We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great HOTEL and STAFF. There has to be a drawback.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Ranked #39 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

As a family we booked this hotel before reading any reviews from any site. Our main priority was to find a hotel that was quiet and peaceful, but with all the amenities for a small, young family. After reading the reviews we were more than enthused about our ensuing holiday at the Milky Way. Overall we would have to agree with many of the comments regarding the ‘family’ feel and the hospitality shown from Ozgun and the staff. All previous comments we found to be true. However, I feel there is a need to highlight some of the less appealing aspects of Milky Way (albeit very few). Its welcoming nature and great hospitality seems to ensure customers return year after year. This is the only problem we found with Milky Way. We did meet some great people who were customers, but during our time at Milky Way it was apparent that some regular customers felt that the hotel was ‘theirs’; a small village mentality is all that I can describe it as. This can cause some hostility when you inadvertently use a ‘local’s’ sunbed around the pool. All in all bar (some) customers; GREAT! We will be visiting again, but choose carefully when we go.

Room Tip: Away from the pool bar/restaurant, but only for a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thewilko4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great 11 days , the welcome from the team is fantastic , nothing is too much trouble the rooms in the new hotel part are superb and great value food is good at readonable prices nice peaceful location but close to dolmus for easy access to Lou deniz beach hisaronu town and fethiye , will definitely return

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ianfrankum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

this was our second stay at the milky way after staying for two weeks in September 2012.we were treated like family the first time and our stay second time was no different,sorry,it was different,hard to believe but it was better.from our arrival to our leaving I couldn't have a bad word to say about this place.the owners their family the barman,waitresses,cleaners,chef,laundry staff and gardener were all brilliant(not forgetting belle the dog).the rooms were cleaned to a very high standard every day.nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff,if you needed anything you only had to ask.even food wise if its not on the menu they will make you what you want.the new addition to the staff,funda,started work during our first week and though stuggling with limited English soon settled down and allways greeted everyone with a beautiful smile.after only a week her English had improved greatly with plenty of help from the guests,she also was a great help with my Turkish.no doubt she will become another greatly valued member of the staff.nadim the barman just never stops even after he has been thrown in the pool.i read reviews before I first travelled and was not disappointed.if you have not stayed here give it a try,if you have you will be back.a big thank you to everyone at the milkyway.can't wait to see you again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

When we arrived we were greated in such a friendly manner by the family and the staff.We stayed in an apartment for 2 weeks and had the best time.The food seved in the restaurant was excellant very good value for money.Easy access to dolmus bus stop, not far to the beach or fethiye.would definately recommend for friendly, relaxing, comfortable, clean holiday.Big thank you to family and staff who made us feel very welcome.we will be going back

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This was our first time in Turkey and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a fantastic choice of accommodation. To us it was faultless. We stayed self-catering. The apartment was spacious and very clean and has all the amenities you would need. We ate in the restaurant on a few occasions and the food was delicious. The big plus about the apartments/hotel was the staff – from the owners (it was family run) to the waitresses, cleaners and handyman who all worked very hard but always had a smile and they made you feel welcome and like part of their family. A big mention to Ned “if you’re ok I’m ok, if you’re not ok I’m still ok” the bar man. He really does make your holiday but be warned if you pop to the bar to get a drink you may end up being thrown over his shoulder and into the pool lol. Overall it was a fantastic holiday and we will definitely being going back :D

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This was our first visit to Turkey and based on the previous reviews we were hoping for a nice place to stay. I can only say that the Milky Way far exceeded our expectations! From the minute we stepped off the coach and were welcomed by everyone, to the day we left we felt like part of the family. The hotel is in Ovacik and about fifteen minutes walk into Hisaronu or two minutes on the dolmus. There are supermarkets and good restaurants nearby although the food served in the 'Family Room' at the Milky Way is excellent. The apartments and hotel are all to a very high standard with two lovely pools, cleaned every day and looked after by very friendly staff. We stayed in the hotel block in room 803 which overlooked the pool and had fantastic views of the mountain. The gardens are beautiful with mature shrubs and trees and are great for a quiet drink or meal in the shade. As other people have mentioned, what stands out at the Milky Way are the people. The owner Ozgun and all her family cannot do enough for you, with nothing being too much trouble. In the restaurant Funda was always there with a beautiful smile and a 'your welcome', helped by Tugba who also played guitar and sang some evenings. A special mention must go to the barman Nedim who is excellent. He managed to make everyone laugh and 'If you're alright, I'm alright' became a catchphrase! Excellent customer service and a clear winner for 'Barman of the Year'! We wish we were still there and hopefully will be back very soon. John & Christine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jbatomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at the Milky Way. We had a perfectly adequate and spacious one bed apartment but having had a look at the beautiful new hotel, we will be returning and staying there. Where to start? We were collected by private transfer and the driver stopped at a shop and got us both a bottle of water. The kitchen had closed as it was 10.30 pm and Ozgun arranged a sandwich and some chips for us. There is a mini market 50 metres away which seemed to always be open where you could usually get most things (not always fresh milk though). The gardens here are beautiful and there is shade to be had if you wish. The biggie for this hotel though is the staff. They are faultless. From the extremely hard working Gardener and cleaners to the management, everyone is a star. Special mention must go to Nedim, the self appointed 'head of customer relations". He is a really hard working, funny young man who is great fun. The very beautiful Funda who serves everything with a smile and a heartfelt 'you're welcome' makes you feel very valued as a guest. We also chose to eat here a couple of nights and the food was very, very good. The steak Diane was fab as was the chicken schnitzel. If you are a light sleeper you might want to bring some earplugs, the 5 am call to prayer can be loud. However you are in Turkey so that is to be expected. You are a 5 minute walk away from the restaurants and bars and the dolmus to take you to Olu Deniz or Fethiye should you wish to go. Without a shadow of a doubt we will be returning but for 2 weeks next time. I overheard the Thomson Rep telling new guests that 'you arrive here as guests but you leave as friends' . I couldn't have put it better myself. Thank you everybody at the Milky Way for a lovely stay and for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MidlandsFussyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.2 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#83 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
2.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
2.7 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,178 reviews
2.7 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#47 of 102 in Oludeniz
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milkyway Apart & Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milkyway Apart & Hotels

Address: Ovacik Mah. Ovacik Cad. 61. Sok. No: 4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £25 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Milkyway Apart & Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milky Way Apartments Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing