We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOLIDAY”
Review of Malibu Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Malibu Apartments
Ranked #92 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Wales UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just arrived back from MALIBU had a fab time.Arrived early hours Mickey was there to welcome us. Rooms were lovely and clean and nothing to much trouble you only had to ask, all the family were lovely and friendly even met the grandchildren. Lovely and peaceful by the pool if you wanted to chill out and english music playing in the backround. Also the pool area very clean. We would walk down the hill to Hisaronu for night life and taxi back up about 10 TL thats about £3 .Plenty to do and see definatly going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    7
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
9
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

After reading all the good reviews about JOSEPH and MALIBU we decided to book here as it seemed quite reasonably priced.. what a mistake that turned out to be! We were transported from the airport and arrived at Malibu at around 1am, we were quite a large group - 11, and we had booked 4 rooms. When we arrived, we were told they only had 3 rooms and they would arrange the 4th room the next day(???) We argued but eventually agreed once we were told that they would move some extra beds into our rooms so that we all at least has somewhere to sleep. Whilst I was waiting for the bed, a 15 year old kid walked into our room, threw a mattress on the floor and said here you go.. and promptly left. I wish I was joking..

The rooms are small, the beds (if you are lucky to get one) feel as though they have taken a absolute pounding. Not one of us managed to get any sleep that first night, thankfully we were moved somewhere else the following day so we had a great time in Turkey but I wouldn't go near this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oludeniz hotels

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Found this place on a late deal. So wasn't sure what to expect. But once here my sister and I were greatly surprised. We arrived late at night and were greeted by Michael the owners son who was very welcoming and helpful. The apartment was as predicted , clean and equipped for our needs. It is a very quiet place, beautifully clean and impressive swimming pool. Food is excellent and they don't skimp on the portions. Would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clevedon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Came again this July for 24 nights! Extravagant I know. As last year the welcome and service were second to none. Helpful, generous and considerate. Best suited for couples, there are only 6 appartments and some days my wife and I were the only people in the pool! All amenities very clean, food cooked fresh to order. Little luxuries like cake and fresh melon bought round in the afternoon.

Splendid place and family, a little gem! Mike and Sue

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Migueleydez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Just back from holiday at the Malibu. Joseph and Nevin and their family treated us like their own family. Nothing too much trouble and always wanted to feed us. Also visited their other hotel The Highview and again treated like kings. We have been going to turkey for 14 years and have known them all this time. See you again next year. Excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 353james353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just spent 2 weeks at Malibu and where well looked after by Joseph and family. The apartments and pool are spotless and nothing is too much trouble, we were treated like family and our little boy was made to feel like one of the family and spoilt rotten!!!! Lovely place and excellent value. Close enough to main resorts to walk but the hill back up is a killer but jumped in a taxi for £3.50! Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nikandaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clevedon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Spent a very relaxing 18 days at the Malibu Appartments, the owners, Joseph, Devin, metin and brothers were fantastic hosts, we came away with the intention of doing nothing, and we did just that! the pool was fantastically clean, the cafe food was good, the whole place although a 'budget' appartment did not feel like that at all, the appartments were kept very clean with daily maid service. nothing was too much trouble and we felt like one of the family. both my wife and I have mobility issues and Joseph and family helped us willingly. only a short walk to bars etc but set back so very quiet. Friar Tucks was or regular haunt. can thoroughly recommend these appartments to stay in. 1st class hospitality!!

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Migueleydez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.8 mi away
Eftelya Apart Hotel
Eftelya Apart Hotel
#82 of 102 in Oludeniz
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Park Artemisia Club
Royal Park Artemisia Club
#97 of 102 in Oludeniz
139 reviews
1.5 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#4 of 102 in Oludeniz
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#54 of 102 in Oludeniz
371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.9 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Hisaronu
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibu Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Apartments

Property: Malibu Apartments
Address: Ovacik Mah. Yenikoy Cad. No:4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Malibu Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 282
Also Known As:
Malibu Apartments Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing