We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday for a Solo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great holiday for a Solo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

My holiday was a start of the season and I did not know the hotel at all. It was a last minute great value offer - and what amazing value!. The hotel was lovely and I particularly appreciated the additional large 'silent' pool at the back of the property away where you could chill and relax. I upgraded to a deluxe room which was quiet and beautifully presented with free bottled water in the fridge which was a nice touch. The staff were very friendly and approachable and nothing was too much trouble. As I was travelling alone and had not been to Southern Turkey before it could have been daunting but the staff were amazingly kind and I was made to feel welcome and was very much looked after. There were other solo guests who were regulars - which is always a good sign!

I was on half board so that I did not have to go out for am meal in the evening if I did not want to but ate at the hotel for the majority of the time as the food was fresh and varied and very enjoyable. I loved the cocktails and the amazing exchange rate meant that all my extras for the week came to about £120!

Ovacik has a great bus service (evry 10 mins or so - stick out your hand!) and it is easy to get to Fethiye and Olu Deniz. Lots of good cheap tripos on offer too - by jeep and boat.

I had a great time and a good rest and would definitely go again! Say hi from me

Regards

Moya

I had

Room Tip: Book Deluxe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Moya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra K, Guest Relations Manager at Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Moya


Thank you so much for writing good comments and sharing your holiday experiences with us.It was lovely to meet such a friendly lady like you.We are greatful to hear that you had great time at Montaverde.Your comments are very ımportant for us.


We hope to see you again

Best regards from Monta Verde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    227
    65
    24
    10
See reviews for
289
463
74
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dundee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We only discovered this hotel by chance,and i am glad we did.The hotel we had originally booked was closed when we arrived.After an hour or so we were taken to this little gem.The staff were very helpful on arrival, welcomed us,gave us a lovely cup of tea which at midnight after traveling since 10.30 in the morning was well appreciated .After checking in we were taken to our room. It was beautifully decorated and spacous.In the morning we went down had breakfast and sat by the lovely pool.About 30 minutes later the owner came over and introduced himself and told us all about the hotel and its facilities and welcomed us. We thought that was a nice gesture. Later on in the day his wife welcomed us and said if we needed anything just to let her know. We were half-board which was worth the money if you dont wish to wander to far for your evening meal.The food was nice,soup for starter,then mezzi,main meal then a sweet.The hotel also has a turkish bath in the spa area,a gym,pool table and large lounge area with TV.All the staff were lovely always smiling and looking like they all enjoyed their jobs. I would defo recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of having a holiday in turkey.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room facing back sunny all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nandaDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra K, Guest Relations Manager at Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear NandaDundee

Thank you for sharing your best experiences with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had the best time in here with us.

We hope to see you agaın ın your another holıday.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I am staying here at the moment and I have to say I am impressed. The owner and his wife recognised us from 2 years ago which was nice. All of the rooms have been upgraded and are lovely. Staff are friendly and always happy to help. You cant beat it for the price.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MATHEW B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra K, Guest Relations Manager at Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Matthew;

First of all we'd like to thank you for taking the time to write such a great comment about us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you have such a wonderful time at Monta Verde.

It ıs lovely to see you both agaın after two years.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Yet again i must say we had an excellent stay at Monta Verde. Our 3rd time here and everything was perfect! Esra and Bora are fantastic and make you feel welcomed. Them along with there dedicated team are always there for your every need. Hotel is lovely and clean, ideal location and the food is to a very high standard. Perfect for couples looking for a quiet holiday as they have a silent pool where no kids are, excellent for family's as there is a main pool well suited for children. We are booked to come again later in the year. Looking forward to it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelM1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra K, Guest Relations Manager at Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Mıcheal

Fırst of all, thanks for your lovely comments about us.ıt was nıce to see you agaın defınıtely.We have really missed you.


We are looking forward to see you agaın thıs summer.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We are just back from a week in Monta verde hotel.We were greeted by very friendly staff,breakfast was Buffett style and plenty to eat.The afternoon menu had a very good choice and the food was excellent.We had the deluxe rooms which were excellent,very roomy with free air con&free safety deposit box.Change of towels and rooms cleaned daily.The staff were very friendly through out the whole week,every staff member greeted you daily from the maids right to the management.Dolmus stopped right outside hotel and Hisaronu ,only a few mins away.We booked a few trips with Dr TJ in Hisaronu and the trips lived up to our expectations.The Talk of the Town show was brilliant.We also had a few nights in the Harmony Bar which was quite lively.The Monta Verde Hotel is definitely recommended and a definite 10 out of 10 for us.We definitely will be back. Marina,Brian,Neil&Anne

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are on top floor(3rd) but more spacious.there are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doobie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra K, Guest Relations Manager at Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Marina,Brian,Neil&Anne

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your reviews about us on TripAdvisor. Your comments and opinions are important for us to take ourselves one step further each year. Friendship is very important for our staff.we offer a warm feeling of being surrounded by friends.And also ı am happy to hear about that you are pleased with your holıday.


We are looking forward to see you again for another lovely stay.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have just got home from the best holiday we have had for some time,
Thanks very much Ezra, Bora and your fabulous team. Our room was superb overlooking the pool and main bar, the one with the very large balcony ( we were very spoilt in there ) . It was a very tastefully decorated and clean room which was cleaned every day by a nice and always pleasant cleaning team.
Breakfast(free might I add) was superb and healthy and nothing too much trouble. The bar staff were brilliant, attentive and good fun. Cheers to you Fatih and Cetin, you helped in making this a special holiday.
All in all a wonderful holiday and we will be booking in the next month for next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra K, Guest Relations Manager at Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Dave

Thank you so much for writing such a nice comment about us on TripAdvisor. We are delıghted to hear that you had a fantastic stay in here,at Monta Verde.

All our staff here loves their jobs, because we are a big happy family here.

We are looking forward to your return.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Well just back from 12 fantastic nights at the Monta Verde Hotel in Ovacik my third time there and will definitely be going back next year, staff and owners were really friendly, food was great, rooms very big even had a fridge in it, fantastic large pool and plenty of sunbeds, there is also a chill out pool down the back, if you want to relax as no noise is allowed just peace and quiet. So a big thank you to Bora, Ezra,Adam and all the boys plus cennette you made our stay faboulous can't wait to see you all next year xxxxxxx

Room Tip: All rooms have A/C if you are a light sleeper ask for a room above the reception area at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZeeJackie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra K, Guest Relations Manager at Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Jackie

Thank you for taking your time to complete a review about us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you have had a lovely stay in here at Monta Verde.We are all happy to hear from you such a lovely comments about our staff and the hotel.

We hope to see you again !

Kınd Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.8 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
2.6 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monta Verde Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monta Verde Hotel & Villas

Property: Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Address: Ovacik Mevkii Cami Yani | Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Monta Verde Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montaverde Hotel & Villa welcomes you with warm and friendly athmosphere from the first minute you step in.Stylish decoration with Mediternian taste will make you feel like home again. Located at the base of a pine-covered mountain in the town of Ovacik, Montaverde has 3 swimming pools; one of them is slince pool which you can relax without any music or entertainment, a sauna and a gym. Rooms have a private balcony and free Wi-Fi.The air-conditioned rooms at the Monta Verde Hotel & Villas are bright and airy and overlook the gardens and pine forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monta Verde Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monta Verde Hotel And Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing