We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Otel Seden

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Otel Seden
Ranked #91 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

3* listing but 5* service Hotel spotless and lovely pool easy access to all areas. The staff were superb especially Osman and Memhet, they alone have made me want to go back to the Seden. Would definately recomend this hotel as suitable for all ages and nothing was to much trouble for their guests who soon became friends. Well done Seden

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PsDavid1731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    33
    13
    9
    10
See reviews for
17
47
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Cave, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We had a great holiday at Otel Seden, rooms were basic but clean. Good pool area, plenty of sunbeds, new cushions for the beds came in the second week of our stay. The prices at the pool bar were pretty much the same as every other restaurant and bar in Hisaronu. The staff were very helpful and became a big part of our holiday fun. Osman and Mehmet never failed to amuse us and the holiday would not have been the same without them. They are a great asset to the hotel. Although the 2 younger members of staff were not 100% on their English, they also managed to join in on the fun (we apologise if we ruined your new trainers during one of the many fun filled water fights!)
We stayed B&B, Mehmet's traditional Turkish breakfasts were lovely and saw us through until lunch time when we tried a few of his dishes off the lunch menu, great pizza, chips and salads....."can we have a cheese burger via room service please Mehmet!" :D
Osman never stops smiling even after the long hours he works, he is always happy and can never do enough for you :D

We met some great friends while staying at the Seden and we hope we can all stay in touch.


The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk into Hisaronu or a 2 minute walk to the bus stop to get down into Oludeniz which only costs just under 3 lira. There are plenty of restaurants bars and clubs to be found in both Hisaronu and Oludeniz. Would definitely recommend the Curry Palace in Hisaronu if you enjoy an indian, the food was amazing and very well priced. The Plaza restaurant at the Belcekiz beach club in Oludeniz has deserts to die for.

We would definitely come back again thanks to all the staff and the great friends we made (There were definitely some characters!) you all made our holiday

Sara & Sioux x

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara_wattson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
289 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Otel Seden is situated on the outskirts of Hisaronu in a quiet area yet only 10 mins walk to the main strip.

The rooms are simple and basic, yet provide all you need (tho the £30 a week air con charge seems a ...well...con when it's so hot and it's always that way!), the pool area is clean and well appointed with plenty of beds (tho nowhere near enough brollies when it's 40 degrees) and the staff, especially Osman, are delightful. Breakfast is a traditional Turkish buffet - stunning watermelon, fresh cheeses and spicy sausage.

But:

1. Cleaning: didn't happen without a fight. In a two week holiday, despite following the rules (more of them later) & getting our key to reception by 12 noon, our room was cleaned ONCE - & only because I shouted a lot and for a very long time at the staff (which I hated having to do). When we arrived, our room contained a (dirty) pair of men's underpants and a pair of men's shoes. Enough said.

The toilet seat was cracked right through and the shower rail was on borrowed time - didn't dare touch it in case we got charged for it. And stopped worrying about the germ implications of the toilet seat - it's not like the management cared.

We took to emptying our bins (inc the one for toilet paper - Nuff said) & putting the rubbish in the communal area bins as at least they got emptied. A coffee cup and juice glass loitered for over a week at the top of the steps by the entrance to our accommodation block. No one from the hotel either noticed or cared about the gathering cloud of flies or mould.

2. Noise. Don't expect a restful night's sleep here. Tiled floors and heavy wooden doors mean a lot of banging when people come home from a night out (not their fault) & it can make things quite tiring. Add in a screaming, uncontrolled & uncontrollable toddler as we encountered at the end of our stay, and the chance of sleep was all but impossible.

3. Security. Non existent. In room safes are an extra charge - quelle surprise. But the main concern was the amount of guest information - including credit card details, home addresses, dates of stay etc - just left lying around on the unmanned front desk. Yes the hotel has security cameras but year cannot be watched 24/7 - on three occasions we got into and out of reception and waited around for at least 5 mins without being noticed. And that's in the day time.

4. The manager. Possibly the rudest, most unpleasant man to ever work in the hotel industry anywhere in the world. Raise a concern or a problem with him and he just talks over you, then shouts and generally doesn't listen to a concern - or even tolerate the fact that there might be an issue. And then he gets personal - apparently I am a "horrible woman" & my husband is "very unlucky" to be married to me, all because I suggested that the lack of cleaning could cause health issues - especially in 40 degree temperatures. And still nothing got done. His staff are clearly terrified of him - a grade A bully for whom customers are only about one thing - money.

His rules extend to times when you can (or not) expect cleaning - maybe, what you can and cannot bring into the hotel (the half bottle of water I returned with from the beach got me an earful and a warning not to bring in anything else) & the inflated prices at the pool bar are laughable - bottled water 3x more than the supermarket across the road - & nowhere near as cold. He seems to think customers owe him a living, without appreciating the basics of providing a service for the money he's been paid.

On the plus side, the location is great , with dolmas stops to Fethiye & Olu Deniz 3-4 mins slow walk away: my advice is to stay elsewhere ( the Cennet Hotel is a little down the road and got great reviews across the board from the people we met) until the manager at the Seden realises that he is paid to actually provide a service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PRFluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oludeniz hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

stayed at this hotel for 1 week with husband 2 daughters son and his girlfriend lovely clean hotel staff very friendly a big thankyou to barman ozman lovely and helpfull rooms basic but very clean would like to see some entertanment at hotel but would def go back again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newcastlepaul_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed B&B in Seden on 4th July with my mam, dad, sister, brother and his girlfriend, had a brilliant holiday, food was nice, staff were nice and friendly especially Mehmet & the bar manager Osman... Rooms were basic but clean and good enough for staying in.. Although we had a brilliant time it would have been nice to have entertainment on some nights as nights start to get repetitive and boring without entertainment.

Pool is always clean, there is enough sunbeds for everyone..
Everyday this hotels getting better and better, and i don't doubt that next year it will at least go up a star.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

My family of 6 stayed here for 7 nights B&B, we arrived a little bit weary as it was a very last minute holiday, turned out to be a great choice picking this hotel, the grounds were lovely and well maintained, the staff were great (very friendly and welcoming) especially osman who is the life and soul of this hotel, He could not do enough for anyone, mumet was also great, rooms where clean and do there job perfectly, The only thing id say this hotel could do with is a little entertainment on a night time even just bingo or something similar. all in all a great little hotel and would return without a second thought.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul_Lisa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Staff super(Osman,mamed),fresh breakfast.Lovely place for relax.nice pool area,towels changing every day.Internet working only on public areas but working good.Overall was super.i get exactly what I was looking for.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wolk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.9 mi away
Diana Suite Hotel
Diana Suite Hotel
#43 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Telmessos Select
Telmessos Select
#59 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
#93 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pink Palace
Pink Palace
#64 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramos Hotel
Ramos Hotel
#55 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otel Seden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otel Seden

Property: Otel Seden
Address: Hisaronu Mah. Oludeniz Yolu, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
Hotel Class:3 star — Otel Seden 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seden is a favourite of the previous guests. Situated in a quiet part of Hisaronu, approximately 10 minutes walk from the centre, the Seden nestles in the shelter of the pine-clad hillside surrounded by beautiful scenery. The bars, shops and restaurant of Hisaronu are nearby, and the famous lagoon of Oludeniz is only a short dolmus ride away. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed, with a large swimming pool with children's section, with surrounding sun terraces. Standards of service are high with a great attention to detail.Meals are served as an open buffet on the covered terrace overlooking the pool, and snacks are available from the pool bar. There is a children's play area on the grass in the attractive gardens, bright with colourful flowers.Rooms are air-conditioned, with private en suite facilities, safety boxes, hair dryer, television, telephone and balcony. A friendly hotel in a peaceful location offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Otel Seden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otel Seden Hotel Oludeniz
Otel Seden Hisaronu
Otel Seden Hotel Hisaronu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing