fantastic hosts, we came away with the intention of doing nothing, and we did just that! the pool was fantastically clean, the cafe food was good, the whole place although a 'budget' appartment did not feel like that at all, the appartments were kept very clean with daily maid service. nothing was too much trouble and we felt like one of the family. both my wife and I have mobility issues and Joseph and family helped us willingly. only a short walk to bars etc but set back so very quiet. Friar Tucks was or regular haunt. can thoroughly recommend these appartments to stay in. 1st class hospitality!!

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Migueleydez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    7
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
8
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Hi. Joeseph its. Val here. I. Miss. You all. Thanks for your hospitality I will be back. I loved the food. The veiws , pool , location , but most of all the hospitality of all your family you make everyone feel like part of the family. Highly recommended. Valerie from CHESTER love u all xxx

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vjbchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Firstly I do not moan and groan about the silliest things and I do realise that this is a service industry and things do go wrong!
We (Family of 4 with 2 children)arrived late in the night and was greeted nicely by Joseph. He strangely kept us waiting until his son turned up to take us to our room. When he turned up we were told that our room wasn't ready so we were offered two rooms for the night and then we were to be transferred to our designated room in the morning to which I agreed. These rooms were not cleaned so we were transferred to Joseph's son's (Michael)hotel up the road. This was not needed after a long trip but we went with it. The next morning we were offered to stay in this hotel, in two rooms with breakfast thrown in free of charge. At this point I started to worry. I explained that I wanted the original self catering apartment that I had booked as I wanted self catering requirements and my two daughters not in a separate room and I didn't book a hotel environment. This was excepted and I was told that our room would be ready that morning. We moved back to the Malibu and waited around the pool for our room. My wife started speaking to a couple and to cut a long story short, their room was our room and they were not leaving until 11.00pm that night! Unfortunately for them, when they arrived two weeks previously at 2.30am No one was there to greet them. Eventually someone turn up and told them to sleep in the sun bed and hammock until the morning! After hearing this I called Falcon Travel/Holiday Mate and asked to be moved. To be fair Joseph and his family were plying us with free drinks but they were constantly lying to us. I worked out that we arrived on a Monday and wouldn't unpack until the Wednesday. We were only on a ten day holiday. The family caught hold of me calling the rep and started to get rather nasty to the other couple saying that it was their fault that we didn't have our room.(an agreement was made for them to stay on in the room due to the hammock incident) I have to point out that our Holiday Mate rep, Bridget was fantastic and she knew what was going on. Her office sorted out another apartment within half an our and I ordered a taxi out of here. I would travel with Falcon travel again with no hesitation. Due to this incident, to which the MD of Falcon was livid, the company has now stopped bookings with them due to over booking and this sort of carry on. What a shame as the apartments looked good(from the outside!) and the pool/bar was clean. I just wish the family sorted out the basics first and get the bookings correct and not be greedy in over booking. They only have eight apartments so how hard can it be? I would like to hear from the couple if they see this review.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank DrNowt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oludeniz hotels

london
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Just returned from a fortnight at malibu apart hotel ovacik just outside hisaronu.
The apartments are a low cost but offer a good level of service and are run by an older couple Joseph and nevin who together are a perfect combination to provide great service. Joseph is out going funny and helpful with good english and a generous spirit whilst nevine is quiet, kind hearted and a great cook. Their son memet also helps out when he isnt working at high view a nearby hotel run by his older brother which hosts a weekly all you can eat BBQ night with turkish dancer which you can attend for £10 and well worth the visit.
The accomodation is above hisaronu in ovacik (ovachick) it wasnt a hard hill to climb but the heat made it fairly hard work, my boys are 5 and 7 and we only got a taxi back at night twice when the youngest was falling asleep otherwise both walked it ok, but if you have a pram or have foot or leg problems you should maybe hire a car or arrange a taxi be careful where ever you book as many places are in the hills and much further up.
The apart you stay in is simple and small but fresh, we stayed on the ground floor no4. it had a very small balcony which just had room for 3 chairs and no table, the kitchen living room was a good size but becomes a bit cramped if you are like us needing both sofa beds. the bed room had one kingsize bed with clean sheets, a wardrobe and a dressing table and the bathroom was typically turkish with a toilet sink and shower with no curtain. The air con is £50 and safe is £20 for fortnight. it was given a basic once over by the maid regularly and towels /linen changed once a week, toilet roll isnt replaced we bought our own. The apart in summary is neither stylish or large but it does its job we spent little time in doors anyway.
The pool is lovely and is large in comparison to many others we saw at more expenisve accomodation, joseph keeps it very clean and its lovely and warm. there was no bed booking carry on and infact you may, like us, be lucky enough to often find yourselves the sole users for the day. It is deep even at the shallow end and has non slip green covers around the outside, although the sign says it closes at 7pm we often swam up until sun set and there was no problem.
But nothing is a problem here, you need advice, internet, phone numbers, special diet, whatever you'll get it. Nevin bakes a great chocolate cake and we all loved it. Joseph is a rascal and our boys loved his antics. both are very kind to children. the tortoise family will be glad to see the back of us as every day we would seek out mummy and the two babies in their different hiding places in the garden stroke them and feed them cherries.
I have never encountered such personal hospitality on holiday before, nevin and I actually cried as we departed as she would miss my little boys cheeky antics and I found this so heart warming. we will go back and book direct with malibu as the transfers are half price booked with them. I have their direct contact info but havent posted it as im not sure if it is allowed. please feel free to contact me if you have questions.

Room Tip: ask for a room higher up as views of the mountains are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1shamrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

we have just returned from our annual hol to turkey must say the hotel complex is small there are only 10 appartments which is what we wanted wnd would like to really thank
mama joseph and of course metsin ( michael) thank you very much we had a fantastic holiday your appartments are a delight clean and pleasant and you guys are so frienly and warm the only thing i would say to people with young children beware the hills can be a pain but havin said that we will be back with this family at the malibu
oh ps there are no basements flats as this is the owners accom
once again keep up the excellent work and thank you for anybody on a budget hol this is the place

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holtderyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

The Malbu hotel is situated in a quite place, no noise to disturb you in this area. Plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from in Hisaronu, Olu Deniz and Fethiye. Many trips to enjoy. The hotel is modest but it is very clean and looked after by a Lovely Turkish Family who I have known for nearly 10 years, and have returned to the hotel many times. One bar I can recommend is the Woodmans Bar & Restaurant which is situated next to Ovacik Market

Room Tip: A Hidden Gem, Very friendly and well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank babewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

One of the best holidays my family have been on, we don't normally go for quiet holidays but this was great due to joseph and family, He must be the funniest man i have met, he was so nice gave us everything we needed to have a great holiday. His son was visiting with wife and children they gave us advice on the best places to go and are a real nice family. Nevin (joseph's wife) is the most hard working women i have met and the best cook, can't wait to go back just to see the family again !! :) the rooms are basic but thats all you need beacause you would rather be outside having a great time, Ever since we got back joseph has stayed in contact with us and can't wait for us to come back

Miss Youu Joseph From Ashleigh, Jordon, Marcus and Bev :) <3

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AshTatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.0 mi away
Happy Nur Hotel
Happy Nur Hotel
#67 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#56 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.6 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#65 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Park Artemisia Club
Royal Park Artemisia Club
#96 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.9 mi away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#55 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibu Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Apartments

Property: Malibu Apartments
Address: Ovacik Mah. Yenikoy Cad. No:4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Malibu Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 282
Also Known As:
Malibu Apartments Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing