We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, highly recomended, we loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This place is very special, you are made to feel welcome from the minute you arrive by Kenan and all the lovely staff, (Ali deserves a special mention), they work hard and do their best to please and they succeed. The hotel itself is small and perfect, the rooms are contemporary in design and are very comfortable , all needs catered for and the views from the verandahs are stunning, we so enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the early evening watching the sun go down (sunsets are amazing)! The pool is large and great for cooling off, the garden is delightful, beautifully kept and so relaxing, breakfast is a real treat and its great that you can have it whenever you want. It is very easy to walk into town and have a walk around the marina, stop for a drink and dinner at one of the many restaurants, and then return to the delightful oasis that is Sandima 37! A very very chic retreat, book it, you will not be disappointed. Best wishes to all staff, thanks again Kenan! Alison and Chris

Room Tip: we booked a junior suite, it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alistretford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2011

My wife and I just spent one week at Sandima. Since this was our first time in the Bodrom area we were a bit concerned with being away from Bodrum center but for our purposes Sandima proved to be perfect. For many of the reasons already stated - superb service, lovely and peaceful grounds, luxurious rooms, and wealth of nearby activities - Sandima exceeds brochure like expectations. Kenan deserves special mention not only for local knowledge but for his enthusiastic assistance in making your holiday as close to perfect as possible. Unless you insist on an all inclusive directly on the beach or to be next door to one of Bodrum's late night clubs you should spend some if not all of your time at Sandima 37.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HDMCtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We had a lovely stay in this hotel its beautifully kept and we were look after by all the staff especially Kenan the Manager We had a meal there one evening brought to us on our terrace a delightful meal and romantic evening. Will definitely want to return. We did not hire a car during our stay easy to walk into town and taxies back up the hill to the hotel are plentiful and not expensive, The buses into Bodrum run every 15 mins, so easy to get around.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvelsomemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We spent three nights in the Honeymoon Suite of this charming little hotel. We had planned to tour the whole Bodrum Peninsula via our rental car, but after seeing our suite, and the wonderful view from the balcony, we parked the car and hardly moved it until we checked out. Breakfast was amazing. It kept us going for the rest of the day. We enjoyed the 20 minute walk into the town and marina, and also enjoyed walks along the beaches. Do have dinner at the hotel. We had a delightul private dinner overlooking the gardens and pool. If the Honeymoon Suite is available, book it!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mayo Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

The Sandima 37 suites is unspoilt and is a venue where you can feel the türkish splendor. The experience was wonderful and I would recomend this hotel to anyone who wants a great hotell! The staff where polite, respectful and very attentive and make you feel so welcome. They also offer tips on what to see and do and arrange it in a pleasent way. Sandima makes you feel special!

Best regards from a
Norwegian couple (Thomas & Tone)!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank t-laerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Sandima 37 Hotel was the highlight of our trip to Turkey. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite. The room is just like the pictures and better. The room has a very large, private balcony overlooking an ocean and mountain view. The room has separate bedroom, sitting room, jacuzzi bathtub and separate tiled shower stall. The room has hardwood floors and carpet. Beautiful decor and brand new everything. The balcony also overlooks the beautiful pool. You can tell the decorator paid attention to details and a lot of time and effort was put into designing the hotel.

Breakfast is included in the price and you have the option of eating breakfast on the room's balcony or by the pool. Room service for lunch and dinner is also available which is an added plus.

At first the hotel seems close to the street, but once you are inside, you do not hear a thing and amazingly you are transported into a resort. The pool area is beautiful and relaxing. I recommend getting a car rental to tour the area. Parking is very easy and available, and driving and roads are very easy. Pay attention of course because driving rules and style always vary by country. If we did not have a car, we would have been more limited in our activities. You can walk to the Yalikavak city center and marina but it is probably 20 minutes one way.

Please also note this hotel is in Yalikavak which is perhaps 20 minutes driving to Bodrum. I highly recommend booking in Yalikavak away from the tackiness of downtown Bodrum and Bodrum beach. Yalikavak is more affluent and has wonderful seafood restaurants.

I also want to commend the manager on his hospitality, upbeat attitude and he is a wonderful host who pays attention to details.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler10038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

The hotel has 6 spacious rooms. We had the family suite that is modern and well furbished with a beautiful balcony overlooking the sea. The garden is extremely nice and having breakfast and diner in the Garden was always wonderful. A menu exists but you tell them your favorites and they will them prepare for you - fresh and delicious.

Heart and sole of the hotel is the manager Kenan who welcomed us with the words: feel like at home. He took extremely well care of us and did arrange everything we wanted immediately. It is a perfect spot to relax with the nice small town center within ten minutes walking distance.

Small - nice - great hospitality - great service

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfamily72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
1.8 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 36 in Yalikavak
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#2 of 36 in Yalikavak
331 reviews
1.8 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 36 in Yalikavak
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
938 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
461 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kivanc Suites Yalikavak
Kivanc Suites Yalikavak
#17 of 36 in Yalikavak
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum

Address: Ataturk Cad. No:37, Yalikavak 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Price Range: £245 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandima 37 Suites is an exclusive place that offers spacious accommodation with wonderful views of Yalikavak and the surrounding area. Guests can select from different types of suites and stone cottage. Each room is individually designed and decorated to combine traditional Bodrum style with the modernity in mind. With ample living space and large terraces, Sandima 37 Suites offer comfort and elegance. There is an outdoor swimming pool that is surrounded by tranquil gardens. Guests can enjoy breakfast and local cuisine for lunch and dinner while enjoying views of the Yalikavak Bay. Sandima's attentive staff can arrange for rental car, book excursions, or offer tips on what to see and do in the area. Nearby guests can enjoy activities such as horse riding, yacht cruises, scuba diving, sailing and surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing