We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“patron 2 2nd home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Ranked #41 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2013

both my wife and myself have been going to milky way for over 12 years now mustafa zelia and family are just like family to us we have never had a bad stay there and i dont think we would ever have one as the place itself is beutiful to say the least .We are so happy that the family have recieved this award and having known the family and thhe way they run the aparts and hotel i thought they would have got this sooner ,if you have a problem it gets solved there and then ,though problems are very very few ,im going out again this year and i know before i even get on the plane at glasgow that im in for a great time as always ,rooms great ans large ,staff graet and helpfull at all times ,and the food is great and that includes the price so i conclude by saying ,IF YOU WANT TO CHILL OUT AND BE WITH WONDERFULL PEOPLE ON HOLLIDAY THEN MILKY WAY IS THE PLACE YOU WANT

Room Tip: all rooms are great you dont get a bad room patron 1 sees to that my favourite was 301 for the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank patrontwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

Just returned from a fantastic holiday 4th year now at the Milky Way apts and gets better every year. All the staff are so friendly and helpful and are more like friends to us now, great with children also. Rooms are cleaned everyday and food is amazing and always comes with a smile...there is no pressure at the milky way its lovely and just what you want from a great holiday.. will be back next year for sure.

Room Tip: we like the rooms facing the pool and on the 1st floor however can be noiser than rooms at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jemma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Booked this hotel direct with Ozgun after reading reviews on trip advisor. This is our 4th visit to the area as a couple, we have previously stayed in the Hisaronu area but fancied trying Ovacik for a change, we were not disappointed!
We were picked up by private transfer that was arranged by Ozgun, arrived at apartments at 9.30 pm to be greeted by all friendly staff. We stayed in the older apartment lock which was ideal for what we wanted, we were in room 601 which over looked the pool. We spent every day at the hotel chilling out by the new pool outside the new hotel block. Plenty of sun beds available. We did eat at he hotel and the food was good and reasonable price. We got on particularly well with Nadim who is a lovely young man, really helpful and always smiling! We would love to visit again but currently saving to go to visit our son in Australia but if I an get a cheap flight may be able to persuade husband to book! Would certainly recommend staying here! Thanks again to all for a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Well it was our first stay at the Milky Way Apartments but will most certainly not be our last. We can’t wait to come back again next year. What a wonderful place, the rooms were cleaned every day. Ozgun and her family were so warm and welcoming they made you feel at home. The food was lovely Nadim and Mehmet were both great fun and so helpful. Beth the dog was also a real sweetie.
Thanks to all of you guys for making my holiday really special and fun. Oh and thanks Ozgun, after talking to you I managed to pluck up the courage to do a paraglide.

Room Tip: We had room 801 which had a balcony looking out at Babadag mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Me and my husband have just returned from a 3 week stay at the Milky Way. This was our 5th year and the holiday was great. The new hotel block was lovely although we opted to stay in our usual apartment 101 as there was no kettle etc in the hotel. Everyone was so friendly once again the barmen Nedim and Mehmet they were great.The maids work really hard and cleaned our room everyday, the food is really nice in the hotel and great value for money. The hotel was very busy for the time of year but still mananged to get a sunbed. Can't wait to return again next September for our 6th visit.

Room Tip: We stay in room 101 as you come straight out on to the pool which would be good for elderly people a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisyWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

3rd time at the milky way, enjoyed it just as much,met lovely friends and generally had a great time. Everyone is so hard working there and as for the bar staff, esp Nedim, well What Can I Do ??!! Hope to be there again next year.Writing this as i listening to torrential rain ! xx

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank swiftymam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is my 2nd time now to the Milkyway, come here for 2 weeks in September, my room was 304 and parents 302, both on the back, The rooms were kept very clean and the cleaner a nice lady.

The new block is lovely, I used both pools, was never a problem to get a sunbed, Food at the milky way was very nice, Turkish night good bbq and entertainment. The only thing I would say is pay as you go instead of paying your bill after a few days, took a while to get the bill and had a few problems on there, nothing to worry about all was sorted out.

The bus fair has gone up but still cheap and the buses are every few minutes, there are bus stops but the driver just bib's his horn and was leting me on anywhere.

Hisaronu was still a nice place, we tried the Lemon tree, Four Seasons Mama Mia, Castellos, sunset restaurant, then in Fetiyhe Iskele, and just down a few doors down from the milkyway was Seashell which was EXcellent, the only place we wasnt keen on was 3 cheers.

We went to nicholas beach and Gemiler Beach both good days out, got the bus to both, also walked to Kaya which was a nice walk to Ghost Town. There had been reviews that Gemiler beach was expensive, we paid 2 lira each to get on the beach, then the sun beds then had food which was average but very nice.

We will return to Milkyway again

Room Tip: Room 302 & 304 are a back room, in the shade alot so room doesn't get to hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katiemck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.2 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#98 of 121 in Oludeniz
98 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
2.7 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#42 of 121 in Oludeniz
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
1.2 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#76 of 121 in Oludeniz
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milkyway Apart & Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milkyway Apart & Hotels

Address: Ovacik Mah. Ovacik Cad. 61. Sok. No: 4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £19 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Milkyway Apart & Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milky Way Apartments Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing