We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far exceeded our very high expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Everything about Sandima 37, from the physical layout to the food they serve, is beautiful and tasteful. It’s impossible to overstate just how relaxing and luxurious our stay at Sandima was. The rooms have balconies that provide spectacular views of the Aegean that are simply gorgeous at sunset. The interiors are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Even the dinnerware was stylish and lovely. Each day, the bed was decorated with a different arrangement of flower petals that added to what was already a very romantic setting. The delicious home-style food, which is prepared on premises, rivals the best meals we had anywhere during our two-week vacation in Turkey. The dinner we had our first night at Sandima was so flavorful and satisfying that we passed on trying a new place during our final evening and had another sunset dinner on the veranda.

Although the hotel is located on a major road that runs through the town of Yalikavak, the pool area facing the sea offers a peaceful and secluded space where you can forget your worries. But if you do want to venture into town, it’s just a 15-minute walk to the harbor, which is full off restaurants, bars, and shops. And if you want more action, Bodrum is about 40 minutes away by car or taxi.

There are lots of reasons to recommend Sandima, but the biggest is the service. The entire staff, led by the extraordinary Kenan, is sweet, attentive, friendly, and helpful. Not only did Kenan make welcome recommendations about what to do and where to eat in and around Yalikavak, but he went out of his way more than once to find the information we needed. In fact, Kenan purchased bus tickets for us from Bodrum to our next destination! Murat, who handles the meal service, treated us with such care and consideration. No detail was left undone and the service was truly outstanding. We hope to go back one day!

Room Tip: We were in the executive suite which has a balcony with a breathtaking view. I'm sure all of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebequitaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

From the minute we booked our stay the manager Kenan was extremely helpful; he and his staff really do make this a wonderful place to stay. The food is worth a special mention, the best we have had in Turkey, and presented beautifully. In fact the attention to detail in all aspects of the hotel is remarkable. The only negative point is the noise from the road, we stayed in the Executive Suite which is at road level. We didn't hear the traffic noise inside the room, or when down in the garden, but we could when sitting out on the balcony. We hired a car, which we would recommend in order to get the most out of exploring the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatyaA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was after a corner that I could releive the work stress after a busy season. Sandima 37 was what I just needed. Tastefully designed rooms with plenty space, beautiful garden and pool area with colorful plants put you in a mood that makes you feel like you are in heaven. A perfect spot away from Bodrum's rush yet still close enough to catch life both day and night. More than all these I already expected, the human touch is what brought me here again 2nd time. Outstanding staff performance under the supervision of Mr. Kenan, the hotel manager, providing support and availability for all my needs 24/7. They offer "On Demand" service. You wish it, consider it's done. This small hotel makes me feel very special. It is a 2nd home for me. I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TufanDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A real gem of a place.
Beautiful gardens and pool area together with very well equipped spacious rooms make Sandima 37 a wonderful place to spend time. Kenan and his staff really cannot do enough for you, they are all extremely polite and well mannered too. Anything you wish to do, Kenan is more than happy to organise for you. The breakfasts are served wherever you want on your balcony, by the pool or in the outdoor dining area. The choice is extensive and plentiful and the whole experience very leisurely, you can eat breakfast any time up to 2.00pm! Evening meals are also available with a good choice, although there are numerous good places to eat in Yalikavak. Kenan is happy to recommend depending on what you want to eat. Thank you again Kenan, Murat and the others, we certainly will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneMc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Sandima 37. The facilities are excellent, and the staff are a breath of fresh air. They cannot do enough for you. The breakfasts are scrumptious and are best enjoyed mid morning so that you have worked up an appetite to truly do them justice. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Enjoyed a relaxing 4 night stay at Sandima 37 in May 2014. The honeymoon suite is spacious with wonderful sea views and spectacular sunsets to be seen from the balcony. Kenan went out of his way to look after all of us and was very accommodating of our 10 month old baby. Breakfast on the balcony each morning was a real highlight. The pool and garden area is lovely. This place is a real gem.

Room Tip: Top floor suites have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SImon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband spent 2 nights in the Cottage at the end 2 weeks of sightseeing. It was so lovely to finally relax and feel thoroughly spoiled both by Kenan and Murat. The cottage was beautifully decorated and very comfortable, the meals were absolutely amazing, and the attention to detail in everything was thorough and thoughtful. My only regret was that we weren't able to stay longer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
1.8 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 36 in Yalikavak
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#2 of 36 in Yalikavak
331 reviews
7.4 mi away
Caresse a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
940 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
464 reviews
1.4 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#3 of 36 in Yalikavak
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum

Address: Ataturk Cad. No:37, Yalikavak 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Price Range: £57 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandima 37 Suites Hotel is an exclusive place that offers spacious accommodation with wonderful views of Yalikavak and the surrounding area. Guests can select from different types of suites and stone cottage. Each room is individually designed and decorated to combine traditional Bodrum style with the modernity in mind. With ample living space and large terraces, Sandima 37 Suites Hotel offer comfort and elegance. There is an outdoor swimming pool that is surrounded by tranquil gardens. Guests can enjoy breakfast and local cuisine for lunch and dinner while enjoying views of the Yalikavak Bay. Sandima's attentive staff can arrange for rental car, book excursions, or offer tips on what to see and do in the area. Nearby guests can enjoy activities such as horse riding, yacht cruises, scuba diving, sailing and surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing