We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel was amazing and the staff soon makes you feel like part of the Monta Verde Hotel family. I was with my friend visiting for a week and I wish I had stayed longer.

If you are lucky you will be welcomed into the hotel by Esra, lovely lady with politeness and a smile.

I was stayed in a deluxe room on the top floor. Room was very comfortable and spotless clean. It was worth every penny to upgrade your room to deluxe. The food is lovely and plentiful, full buffet for breakfast.

I had the most amazing time ever; the room/staff and restaurant were just perfect. I would like to send special thanks to Barkin and Bora, who were so kind and friendly to us, they helped to make this wonderful holiday. The whole area is just so peaceful and beautiful. Thank you all so much and definitely will see you again soon. From Ken

Room Tip: Definitely worth to upgrade to deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra K, Guest Relations Manager at Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comment about the our staff and the hotel.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holıday at Monta Verde. It is ımportant for us that you fee as ıf you are at your own home ın here.

Next tıme,we hope to see you agaın!

Kınd Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    228
    65
    24
    10
See reviews for
292
467
75
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We really like this hotel. Lovely and clean, staff really friendly and attentive. The Deck restaurant and bar serves lovely food and excellent wines and is a great place to chill out. The dolmus stops right outside the hotel to get to either Hisaronu or Fethiye. Good priced hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bigroncollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest;

Thanks for your lovely and helpful review.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully there will be more times together.

Kind Regards

Esra Kolak, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed here for two long weeks in September with my fiancé. We arrived quite late in the evening and were shown to our room by two helpful young boys. Once inside the room I was utterly shocked at the size and state of the room, you could not swing a cat in it. it looked nothing like the photos. The room was repainted but with a white paint over a dark blue that was crumbling. The shower room smelt like old muggy water and just looked unclean. The next morning we asked to change rooms which was fine but we had to pay for the privilege of staying in a larger more adequate room. On arrival to our second room we were pleased as there was room to walk and even to store our two suitcases. However after using the shower we noticed the bathroom was flooded we complained numerous times but nothing was done. The only nice thing about this hotel was the private pool, was a good size and was nice and quiet. Although it would have been nice if the bar was opened at least a few times a day so you didn't have to walk all the way over the other side by the main pool to get a drink!

They have a bean bag area to the front of the hotel which looks nice but when you get closer you notice how stained and un kept they were. The breakfast was nice as well, good choice especially for my fiancé who is a vegetarian.

We spent a lot of time in the main town of hisaronu which was about a 20 min walk or you could jump on a bus that stops outside. The beach at Olu deniz was beautiful and wasn't too crowded. We are going back to Hisaronu again this year but will definitely not be staying at this hotel, it was such a disappointment, just because something is cheap doesn't mean it has to be substandard.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenieC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest

Wè thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Montaverde . We are sorry about that you were not pleased with our services and to disappoint you at your holiday at Montaverde . We ensure you that we shared your comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Montaverde again.

Warmest regards,

Guest Relations Manager, Montaverde Hotel








Guest Relations Manager, Montaverde Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed here for a week with my boyfriend in September 2013 and after checking the prices and photos online we decided to opt for what we thought was a nice little villa. On arrival, the outside of the hotel looked nice, the pool looked clean and the music was blaring.

We were taken down the road to our villa which was actually huge and kind of creepy, with an empty loft and basement and dated furniture and dirty bathroom. It wasn't the dirtiest place I've seen but it wasn't great.

Every morning from 4am the near by mosque does call to prayer which was extremely loud but that's to be expected in an Islamic country - just be wary of that wherever you book. You soon get used to it though.

The shared villa pool was a good size and clean and the location of the actual hotel was good as it wasn't directly in Olu Deniz or Hisaronus which are buzzing 24 hours - good if you like that sort of thing.

You can get the dolmus from anywhere (so right outside the hotel) which takes you into olu deniz for little money.

Cocktails were overpriced and the food in the upstairs restaurant was foul - don't eat there!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raemarie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monta V, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Montaverde.
We are so sorry about that you were not pleased with our services and to disappoint you at your holiday at Montaverde.We ensure you that we shared your comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Montaverde again.

Warmest regards,

Esra Kolak

Guest Relations Manager,Montaverde Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed here for one night due to our villa not being available. Staff were very attentive, friendly and helpful. Bedrooms were basic but clean. Lovely breakfast, mixture of traditional Turkish and English. Definitely would stay here again..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review at tripadvisor.

We are all happy that you are enjoyed being in our family.

Hopefully see you another time again with us.

Kind Regards

Esra Kolak , Guest Relations Manager, Montaverde Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south shields
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

staff at monta verde are fantastic , always with a hello , goodbye etc , i thought the breakfast was very good and i'm a fussy eater , didn't use the pool as it was freezing maybe thats because it was end of September ....we have a deluxe plus room ...very clean n gorgeous !! step outside and ur on the road into town ..dolmus buses etc so great location ...loved the bar staff always joking messing about make great drinks chat etc ...bono look alike always keeping things clean n in check ....my only gripe was we were there in a storm power went ..going up three flights of stairs no power all night ..that no candles or anything were offered, in fact power went on n off for day n a half no fault of the hotel ..but we felt hotel could have done more ...cheap as chips to dine out in the local area , blue lagoon a must ...last gripe and i v read it on a lot of reviews with turkey this year ...wasps an flys we couldn't eat or drink at the bar with out having 10 flys land on my back found this pretty gross or eat outside with out the wasps would i go back yes if i got a bargain but saying that to be fair i don't norm stop at same hotel twice was a bargain for what we paid green forest next year

Room Tip: delux room all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle tyneside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel in September 13. Firstly the staff are really helpful and friendly especially Bora and Esra and the lads at the bar are great nez and husain. drinks are verry cheap and the food is good and well priced, would stay again.thanks to all the staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terryb1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.8 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
2.6 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#9 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monta Verde Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monta Verde Hotel & Villas

Property: Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Address: Ovacik Mevkii Cami Yani | Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Monta Verde Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montaverde Hotel & Villa welcomes you with warm and friendly athmosphere from the first minute you step in.Stylish decoration with Mediternian taste will make you feel like home again. Located at the base of a pine-covered mountain in the town of Ovacik, Montaverde has 3 swimming pools; one of them is slince pool which you can relax without any music or entertainment, a sauna and a gym. Rooms have a private balcony and free Wi-Fi.The air-conditioned rooms at the Monta Verde Hotel & Villas are bright and airy and overlook the gardens and pine forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Monta Verde Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monta Verde Hotel And Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing