We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have asked for anything better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Ranked #43 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could not have asked for anything better”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After numerous trips to the same area in Turkey, this was by far the best accommodation i've stayed in, very modern rooms with lovely views. The staff were just as lovely and welcoming to all the guests and made the stay most enjoyable and comfortable. Would highly recommend the accommodation to couples and families.

Easy access to both Olu deniz beach and Hisaronu town with dolmus running frequently with extremely low costs.

As a first holiday as a couple we could not have asked for anymore. The holiday was great value for money and was made by this friendly and welcoming hotel.

Thankyou Milkyway!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HLD1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    33
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
98
126
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Have just returned from staying at this delightful hotel. As you step into the entrance you enter a wonderful garden and then the " Living Room" which is the covered eating area bar and games room. The hotel has three blocks two of which are apartments and the other are the hotel rooms, we stayed in the hotel. Rooms are kept in top condition by the cleaning staff being cleaned every day and all towels regularly changed. Two swimming pools are sufficient to cater for every need and once again are cleaned every day by the gardener/handyman.The staff lead by Ozgun are so helpful and I must mention the three others Tugba,San and Onder who could not do enough to help running this fantastic place. Then there is the friendly dog Beth and numerous cats also kept separately there is a goat and a number of chickens. So overall I would highly recommend this most wonderful place. We stayed in room 805. My regards to everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed at end of the hotel block on the first floor 805 this was just right for us but rooms at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EssexBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lovely hotel, me, my sister, mum and nan all stayed here in apartments 1 & 2 for a week at the beginning of July. We were welcomed warmly from the moment we stepped in the hotel at 4 a.m. by Onder, instantly putting a smile on our faces and he was very helpful with taking our bags and anything else we needed, the first day we were there we had a pool day which would usually be too hot but because of the location of the hotel was just lovely, you got the mountain breeze so was not as hot as if you went down to Fethiye/Hisaronu. Very quick service all that day if we needed drinks or anything of the sort, we then ate dinner there where Tugba and Saniye were more than happy to help, the staff all work very long hours and work every single day but every time you come downstairs from your room or back from a day out they all smile, say hello and ask you how your day was, very friendly staff and Ozgun was always there to have a chat with my nan. Musthafa was also smiley whenever you saw him, always walking around the hotel making sure everything was correct. Location was sometimes a bit out of the way for a 79 year old woman to be but the taxi button by the gates was very useful as it was extremely quick.

Although this was our first stay in the Milkyway we felt as if we'd known everyone there for years, lovely country and a lovely hotel, could not have asked for a better holiday and we intend to return whenever possible.

Not a bad thing to say about any aspect of the hotel, met some other lovely guests and some friends for life, when we had a problem Ozgun had sorted it within a few hours. Overall lovely atmosphere and a holiday that will never be forgotten x

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcshell11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

"Arrive as a guest, leave as a friend". That's what it reads above the gates of the Milkyway complex and never can truer words be said.
We booked the holiday directly through the hotel after my sister has stayed here last year with her family. A simple email or 2 with Ozgun, and the rooms were booked.
The benefits of booking directly means free air conditioning in your room (normally £25 per week), free safety box and free airport transfers. (The transfers I have to say were excellent, none of that arduous stopping at various hotels that you get when going through tour operator and a very nice touch of stopping for bottles of water and chocolates on both arrival and departure)
We stayed in room 602, a 2 bedroom apartment which can sleep up to 6 people. One double bedroom , 2 single beds in a room up the spiral staircase, and a pull out double sofa bed in kitchen/dining area. The rooms are basic, but tidy and have everything you need. One minor gripe was the lack of air con or fan in the double bedroom, which made it a very warm night for sleeping if you do not leave door open and allow air con to circulate through.
The balcony overlooks the pool and bar/restaurant and has stunning views of Babbadag mountain also. Only small and probably not big enough for more than 2 two sit out on, but we spent little time inside, so did not bother us in any way.
The two pools are well looked after and have plenty of sunbeds around to accommodate all. We never had to get up at sunrise to throw a towel on the bed, although there are those that like to ensure they bag their spot! You do get a nice breeze by the pool in front of the hotel, more so than down by the restaurant. ( there are 574 dark blue tiles in the 'top' pool, just incase anyone was wondering...yes my daughter actually counted them..haha) The gardens are beautiful and the gardener/groundsman works tirelessly throughout the heat.
The restaurant and bar are great,serving food all day with a lovely dining area scattered through the gardens as well as inside. The waitresses, Tjuba and Suniye never seem to stop, and are always smiling. Nothing was ever too much to ask from them. The Bar tender, Onder, was a Star, and made us feel welcome from the time we walked in at midnight on our first day, until the moment we left. He made effort to talk to us at every opportunity and felt like part of our family by time we left! we had to kick him out of the bus on the way home!!
If you are after a wild, entertainment filled hotel then this isn't the one for you. But everything you could want is a 5 minute bus ride down to Hisaronu a real hive of entertainment and shops! and an extra 10 minutes to Fethiye or Oludeniz. Both places worth visiting, though avoid the hottest part of the day if visiting Fethiye Tuesday Market.
The complex is peaceful and relaxed and ideal for families and couples. The Turkish night was excellent, with Belly dancing and impressive fire show, with more food than anyone could eat. Ozgun arranged a couple of our trips at a good price and we were also able to change our Money at reception at a much better rate here than back home.
One warning for anyone going on trips, and this is nothing to do with hotel, but just be aware of hidden costs. You are still expected to pay for entrance to national parks on the day, about 10 lira each to Turtle Beach, and 30 lira each to go up Babbadag Moutain for paragliding. We were fortunate to have money on us, but not sure what would happen if you did not! All in all, an ideal spot and perfect accommodation..ok its not the Ritz, but at the price its perfect and the family atmosphere makes it better than any bigger hotel complex.
One tip for those who want to eat out, be prepared to haggle with the guys asking you into their restaurants, we were able to agree a discount on more than one occasion, even in restaurants we wanted to eat in!!

For those who moan about lack of English speaking, then please stay in England and go to Blackpool or similar for your holidays, we were able to communicate perfectly.

Thank you Milkway, we will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fraze71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lanarkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed at milkway for 2 weeks with family had a fabulous time and so relaxing . Stayed in the hotel block room 902 lovely and spacious and spotless clean . Lovely gardens and pool area the wee handy man works very hard and very pleasant . Fantastic views of the mountains in great location only 15 min walk into Hisaronu or a cheap 2 tl on dolmus, hotel is fantastic value for money . Food was lovely and cheap ,Welllllll what can a say about staff all mad (lol ) (papa) Mustafa is a total gentleman always polite and friendly . Ozgun ( boss) is as mad as a brush lol but a total lady and nothing is ever a problem to her . Saniye and Tugba are 2 stunning young girls and work very hard and always a pleasure to chat with ,and then theres our Onder bar worker great guy great fun hard working and so funny . Would defo return to this hotel u go as a stranger and return as good friends xx

Room Tip: 901 lovely and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kebab1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just returned from our second stay at the Milky Way, this beautiful family run hotel is a must for families and couples, perhaps I should not say to much in case I cannot book it again. This hotel with its beautiful gardens and views of the mountains and awesome food is pure pleasure. The owners Mustafha and his wife are just lovely people, so what do we say about the staff Tugba and Suniye all you can say is brilliant, they work very hard and have always got a smile for you, I just do not have a bad word to say hope to see you all again soon, keep up the excellent work....

Room Tip: Over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trefor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have returned after two great weeks. This was our second stay at milky way. Last year we were self catering this year we stayed in the hotel b&b both are excellent standard and very clean. We were pleased that we still had a fridge in our hotel room this was really good. The food was very good, staff very friendly and so helpful.
We particularly love the location of this accommodation because it is so quiet at night but we can walk to hisaronu within 15 minutes, catch a dolmus 5 minutes down the road and catch a free bus to the beach from shop less than a minutes walk.
I would highly recommend this as fantastic value for money, a relaxing and clean environment to stay and the perfect location for getting out and about.
Thank you again all of the staff at the milky way.
Claire and chi

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
2.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#29 of 103 in Oludeniz
824 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cypriot
Hotel Cypriot
#82 of 103 in Oludeniz
87 reviews
2.7 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#80 of 103 in Oludeniz
82 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#53 of 103 in Oludeniz
370 reviews
2.7 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#40 of 103 in Oludeniz
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milkyway Apart & Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milkyway Apart & Hotels

Property: Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Address: Ovacik Mah. Ovacik Cad. 61. Sok. No: 4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Milkyway Apart & Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milky Way Apartments Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing