We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday.We hope to return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Holiday.We hope to return.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have just returned from a holiday at the Monta Verde and thoroughly enjoyed it.The owners were always on hand with a cheerful greeting and nothing was too much trouble for them or the staff who were very helpful.We had room 309 which was above the kitchen but we were not bothered by noise from it or the road.The room was bright and kept very clean by a daily maid service.The chefs presented a well cooked and varied menu over the two weeks that we were there,both hot and cold.From the hotel it was a 15 minute saunter to Hisaronu pass numerous bars and restaurants.In the hotel there is a ' quiet pool ' which we found excellent for a read or swim.We were unfortunate enough to be there during a very busy time and so we were unable to keep our room so we borrowed the hotel towels and used the showers in the Spa.

Room Tip: Free wifi in reception.Rooms near quiet pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatMick2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    228
    65
    24
    10
See reviews for
292
465
75
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We are here now. It's lovely and clean, the staff work really hard and look after us well.
The kids love the pool, we had at another local 'big' hotel and this pool is much better.
The free pool table is great.
The food is nice.
There is lots of shade ( you'll need it)
The location is ok, but we didn't want to be in the thick of it anyway)
There is a local aqua park which is free Wednesday and Monday

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank victoria37-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was our second time stayed in the Monta Verde Hotel. Last time was superb but this time was lovely, the whole feel of it welcomes you. The staff reflect this with their professional yet relaxed service. Our room was finished to a very high standard and the bedding was of fine quality. Superb breakfast and dinner, absolutely everything you could want and more. Excellent entertainment in the evenings. Simply the best family holiday we've had. We can't wait to go back. Traditional friendly Turkish hospitality 5* service. Thank you Barkin, Bora and Esra. From Ken and family.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe room and half board. Good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Fantastic! Recently returned from this hotel, one of the nicest and best hotels we've stayed at in this area. Really nice pool area and there is another pool, a smaller pool at the back which is nice and quiet, we spent a lot of time round there chilling out! We upgraded to a Deluxe room worth ever penny, room was light and airy, plenty of space, very clean. Staff excellent always friendly nothing too much trouble and they all work so hard. Love the design of the hotel and you can see the investment the owners have put and are still putting into the place. Location was excellent dolmus stops right outside so easy to get to Fethiye and Olu Deniz and a 10-15 minute walk to the centre of Hisaronu. See you next year Monta Verde :)

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Deluxe room, one of the attic rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JoRowicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Pool areas - pretty good, nice to have quiet pool round the back.
Standard rooms - clean and comfortable but quite small and noisy.
Staff - most, if not all are genuinely nice people with a smile and up for a laugh but professional.
Location - although not walking distance to beach, the local dolmus (like a big van bus service which can be pretty packed but many of them) is only 3 lira each and takes 10 mins to a great beach and lagoon place in Olu Deniz. Calis beach is also worth a visit. Good bars and shops very close by on same street.
Food - Can be quite repetitive and not that great for vegetarians with not lots of choice. Lovely restaurant area though.
They have a good balance between not being in your faces and being welcoming. Makes for a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Some of these 5* reviews I feel are a bit over the top but it is definitely a good 3*
Its good base value but can be expensive with drinks etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Calum9345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

A real gem where staff go the extra mile to ensure you have a memorable stay. We stayed in the standard room which was small but came with AC that worked well. If you are looking for a small and friendly in a great location then this is hard to beat. Will be returning next year with family for a longer stay this time in the much nicer superior rooms. Well done to all the staff at the Monte Verde!!!

See you all next year!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gcosta1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed in July and took advice of other reviews to upgrade to deluxe as we did this we were not disappointed the room was big and airy. The staff were excellent as we've always said that about the Turkish people and Kurdish can't forget them don't no what more to say but if your thinking of this hotel go for upgrade because your air conditioning and safe are free were you'll have to pay for those in a standered room can't comment on those room but went to there spa and again excellent the lady came from Bali. We've been around the world and had treatments and she is in my top three best treatments

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louisowen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.8 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
2.6 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#9 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monta Verde Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monta Verde Hotel & Villas

Property: Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Address: Ovacik Mevkii Cami Yani | Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Monta Verde Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montaverde Hotel & Villa welcomes you with warm and friendly athmosphere from the first minute you step in.Stylish decoration with Mediternian taste will make you feel like home again. Located at the base of a pine-covered mountain in the town of Ovacik, Montaverde has 3 swimming pools; one of them is slince pool which you can relax without any music or entertainment, a sauna and a gym. Rooms have a private balcony and free Wi-Fi.The air-conditioned rooms at the Monta Verde Hotel & Villas are bright and airy and overlook the gardens and pine forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monta Verde Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monta Verde Hotel And Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing