We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Relaxed Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We spent 7 days at Sandima 37 Suites and we loved it! This holiday is in no way to compare with a previous holiday in crowded Turkey: Sandima is a very quiet and relaxing place! The hotel itself is charming! It's small (6 suites) and the rooms are very comfortable, design and well cleaned. The garden is delightful, beautifully kept and so relaxing. The service was perfect and the food was excellent. We had breakfast on our balcony at anytime we wish with coffee, fresh juices, fruits and scrambled eggs. The restaurant and bar at the pool are perfect for romantic candle lite dinners. Kenan – the manager of the hotel – also made reservations in good restaurants in Yalikavak and Bodrum. He and his very kind staff will do everything to make you feel welcome and give you a great holiday: they have all kind of tips and will drive you wherever you want: to Do Do Beach where you can use the lounge beds for free, to the busstation, to restaurants. We would strongly recommend it and we hope to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph_Ilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2011

We spent 13 days at Sandima and it was great! Very nice and helpful staff. The hotel is very beautiful and the suites are perfect.
The breakfast served by Ali was the best way to start the day (at any time you wish!). You can easily walk to Yalikavak (very nice little tow with much good restaurants) in about 15 minutes. At the end of the evening you can take a taxi back. Kenan, the manager, will do everything to give you a great time; drive you to Dodo Beach, makes reservations for good (fish) restaurants and gives you all kind of tips. It is a great place to relaxed, enjoy good food and to be spoiled!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariekeVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This place is very special, you are made to feel welcome from the minute you arrive by Kenan and all the lovely staff, (Ali deserves a special mention), they work hard and do their best to please and they succeed. The hotel itself is small and perfect, the rooms are contemporary in design and are very comfortable , all needs catered for and the views from the verandahs are stunning, we so enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the early evening watching the sun go down (sunsets are amazing)! The pool is large and great for cooling off, the garden is delightful, beautifully kept and so relaxing, breakfast is a real treat and its great that you can have it whenever you want. It is very easy to walk into town and have a walk around the marina, stop for a drink and dinner at one of the many restaurants, and then return to the delightful oasis that is Sandima 37! A very very chic retreat, book it, you will not be disappointed. Best wishes to all staff, thanks again Kenan! Alison and Chris

Room Tip: we booked a junior suite, it was lovely
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alistretford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

My wife and I just spent one week at Sandima. Since this was our first time in the Bodrom area we were a bit concerned with being away from Bodrum center but for our purposes Sandima proved to be perfect. For many of the reasons already stated - superb service, lovely and peaceful grounds, luxurious rooms, and wealth of nearby activities - Sandima exceeds brochure like expectations. Kenan deserves special mention not only for local knowledge but for his enthusiastic assistance in making your holiday as close to perfect as possible. Unless you insist on an all inclusive directly on the beach or to be next door to one of Bodrum's late night clubs you should spend some if not all of your time at Sandima 37.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HDMCtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We had a lovely stay in this hotel its beautifully kept and we were look after by all the staff especially Kenan the Manager We had a meal there one evening brought to us on our terrace a delightful meal and romantic evening. Will definitely want to return. We did not hire a car during our stay easy to walk into town and taxies back up the hill to the hotel are plentiful and not expensive, The buses into Bodrum run every 15 mins, so easy to get around.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvelsomemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We spent three nights in the Honeymoon Suite of this charming little hotel. We had planned to tour the whole Bodrum Peninsula via our rental car, but after seeing our suite, and the wonderful view from the balcony, we parked the car and hardly moved it until we checked out. Breakfast was amazing. It kept us going for the rest of the day. We enjoyed the 20 minute walk into the town and marina, and also enjoyed walks along the beaches. Do have dinner at the hotel. We had a delightul private dinner overlooking the gardens and pool. If the Honeymoon Suite is available, book it!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mayo Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

The Sandima 37 suites is unspoilt and is a venue where you can feel the türkish splendor. The experience was wonderful and I would recomend this hotel to anyone who wants a great hotell! The staff where polite, respectful and very attentive and make you feel so welcome. They also offer tips on what to see and do and arrange it in a pleasent way. Sandima makes you feel special!

Best regards from a
Norwegian couple (Thomas & Tone)!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank t-laerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
0.6 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#2 of 36 in Yalikavak
325 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
#5 of 36 in Yalikavak
59 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 36 in Yalikavak
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 36 in Yalikavak
796 reviews
1.8 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 36 in Yalikavak
99 reviews
8.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum

Address: Ataturk Cad. No:37, Yalikavak 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Price Range: £119 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandima 37 Suites is an exclusive place that offers spacious accommodation with wonderful views of Yalikavak and the surrounding area. Guests can select from different types of suites and stone cottage. Each room is individually designed and decorated to combine traditional Bodrum style with the modernity in mind. With ample living space and large terraces, Sandima 37 Suites offer comfort and elegance. There is an outdoor swimming pool that is surrounded by tranquil gardens. Guests can enjoy breakfast and local cuisine for lunch and dinner while enjoying views of the Yalikavak Bay. Sandima's attentive staff can arrange for rental car, book excursions, or offer tips on what to see and do in the area. Nearby guests can enjoy activities such as horse riding, yacht cruises, scuba diving, sailing and surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing