We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Ranked #42 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

i have been to ovacik three times now and this was our first time to the milky way and this was the best by far! the barmen,ozgun, mustafa and everyone else was so friendly and helpful&nothing was to much help for them. we stayed in the newly opened hotel rooms and they were modern and really clean(cleaned everyday) and some-days they did really nice origami with the towels making swans and butterfly's. we ate in on a few occasions and the food was brilliant and there was plenty of it. they even did you meals that wasn't even on the menu, and the prices were reasonable. there was always plenty of sunbeds round both pools so there was no rush to get them. i can't think of one thing to complain about haha! will hopefully be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank celal666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

Just back from a week at the Milky Way apartments. This was our first time in Turkey and both the people and the apartments were brilliant. We are a family of 5 with 3 boys aged 13, 9 and 5. They all loved it and the apartments were cleaned most days by the hard working cleaners and all who worked in the apartments were absolutely the nicest people I have met. They were so tactile and friendly. My 13 year old son lost his brace and the staff went through the stinking bins just to find it for me (above and beyond the call of duty!). I would recommend this place to both single people and families as it appealed to all but once again I have to add that the people who work there make it what it is with their kind and gentle ways!!!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor which goes straight out onto the pool which is handy with young kids as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 45gerry45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My wife and i have been to Ovacik twice now and this was our first stay at the Milky way. What a nice place! Ozgun and family friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Room nice modern and clean food good when we dined there. No pressure to just eat here or buy your drinks snacks there etc.
Plenty of beds round the pool and reasonably priced. We were end of june start of july just before peak season and it was nice and relaxed.
We will definately be coming next year
Gav

Room Tip: The new block is nice for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gavsmith10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We have just returned from two weeks at the Milky Way Apartments and highly recommend them. Most of the people we met at the resort had stayed here many times before and we will certainly be going back again too.

Thank you to everyone for making our holiday so special. Especially to Nedim behind the bar, who my little boy Harry will miss loads, Penny for making our rooms look so pretty, and to Memet for letting my other son throw him in the pool!

We stayed in a self catering appartments (401 and 402) and our rooms opened out straight on to the pool terrace. The rooms were basic but had what we needed. Penny cleaned and changed our towels every day and even decorated our beds (including the kids beds!) with flowers.

We went in the busiest season but never had any problem with getting a sunbed and as this is a fairly small hotel the pool was never busy and there is very friendly feel to the place.

We felt that our children were very safe and the staff really made an effort with them. The owners have lots of animals around too which the kids loved (especially the goats and berth the dog) The appartments are surrounded by beautiful gardens and the gardener often picked fruit from their trees for our children.

We ate out in Ole Deniz or Hisaronu most nights but we had lunch at the Milky Way on some days and the food was lovely. We only had salads, sandwiches, chips etc but all very nice and the portions were huge so our children often shared.

The appartments and pool are great but what really makes this hotel special is the people who work there. They are so friendly and took great care of us all. We are looking forward to going back again!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 401 and 402 which are ground floor. They have small terraces and open out on to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bailey106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Well we have also just got back from Milky way apartments, we were obviously there at the same time as Gemma! We had 2 of the self catering apartments which were very clean, spacious and the whole atmosphere is very relaxed. Family run business, very friendly and agree with what Gemma has written. Self catering apts have fridge, basic kitchen area. We were on the ground floor and our rooms came out straight onto the pool area. Will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We have just returned from the Milky Way apartments and found them to be clean, modern and spacious. There are some self catering rooms and some hotel rooms. We were in 805 which is on the first floor with a side balcony. There are 3 floors with the first being a little below ground level. The balcony options are side which gives you about a meter still of a view and then a half and a full balcony. All balconys were large but the ones in the middle were the biggest. On my floor this would have been room 803, Im not sure about the other floor or the second building. There are 2 blocks but they are only a few meters from each other so if you are travelling with friends it wouldn't matter if you were in different blocks. There are 2 pools which is more than enough space and sunbeds for the amount of rooms (probably around 30 in total).

We went from the 18th to 25th of June and it was pretty hot. For £25 extra you can have air-conditioning in the room which was crucial. We had a late flight (all flights are at bad times due to turtles) but for £10 we were able to keep our room for an extra day which was great in the heat. It is worth noting that the hotel rooms do not have a fridge or kettle etc but do include Turkish breakfast (Bread, jam, watermelon, olives and cheese)

The apartments are cleaned daily and the staff are kind and friendly.

We had a really nice time and would recomend it.

Room Tip: The rooms in the middle have the largest balconys and best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JemmaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed here for two nights in May in the newly opened hotel rooms and they were great with tea making facilities and tv. Ozgun was friendly and very helpful as was everyone else working there. We ate in both nights and the meals were very good and reasonably priced. Loved the place and I am thinking of going over there again in September to stay a bit longer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.2 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#100 of 121 in Oludeniz
98 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
2.7 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#43 of 121 in Oludeniz
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#75 of 121 in Oludeniz
176 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milkyway Apart & Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milkyway Apart & Hotels

Address: Ovacik Mah. Ovacik Cad. 61. Sok. No: 4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £19 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Milkyway Apart & Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milky Way Apartments Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing