We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Ranked #37 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We returned from Turkey a couple of days ago after a weeks stay at the Milky Way Hotel,it was our first visit to the hotel and visited it after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. Our first impression of the ''Living Room'' restaurant and bar on entering were maybe we had been mislead as we felt it was shabby and needed updating ,we were taken to our hotel room by Nedim the barman the room was really nice and modern with fully equipped bathroom with walk in shower and it also had tea/coffee facilities and a fridge. The bed was massive and very comfortable the room was light and bright with a big balcony outside and faced onto the pool with long distant views toward Hisaronu and beyond and beautiful sunsets at the end of the day.
The food at the Milky Way was good value and plentiful and the cold Efes beer was excellent as some of the days were very hot!!The pools are a good size and there were plenty of sunbeds for everybody so chillaxing was easy as it was nice and quiet, the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for the guests. Nedim and Turba were so friendly and hard working and he was an absolute star in the bar/restaurant, and also the family who own the hotel were friendly and happy to chat to guests and treated everyone the same regardless them being first time guests or regular visitors.
The hotel is about a half hour walk to Hisaronu or 5 minutes on a Dolmus which can be caught on the main road a short walk away they can also take you to Olu Deniz on the same route and are very cheap. Turba the waitress left whilst we were there to continue her studies so all her duties were dumped onto Nedim who we felt was then overworked and did not seem to get much help at times as he was running about like a headless chicken keeping everyone happy. As we don't normally return to hotels we visit there was a lot of return guests which no doubt keeps the Milky Way going, my only suggestions to improve the hotel would be to update the restaurant in the close season and appreciate the work done by Nedim and his colleagues as he is one of the main reasons guests give the Milky Way such good reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Milkyway Apart & Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Would never return to this establishment . As hosts they are extremely rude and ignorant !!! You only get special treatment if you are one of there so called regular guests that they so talk about !!! As hosts they should learn to treat all paying guests in the same manner !!! You go on holiday to relax and get treated with some kind of respect and good manner which we defiantly did not get .... They need to learn how to take criticism and not retaliate with there rude comments back to the paying guests as I have seen on trip adviser !! It's very unprofessional !!!!! The only tip I would give you as a business is to act in a professional manner as you certainly didn't towards us . We have travelled the world and never been to such a place where we were treated so badly !!! We even had to get washed and changed by pool side due to your lack of hospitality !!! Another tip be more hospitable to All your guests not just the chosen ones .. And don't put the blame on the ones that you yourself s make unhappy as it would seem you do !!! Was told it wasn't there problem that we had to gets washed and changed pool side told check out at 12pm!!!! How hospitable of you !!! Being as we had a night flight out of this awful place we found that again lacking hospitality !!! Maybe one of your so called regulars would have been treated differently as it would seem !!!! So again Milky Way you need to learn all the things I have commented on especially treating All your guests with the same respect not just your regulars !! That's if you want more guests to return as it would seem that you don't as you seem to be happy with just your so called regulars !!! So if you are as professional as you should be I will not expect any rude comments or retaliation as you have done to previous guests on this site !! Take it on board as things you need to change be more hospitable to all your guests and don't blame the ones that do complain about the faults that are yours not there's ...........

Stayed: September 2013
8  Thank gsxr08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilkyWayApartments, Manager at Milkyway Apart & Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Unfortunately i will response to your comment. Firstly, as I mentioned to you when you were here; we have only seen you for twice for a minute and you didnt talk to us or even a smile and in this case we can not talk to you if we dont see you. You asked us not to put any rude response back (obviously i think you better read our previous response/s because they were not rude at all and actually i dont understand what ''rude'' means to you); I am just wondering while you are asking us to not to put a response; are you aware of how rude comment you put on here?? To us and I am sure to many people; the way you explain your uncomfort stay, the language you use is a ''real rude''... Not only in Turkey, in the UK, indeed in all communication languages...

My response is not going to be long as yours. I just wanted to say sorry for your bad experience in our hotel.

Please note that if you really travelled all the world then you know that check out time is 12 pm and hotel management is responsible for providing your accommodation until 12pm only and now you are angry with us because you didnt take a shower in your room; then you could have shower until 12 pm. Also, if you would come and talk to us for the first time for the availability of temporary room for a shower; we would certainly let you a room for your shower. But as I said, you never talked to us. If you dont ask then we can not help you, sorry.

Lastly, thank you very much for all your reccommendations. But thanks to all of our regular&first visiter guests for returning to our hotel and being such a nice guests. I am very pleased to have them around. And hopefully you know that every returning guest was a first visiter before. The reason of my this short response is that I am not worried about your comment because I know that our future and previous guests will not take this comment serious. Do you know why? Then please read all the previous comments from returning guests as well as first visiters. Then you will understand the reason. That is all. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was our first holiday to Turkey and we were so impressed with this complex. Due to booking last minute we stayed in an apartment for a few days then moved into the hotel part for the last 6 days. We were really happy with both rooms. The apartments are clean, well maintained and very spacious. They would be great for families. The hotel room was very bright modern and airy with a great shower. The room also had a fridge which was useful.
The restaurant and bar area was always clean and the service very quick. The food was really good quality, fresh and very reasonable. The Efes was always served in a frosted glass which was welcome after a hard days sunbathing. The food and drinks were just added to your room and you could settle up when you wanted which meant you did not have to carry money all if the time.
The grounds of the hotel were beautifully kept and the views of the surrounding area are stunning. There are two pools and there was always plenty of sunbeds available.
The hotel itself is in a great location as it is in a really quiet area but only s few minutes walk to the main street of Ovacik. Hisaronu is only about a 20 minute walk away but there are dolmus buses running every few minutes if that is too energetic. The cost to Hisaronu is only 2 lira.
We loved this complex but what really makes it memorable are the family who run it. They are so friendly and helpful and can't do enough to help. They made us so welcome and were a pleasure to meet. We also loved the dog!
We must make a special mention to Nadim who is a fantastic barman. He is polite and friendly but also a real character- his catchphrase is 'I'm not normal'
When we left Nadim and the barmaid (I am sorry we did not get her name but who was lovely) came out to the coach to wave us off which was a really nice gesture.
The Milky Way is a great property to stay in and we hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laurah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have just returned from a 8 night holiday which can only be described a brilliant. Stayed at the Milky Way Hotel which is small and friendly and away from the hustle and bustle of Hisaronu.
I stayed in the newly built Hotel block which is fantastic the rooms are spacious and clean and very modern. There are tea making facilities in the room along with an LCD TV which is mounted on the wall, the bathrooms are extremely modern with a great walk in shower, shaver point and hair dryer.. The balcony's are big and some overlook the pool. The whole complex is kept extremely clean and tidy by the hard working staff. The gardens are well kept and the pools are cleaned everyday. There is no shortage of sun beds and no need to go and secure like you would do in bigger hotels. This is a great small and friendly Hotel and credit to the family that own and run it. I will definitely be back for another visit really soon. A big Thank you to all the staff for making my stay great. I would recommend this Hotel to any one wishing to be near the lights but far away enough not to be disturbed.
To get into Hisaronu is a short walk to get a Dolmus which costs 2 lire or a taxi from the hotel which is around 15 lire either way its cheap and the Dolmus is an experience. The Dolmus will take you to either Olu Deniz Fethiye and Hisaronu. However if you do not want to venture out on the odd night then the Hotel provides excellent food at very reasonable prices. What more can I say but go and enjoy this hidden gem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just arrived back from a week at this small but very accomadating hotel. There is nothing fussy about the hotel or its wonderful staff and owners. They had a hands on attitude to making our stay as pleasant and peaceful as possible. We stayed in the Hotel section, which was built in 2012 and the room was very comfortable. The gardens and pool area are very well kept and a pleasure to be around. The Hotel is away from the bright lights of Hisaronu, but only a pleasant walk away. I could not write this without a very special mention to Nedim and Tugba, wow what hard working and lovable people they are. Best wishes to them with their studies.
We will be back.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms are new and the views to the mountains are superb. It has a seperate pool, with no c...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blazeypirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We've just got back from 10 days at the milkyway we went there with our friends who had been many times previously and recommended to us and I have to say we loved stopping and the milkyway we was greeted at the door wen we arrived by the family which is a very nice touch.were not use to that.and from the moment we got there the family could not do enough for us .nadim is just a amazingly nice and friendly guy he was a delight to be around as was Ozzie always went out there way to chat to you and have a joke,we stopped in room 602 I was knicknamed the big man as I'm 6ft 7 but that was kind of nice.the hotel and apartments are spotlessly clean maid service and fresh towels every day.the milkyway is in a perfect position away from the noise of the town .but as for other reviews the town is a 20mins walk or 5mins in taxi,we never had a problem with sun beds never had to save any .there was plenty the pools are spotlessly clean and the gardens are immaculate kept by the gardener who works tirelessly to keep them looking nice and he wore a birmingham city shirt we suited us hence were we was from,the food and drink was just lovely excellent value for money the service was great all food cooked freshly .as for paying for food and drink the next day we thought this was a great idea it saves u carrying money with u around the pool we would leave it a couple of days then pay .and our bills was perfect no problem at all.theres a supermarket just around the corner were u can get ur every day needs from.and a couple of places to eat carnt comment we never went there,places we did go friar tools,great place for meal,dominos in the town,paddy s bar is great ask ell and u get get worthington bitter from there just great,the evening meals at the milkyway are lovely as well we dined there a couple of mites very reasonable priced.i can also recommend the barbers for all the men it's the first barbers as you walk Down from the local mosque it's 2 young lads but they are amazing shave,haircut,massage,25lira that's about £8.50 great value .this was my first time in turkey and I would have to say we loved it ,as for the milkyway we will deffinately go back and would deffinately recommended these hotel and apartments to our friends and family,we had a lovely stay thanks to all the staff,special thanks to mustaffar ,ozgun,oz good,nadim,tugbar, for looking after us in everyway .we hope to see u all next year ,,thanks xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lilybear71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend are just back from the Milky Way apartments and we had a great time!
The staff are so friendly and welcoming especially nedim and tuba (who never seems to stop working, she is there first thing in the morning till at least 11pm)
We stayed in room 901 which was a nice room, pretty basic but had everything we needed! The rooms got cleaned everyday and fresh towels daily! Our sheets got changed once in the week.
The hotel menu had everything on it! Burgers, chicken dishes, pizza ,omelette, all day breakfast and some traditional Turkish meals, All lovely I may add!
It is situated a little bit out of the town of Hisaronu , a 10-15 minute walk in or 5mins on a bus! We loved the fact it was away from the hussle and bussle of the town, made the holiday so relaxing!
This hotel is great for all ages, we are in are late 20s but there were all ages there, we met some really nice people here at the milky way! we both can't wait to return!

Thank you tuba and nedim for making us feel so welcome! The Milky Way apartments are lucky to have you! Hope to see you when we return!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen198486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
2.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
864 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cypriot
Hotel Cypriot
#85 of 102 in Oludeniz
89 reviews
1.2 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#84 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,166 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
485 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milkyway Apart & Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milkyway Apart & Hotels

Address: Ovacik Mah. Ovacik Cad. 61. Sok. No: 4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £21 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Milkyway Apart & Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milky Way Apartments Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing