We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its as if im visiting my home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Ranked #42 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“its as if im visiting my home!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

this beautiful, kind family run apart&hotel is absolutely great for any kind of person as it suits everyones needs! just a few minutes down the pebbly hill and your already in the lively village! everyone who stays at the milky way will experience excellence (guaranteed)! i have been going here since i was very young and have grew up with the welcoming family who run milky way! they never fail to let anyone down. the rooms are always clean and spacious with air con, the bedsheets smell lovely, and if anythings not right or broken then the family fix it straight away! The pools are a nice size, with a baby pool and a shallow and deep end. the bar is very well organised and the food is excellent (i personally love the turkish rice haha). the staff are very helpful and understanding and organise various fun nights such as 'turkish night' where they have lovely turkish food and entertainment! overall, everything about the milky way is perfect, and im 100% everyone who goes here, will agree! p.s there is also a corner shop just around the corner which sells pool things such as water guns and lilos etc... it also sells sweets, drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank laurennf_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    34
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
98
127
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here from 10-17th July. Our room was just perfect for us with a nice bathroom and bed space and a gorgeous room in 904!
There was plenty of room and sunbeds so we wasn't waking up early to bag a sunbed. The area was ideal for us being in taxi distance to Fetiyhe, Hisaruno and Oludeniz!
The staff at our hotel we're lovely and we got on really well with them. We couldn't fault them on how good their English was which made our stay even nicer.

If I was to say any negatives it would be that the menu there isn't very big or exciting so towards the end of the week we went somewhere else for lunch and dinner.
Also a couple of times our electrics went out but this was quickly resolved by the hotel staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KatieFa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at the Milky Way Apartments and had a lovely holiday. We were two young girls in our twenties staying for my friends birthday on a last minute deal from Thomson.

Having only used the hotel as a base to stay whilst exploring the local area, we encountered no problems during our holiday and were happy with what we paid for the room. We booked an apartment through Thomson. Though lacking the usual foreign tv on holiday this didn't bother us. The accomodation was basic but clean. The apartments do not contain twin bedrooms so my friend had the double whilst I camped out on the couch which was made into a bed immediately. At first this worried me as it was right next to the door of our apartment, but no problems during our stay. The rooms were cleaned well and towels changed daily.

My only gripe about the acommodation was that we were given room 102 next to the pool. This was on the ground floor, and instead of having a balcony with a view, we had a small patio with people sunbathing directly next to us. This left little room for privacy during the meals we cooked and also most of this room was taken up by the clothes rack. Balconies had washing lines and a patio was half the size of a balcony. Seeing as we booked late and didnt stay there much, we didnt make an issue of this. But for those wanting this especially, perhaps it might be best to specify when booking. Its really just on comparision, you realised the other apartments were slightly better.

We ate in the hotel on our first evening and living up to reviews, the food was cheap, wholesome and tasty. We would have eaten there more had we not gone out each night.

The hotel is on a slight hill which may be hard for some older people, the dolmus stopped just a 2 minute walk away to either fethiye or hisaronu/oludeniz. There were two supermarkets from which we got our essentials two minutes from the bus stop. The hill back up was manageable for us.

As it was our first time in the area, we found we preferred olu deniz and fethiye to hisaronu, which was quite brash and we dubbed, 'the town that neon built'... the season was just getting underway with more and more young people arriving. We found Buzz Beach at Olu Deniz was enjoyable and arranged a boat trip from Fethiye with Halil from the Kardesler - a lovely boat and great deal on the harbour front. I'd also recommend trying one of the many patisseries in Fethiye - my friends birthday cake was delicious.

As to the service of the hotel staff I felt they were not as friendly as with others, perhaps it was because we were out each day. We made friends with Onder the barman who worked very hard and was a very sweet person who looked after us. We were happy to meet him. Other than a good morning from the girls presents there wasn't much other communication. We didnt see Ozgun around much but upon leaving she did give us prices for next year but failed to ask if we had a good time or enjoyed our stay at her hotel. It would have been nice to tell you Ozgun, that we had enjoyed ourselves and said goodbye to the other ladies who work with you, but I never felt very welcome in their presence. We were sad to say goodbye to Onder though.

Thank you for accomodating us on our lovely holiday.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Claz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilkyWayApartments, Manager at Milkyway Apart & Hotels, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I AM VERY SORRY! you are right i Should have asked if you enjoyed your stay; if you had any problem at our Hotel etc and i failed to do that; so so so so sorry...

As you mentioned as well; we havent seen you much because you were out most of the time (actually all the time) and when you were back to the Hotel it was already late and me and the girls were gone to the bed because we start working very early morning so finish earlier than Onder who Wakes up late afternoon and awake for the night shift. If you would be around; i am sure that our girls , Tugba and San would have a chat with you quite often. To be honest, i have only seen you at your friends' birthday which was again very late evening.

Lastly, many of our guests prefer to stay in Pool level Apartments as they are much cooler than higher Apartments and have very easy access to Pool and outside. But of course not everyone has to like them and if anyone is unhappy with the room ; we change their room straight away if we are not fully booked.

I am very sorry for my lack of communication and it was nice to meet you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After numerous trips to the same area in Turkey, this was by far the best accommodation i've stayed in, very modern rooms with lovely views. The staff were just as lovely and welcoming to all the guests and made the stay most enjoyable and comfortable. Would highly recommend the accommodation to couples and families.

Easy access to both Olu deniz beach and Hisaronu town with dolmus running frequently with extremely low costs.

As a first holiday as a couple we could not have asked for anymore. The holiday was great value for money and was made by this friendly and welcoming hotel.

Thankyou Milkyway!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HLD1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Have just returned from staying at this delightful hotel. As you step into the entrance you enter a wonderful garden and then the " Living Room" which is the covered eating area bar and games room. The hotel has three blocks two of which are apartments and the other are the hotel rooms, we stayed in the hotel. Rooms are kept in top condition by the cleaning staff being cleaned every day and all towels regularly changed. Two swimming pools are sufficient to cater for every need and once again are cleaned every day by the gardener/handyman.The staff lead by Ozgun are so helpful and I must mention the three others Tugba,San and Onder who could not do enough to help running this fantastic place. Then there is the friendly dog Beth and numerous cats also kept separately there is a goat and a number of chickens. So overall I would highly recommend this most wonderful place. We stayed in room 805. My regards to everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed at end of the hotel block on the first floor 805 this was just right for us but rooms at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EssexBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lovely hotel, me, my sister, mum and nan all stayed here in apartments 1 & 2 for a week at the beginning of July. We were welcomed warmly from the moment we stepped in the hotel at 4 a.m. by Onder, instantly putting a smile on our faces and he was very helpful with taking our bags and anything else we needed, the first day we were there we had a pool day which would usually be too hot but because of the location of the hotel was just lovely, you got the mountain breeze so was not as hot as if you went down to Fethiye/Hisaronu. Very quick service all that day if we needed drinks or anything of the sort, we then ate dinner there where Tugba and Saniye were more than happy to help, the staff all work very long hours and work every single day but every time you come downstairs from your room or back from a day out they all smile, say hello and ask you how your day was, very friendly staff and Ozgun was always there to have a chat with my nan. Musthafa was also smiley whenever you saw him, always walking around the hotel making sure everything was correct. Location was sometimes a bit out of the way for a 79 year old woman to be but the taxi button by the gates was very useful as it was extremely quick.

Although this was our first stay in the Milkyway we felt as if we'd known everyone there for years, lovely country and a lovely hotel, could not have asked for a better holiday and we intend to return whenever possible.

Not a bad thing to say about any aspect of the hotel, met some other lovely guests and some friends for life, when we had a problem Ozgun had sorted it within a few hours. Overall lovely atmosphere and a holiday that will never be forgotten x

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcshell11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

"Arrive as a guest, leave as a friend". That's what it reads above the gates of the Milkyway complex and never can truer words be said.
We booked the holiday directly through the hotel after my sister has stayed here last year with her family. A simple email or 2 with Ozgun, and the rooms were booked.
The benefits of booking directly means free air conditioning in your room (normally £25 per week), free safety box and free airport transfers. (The transfers I have to say were excellent, none of that arduous stopping at various hotels that you get when going through tour operator and a very nice touch of stopping for bottles of water and chocolates on both arrival and departure)
We stayed in room 602, a 2 bedroom apartment which can sleep up to 6 people. One double bedroom , 2 single beds in a room up the spiral staircase, and a pull out double sofa bed in kitchen/dining area. The rooms are basic, but tidy and have everything you need. One minor gripe was the lack of air con or fan in the double bedroom, which made it a very warm night for sleeping if you do not leave door open and allow air con to circulate through.
The balcony overlooks the pool and bar/restaurant and has stunning views of Babbadag mountain also. Only small and probably not big enough for more than 2 two sit out on, but we spent little time inside, so did not bother us in any way.
The two pools are well looked after and have plenty of sunbeds around to accommodate all. We never had to get up at sunrise to throw a towel on the bed, although there are those that like to ensure they bag their spot! You do get a nice breeze by the pool in front of the hotel, more so than down by the restaurant. ( there are 574 dark blue tiles in the 'top' pool, just incase anyone was wondering...yes my daughter actually counted them..haha) The gardens are beautiful and the gardener/groundsman works tirelessly throughout the heat.
The restaurant and bar are great,serving food all day with a lovely dining area scattered through the gardens as well as inside. The waitresses, Tjuba and Suniye never seem to stop, and are always smiling. Nothing was ever too much to ask from them. The Bar tender, Onder, was a Star, and made us feel welcome from the time we walked in at midnight on our first day, until the moment we left. He made effort to talk to us at every opportunity and felt like part of our family by time we left! we had to kick him out of the bus on the way home!!
If you are after a wild, entertainment filled hotel then this isn't the one for you. But everything you could want is a 5 minute bus ride down to Hisaronu a real hive of entertainment and shops! and an extra 10 minutes to Fethiye or Oludeniz. Both places worth visiting, though avoid the hottest part of the day if visiting Fethiye Tuesday Market.
The complex is peaceful and relaxed and ideal for families and couples. The Turkish night was excellent, with Belly dancing and impressive fire show, with more food than anyone could eat. Ozgun arranged a couple of our trips at a good price and we were also able to change our Money at reception at a much better rate here than back home.
One warning for anyone going on trips, and this is nothing to do with hotel, but just be aware of hidden costs. You are still expected to pay for entrance to national parks on the day, about 10 lira each to Turtle Beach, and 30 lira each to go up Babbadag Moutain for paragliding. We were fortunate to have money on us, but not sure what would happen if you did not! All in all, an ideal spot and perfect accommodation..ok its not the Ritz, but at the price its perfect and the family atmosphere makes it better than any bigger hotel complex.
One tip for those who want to eat out, be prepared to haggle with the guys asking you into their restaurants, we were able to agree a discount on more than one occasion, even in restaurants we wanted to eat in!!

For those who moan about lack of English speaking, then please stay in England and go to Blackpool or similar for your holidays, we were able to communicate perfectly.

Thank you Milkway, we will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fraze71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
2.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#29 of 103 in Oludeniz
827 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cypriot
Hotel Cypriot
#83 of 103 in Oludeniz
87 reviews
2.7 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#80 of 103 in Oludeniz
82 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#52 of 103 in Oludeniz
371 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milkyway Apart & Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milkyway Apart & Hotels

Property: Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Address: Ovacik Mah. Ovacik Cad. 61. Sok. No: 4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Milkyway Apart & Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milky Way Apartments Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing