We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Ranked #38 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed at the Milkyway in Oct last year and enjoyed ourselves so much decided to return again this year to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. Last year we stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was great but a bit too big for us so this year we decided on b & b in the new hotel block, we were not disappointed! Rooms finished to a very high standard and cleaned every day by the 2 hard working girls! We were in room 905 which had a side balcony only downside to this was we only got the sun for about an hour or so at the end of the day. We hope to go again next year and if we do will ask Ozgun if we can have a pool facing room, I am sure she will oblige if she can. I agree with other contributors cannot believe the bad comments that have been made all the family and staff at the Milkyway work really hard to make sure everyone has a good holiday! I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone! Thanks to Ozgun and everyone else for a fab time I am due to go into hospital on Monday and this holiday helped me to chill out and relax before what may be a difficult few months for me! Mandy & Paul x

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

once again we had a wonderful holliday with probably the nicest family in turkiye , great friends and hard working to say the least , iwe have been going to milky way for 12 years now and i have no doubt we will be going back again and agian as it is one of the nicest places you could ask for as a chill out factor , i would just like to once again thank my very good friend Mustafa and his family for the holliday of piece and tranquility we all look for THANK YOU PATRON I WILL SEE YOU NEXT YEAR ABI gule gule gurusaruz not as a afterthought i say barman nedim is great
for the hotel aparts food awsum and all staff enjoy your break see you all next year

Room Tip: Hotel rooms great as the apartments great value self catering
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrontwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

lovely family run hotel, nice position, lots of repeat guests , weather great , friendly and staff very helpful any problem tell them and they do their best to put it right, thanks to you all for another lovely holiday, ozgun , nadim, and mum dad work very hard . pools lovely. xxxx

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Me and my girlfriend went here for our first holiday together ! I'm gonna keep this short and sweet because you really need to go here to really get the experience yourselves !
We arrived at night so couldn't see much but woke to most amazing mountain views .. Our room was cleaned without fail everyday to a very good standard , really nice pool area ! But mostly the company you are in is brilliant ! The family itself who run the Milky Way are great .. Big shout out to Nadim who works behind the bar :P great guy and a good friend ! We'll be back soon !

Matt and Rebecca x

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaffyRayRoeby14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

just returned from a 2 week stay ( hotel room 702) to the staff OZGUN, MUSTAPHA,NEDIM miss you lots, not forgetting sandy the dog and kittens mustard & marmalade.This hotel is in a class of it's own very clean, food FANTASTIC we will be going back next year.

Room Tip: room 702 was good next to pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittyten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Wow what a wonderful hotel from the minute you walk in your made to feel welcome and this was our first time here and we wasn't treated any different than returning guest. The rooms where spotless and cleaned everyday and clean towels when you needed them.
the gardens surrounding the hotel where beautiful well maintained by the gardener that always had a smile on his face. the pool area was cleaned every morning and sun loungers where cleaned down daily.The food was lovely never had a bad meal my boyfriend asked for a fresh fruit ice drink and Nedim went to the garden and picked an apple from the tree (now that's what you call fresh) We have made some lovely friends here both staff and guest and we will defiantly be going back next year I cant believe some of the negative review on this site about this perfect hotel some people must just go away to find fault as for me and boyfriend we could not find any faults and would recommend this hotel to anybody a big thank you to ozgun and all her family for the perfect 2 weeks see you all next year love Louise and Alan

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lmccheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Having just returned from a week at the Milky way Apartments, we can understand why people go back. In answer, to others on this site criticising , I felt we were treated exactly the same as the other guests....fantastically well! We are quiet and private people by nature and Oz and her staff, ensured we were looked after when we asked and when we didn't.

The apartments were huge by Turkish standards, spotlessly clean and well maintained. We got a look at the hotel rooms and they looked fabulous. We also had no problems with the Wifi in the bar and in our room. Room was cleaned daily and towels changed.

Pool area was quiet and again cleaned daily, surrounded by beautiful gardens.

Food in the bar/restaurant was very good, It was quiet when we were there and at times Nedim was slightly harassed but can honestly say, he didn't at any point make you feel you were inconveniencing him in the slightest.

I despair at criticism of other cultures food, if you don't like Turkish breakfast, my best advise is don't go to Turkey , just as well I like porridge! The breakfast was either full English or Turkish option or whatever you wanted from the menu I suppose.

It is a good 20 min walk into town, which I would not fancy in the heat of summer but in September was relatively pleasant . Again, this suited us as we prefer the quiet.

I honestly find it very hard to criticise anything, at the end of the day you get what you pay for and we got a bargain in my mind.

We will be going back again next September.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.2 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#84 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
2.7 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#37 of 102 in Oludeniz
315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
2.9 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milkyway Apart & Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milkyway Apart & Hotels

Address: Ovacik Mah. Ovacik Cad. 61. Sok. No: 4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £19 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Milkyway Apart & Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milky Way Apartments Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing