We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Ranked #37 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to the Milky Way apartments. We stayed last year, by chance as we had travelled to Turkey for our niece's wedding. This year, we were definitely back by choice. We'd had such a lovely time last year that we wanted to return and we weren't disappointed. This year we booked the holiday direct with Ozgun at the Milky Way apartments. Ozgun arranged the airport transfer and we were duly met at the airport by a very pleasant driver who stopped and gave us chilled water for the journey. We arrived at the hotel, and were warmly welcomed by the family. It was lovely to see Nadim again who was back visiting for the Eid holiday. Nadim's replacement, Onder is a lovely addition to the staff at Milky Way- hard working, always pleasant and ready for a game of pool!
We stayed in a two bedroomed apartment, room 601. This over looked the pool and was perfect for myself, my husband and our eighteen year old son.The rooms are basic but very clean and in my opinion, offer excellent value for money. The food at the hotel is excellent; always freshly prepared and very good quality. We love the friendly, relaxed atmosphere here. If you want a relaxing holiday at a reasonable price then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Redimp62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Milkyway Apart & Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were in the Milky Way Aparthotel for two weeks at the beginning of July. Our flight was a night flight so we arrived about 6am and were greeted with a very friendly and helpful young man who insisted in helping to carry our cases to our room. We were pleasantly surprised by all aspects of the room especially as it had a side view overlooking the mountains and not the pool. Once we had unpacked and had breakfast we found a lovely quiet spot by one of the pools, where we spent most of the following two weeks! The one trip we did take was arranged by Oz....to the mud baths and was certainly a different experience! I cannot compliment the staff highly enough for their efficiency, friendliness and care - nothing was too much trouble. We ate mostly at the hotel...food really fresh, well prepared and well priced...as well as being in a nice spot away from the noise of the traffic. We did eat out a few times-down in Olu Deniz - In Buzz Bar...wonderful views and great cocktails and food! We had a wonderful time at the Milky Way Aparthotel....nice accommodation, peaceful location, great value for money food and drink - but above all WONDERFUL STAFF!
Well done everyone at the Milky Way..we can't praise you highly enough! Thank you for a fab holiday and hopefully we will be back in the not too distant future!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the mountains are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

this beautiful, kind family run apart&hotel is absolutely great for any kind of person as it suits everyones needs! just a few minutes down the pebbly hill and your already in the lively village! everyone who stays at the milky way will experience excellence (guaranteed)! i have been going here since i was very young and have grew up with the welcoming family who run milky way! they never fail to let anyone down. the rooms are always clean and spacious with air con, the bedsheets smell lovely, and if anythings not right or broken then the family fix it straight away! The pools are a nice size, with a baby pool and a shallow and deep end. the bar is very well organised and the food is excellent (i personally love the turkish rice haha). the staff are very helpful and understanding and organise various fun nights such as 'turkish night' where they have lovely turkish food and entertainment! overall, everything about the milky way is perfect, and im 100% everyone who goes here, will agree! p.s there is also a corner shop just around the corner which sells pool things such as water guns and lilos etc... it also sells sweets, drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank laurennf_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here from 10-17th July. Our room was just perfect for us with a nice bathroom and bed space and a gorgeous room in 904!
There was plenty of room and sunbeds so we wasn't waking up early to bag a sunbed. The area was ideal for us being in taxi distance to Fetiyhe, Hisaruno and Oludeniz!
The staff at our hotel we're lovely and we got on really well with them. We couldn't fault them on how good their English was which made our stay even nicer.

If I was to say any negatives it would be that the menu there isn't very big or exciting so towards the end of the week we went somewhere else for lunch and dinner.
Also a couple of times our electrics went out but this was quickly resolved by the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KatieFa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at the Milky Way Apartments and had a lovely holiday. We were two young girls in our twenties staying for my friends birthday on a last minute deal from Thomson.

Having only used the hotel as a base to stay whilst exploring the local area, we encountered no problems during our holiday and were happy with what we paid for the room. We booked an apartment through Thomson. Though lacking the usual foreign tv on holiday this didn't bother us. The accomodation was basic but clean. The apartments do not contain twin bedrooms so my friend had the double whilst I camped out on the couch which was made into a bed immediately. At first this worried me as it was right next to the door of our apartment, but no problems during our stay. The rooms were cleaned well and towels changed daily.

My only gripe about the acommodation was that we were given room 102 next to the pool. This was on the ground floor, and instead of having a balcony with a view, we had a small patio with people sunbathing directly next to us. This left little room for privacy during the meals we cooked and also most of this room was taken up by the clothes rack. Balconies had washing lines and a patio was half the size of a balcony. Seeing as we booked late and didnt stay there much, we didnt make an issue of this. But for those wanting this especially, perhaps it might be best to specify when booking. Its really just on comparision, you realised the other apartments were slightly better.

We ate in the hotel on our first evening and living up to reviews, the food was cheap, wholesome and tasty. We would have eaten there more had we not gone out each night.

The hotel is on a slight hill which may be hard for some older people, the dolmus stopped just a 2 minute walk away to either fethiye or hisaronu/oludeniz. There were two supermarkets from which we got our essentials two minutes from the bus stop. The hill back up was manageable for us.

As it was our first time in the area, we found we preferred olu deniz and fethiye to hisaronu, which was quite brash and we dubbed, 'the town that neon built'... the season was just getting underway with more and more young people arriving. We found Buzz Beach at Olu Deniz was enjoyable and arranged a boat trip from Fethiye with Halil from the Kardesler - a lovely boat and great deal on the harbour front. I'd also recommend trying one of the many patisseries in Fethiye - my friends birthday cake was delicious.

As to the service of the hotel staff I felt they were not as friendly as with others, perhaps it was because we were out each day. We made friends with Onder the barman who worked very hard and was a very sweet person who looked after us. We were happy to meet him. Other than a good morning from the girls presents there wasn't much other communication. We didnt see Ozgun around much but upon leaving she did give us prices for next year but failed to ask if we had a good time or enjoyed our stay at her hotel. It would have been nice to tell you Ozgun, that we had enjoyed ourselves and said goodbye to the other ladies who work with you, but I never felt very welcome in their presence. We were sad to say goodbye to Onder though.

Thank you for accomodating us on our lovely holiday.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Claz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilkyWayApartments, Manager at Milkyway Apart & Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I AM VERY SORRY! you are right i Should have asked if you enjoyed your stay; if you had any problem at our Hotel etc and i failed to do that; so so so so sorry...

As you mentioned as well; we havent seen you much because you were out most of the time (actually all the time) and when you were back to the Hotel it was already late and me and the girls were gone to the bed because we start working very early morning so finish earlier than Onder who Wakes up late afternoon and awake for the night shift. If you would be around; i am sure that our girls , Tugba and San would have a chat with you quite often. To be honest, i have only seen you at your friends' birthday which was again very late evening.

Lastly, many of our guests prefer to stay in Pool level Apartments as they are much cooler than higher Apartments and have very easy access to Pool and outside. But of course not everyone has to like them and if anyone is unhappy with the room ; we change their room straight away if we are not fully booked.

I am very sorry for my lack of communication and it was nice to meet you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After numerous trips to the same area in Turkey, this was by far the best accommodation i've stayed in, very modern rooms with lovely views. The staff were just as lovely and welcoming to all the guests and made the stay most enjoyable and comfortable. Would highly recommend the accommodation to couples and families.

Easy access to both Olu deniz beach and Hisaronu town with dolmus running frequently with extremely low costs.

As a first holiday as a couple we could not have asked for anymore. The holiday was great value for money and was made by this friendly and welcoming hotel.

Thankyou Milkyway!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HLD1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Have just returned from staying at this delightful hotel. As you step into the entrance you enter a wonderful garden and then the " Living Room" which is the covered eating area bar and games room. The hotel has three blocks two of which are apartments and the other are the hotel rooms, we stayed in the hotel. Rooms are kept in top condition by the cleaning staff being cleaned every day and all towels regularly changed. Two swimming pools are sufficient to cater for every need and once again are cleaned every day by the gardener/handyman.The staff lead by Ozgun are so helpful and I must mention the three others Tugba,San and Onder who could not do enough to help running this fantastic place. Then there is the friendly dog Beth and numerous cats also kept separately there is a goat and a number of chickens. So overall I would highly recommend this most wonderful place. We stayed in room 805. My regards to everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed at end of the hotel block on the first floor 805 this was just right for us but rooms at t...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EssexBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
2.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
861 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cypriot
Hotel Cypriot
#85 of 102 in Oludeniz
89 reviews
1.2 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#84 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,166 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milkyway Apart & Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milkyway Apart & Hotels

Address: Ovacik Mah. Ovacik Cad. 61. Sok. No: 4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £21 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Milkyway Apart & Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milky Way Apartments Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing