We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the milky wayyyy :)))”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Ranked #37 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

The milkyway is a beautiful, unique hotel and the food is AMAZING! The staff are so friendly and anyone who could write a bad review about this hotel is crazy! I can't wait to return next June. Please keep doing what you're doing milkyway!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful weeks holiday at the Milky Way Appartments. We were recommended by friends and it sounded just what we wanted. We were expecting basic friendly appartments in a good location but we feel we got much more than that.
Initially on being shown our appartments I was perhaps a little disappointed as it was indeed very basic. However, it was absolutely fine. The bed was extremely comfy with clean towels and maid service every day.If you want something more modern then you need to book the Hotel rooms which are very nice and modern but without the space of an appartment.A fridge and kettle are what we feel we need and they are supplied in the hotel rooms.
As first time visitors we were looked after just as well as the regulars and were initially amazed at how many regulars there were. The pool and surrounding gardens were lovely with plenty of sunbeds .The views were amazing. We had some very nice food there too. We didn't eat in all the time as there was so much more to see and more restaurants to try usually on the way to Hisaranu. The local buses or minibuses( dolmas I think they are called ) were great. They run every few minutes and will stop if you put your hand out. You may have to stand though if its full--- quite an experience but we found fun!
What was the icing on the cake was the friendliness of the family and the other guests. The family would do anything to help and always greeted us with a cheery Hello. Nadim is amazing, not quite sure if he is sane or not!!!!! Only kidding Nadim. You were so lucky not to get thrown in the pool :-). He is so hardworking and you know its really important to him that you are having a good time.
Are we amazed at why people go back twice a year?? Not at all. We really hope to go back again. Thanks to everybody for making our holiday special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynnyHealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Milky Way. This was our sixth visit to the Milky way and it has been another brilliant holiday this is due to the family who run the hotel ozgun, mustapha and nedim the barman who is lovely. We stayed in the hotel this year room 805 which was really nice excellent shower room lovely bed and a big balcony we have once again booked for next year. The food was nice once again and the turkish breakfast which we had every day was lovely and there was plenty of choice. I cannot understand the comments about regular guests being treated different to "first timers" as we was all first timers. All the guests are treated exactly the same and the family cannot do enough for all their guests. It will be a pleasure to return next year and i would not hesitate to recommend the Milky Way to my friends and family. Thank you ozgun and mustapha once again for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisyWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

First of all we arrived at the Milky Way at 3am to be greeted by Nedim, who at this time was extremely hospitable giving the time we arrived, he took both of our bags and showed us to our room "704" which were in pristine condition, we then went back to the bar and stayed drinking until at least 4am with no obligation to leave at any point as there would be in most places, throughout the week we enjoyed lots of activities like turkish baths, mud baths, jeep safari, boat trip, aqua park, beaches, sunbathing, markets and most importantly for Rianna was shopping in hisaronu, fethiye and oludeniz, the hotel is right in the middle of these places so getting to each place was either in walking distance or via dolmus which costs next to nothing, the hotel staff were all so friendly on the days when we just lounged by the pool, ozgun, ozgud, musthafa, and Nedim were always about to help at your every need, the guests are also deserved of a mention as we met people that I'm sure we will keep in touch with for a very long time, as for the bad comments this establishment has recieved the idiots writing them have no idea what a small and friendly hotel is, because at no point throughout the whole week did I ever think there was anything wrong with the Milky Way, and just to make clear the breakfast is definitely not the same every day as the guests and I would have nightly bets on what would be in "the surprise box" the following morning, I seriously cannot fault this place or any of the staff as it was an absolute pleasure to stay there! Thanks to everyone for making our holiday the loveliest week we've had in such a long time we cannot wait to return next year and see all your friendly faces! P.S GET RID OF THAT BLOODY BARMAN NEDIM!!! (Just kidding)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonnyRianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

we have just arrived from a fantastic 2 week holiday at this brilliantly run aparthotel.i picked up the wrong case from the coach when we arrived, Ozgun was on it straightaway,and within 2 hours it was sorted.
Ozgun Mustapha, Ozzie, hard working brilliant lad Nedim all the cleaners and brrlliant dog Beth made this holiday.
the rooms where spotless,clean towels every day ,fab breakfasts,and a fun to be in hotel
cant wait for next year
at the poolside the people where genuine and friendly a top holiday
thanks Ozgun

Room Tip: rear facing rooms a fantastic mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nozababz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Right we're do I start, you can understand why this family friendly run hotel wins it's awards on trip advisor. Nothing is to much trouble for them when you ASK!!! All the staff from the maids, ozgun,ozgur,nedim,tugba I could go on and on, will go out of there way to make sure you have the best holiday. The whole Milky Way experience is fantastic, the friends you meet if you are prepared to be FRIENDLY and talk to people become friends who want to keep in touch with each other as well as the staff who work there. You feel like part of the family when you are there, very homely and safe feel around the whole complex. We were that impressed we have booked for next year already. I read some of the comments that have been made recently about the Milky Way and although people are entitled to there opinions I feel that probably the only complaint they have was maybe there rooms did not have a mirror so they could take a good look at themselves, as I feel the problem maybe lies with them and not the milky way and it's staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaun O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just returned from Milky Way with a few of our friends. We have stayed a number of times but for our friends it was their first visit. Thanks to Ozgun ,Mustapha and everyone else particularly Nedim the " Rubbish " Barman-He will know what i mean, everyone had a fantastic time . They are all looking forward to returning next year .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
2.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
882 reviews
1.2 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#85 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cypriot
Hotel Cypriot
#84 of 102 in Oludeniz
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#45 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,171 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#70 of 102 in Oludeniz
451 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milkyway Apart & Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milkyway Apart & Hotels

Address: Ovacik Mah. Ovacik Cad. 61. Sok. No: 4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £21 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Milkyway Apart & Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milky Way Apartments Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing